What is your marital status?

• Thread starter Thread starter hawkfan5

I posted something similar to this a while ago. I am single, and loving it. I am not looking, and have no intention of being with anyone for 5-7 years at least. But even then, after that 5-7 year period, it will be no big loss if nobody is with me.

Just because heaps of people at 21 years of age are taken, it does not mean that I am going to do the same. Just because most people marry, it does not mean that I will. The fact is that my own company is better than that of anyone else.

I want to spend my money on me, and me only. I want to be able to go to the footy every week, without the girl telling me that she wants us to forget about the footy for a weekend. It is out of the question.

So, I have conditions.

The girl will love the footy as her number one activity, and she will love it with a passion, and this includes local footy.

She doesn't have to follow Collingwood, but she will not follow Carlton, Essendon, Fremantle or the Kangaroos. These are my most hated sides.

And she will not want kids under any circumstances.

If the girl does not not like those conditions, that is her bad luck. These are hardly difficult conditions to follow. No kids, and love your footy, including local footy. And, I give you the choice of 12 clubs to support. That is fair enough in my opinion.

play on

With those conditions I think you are destined for a single life, you will find it very hard to find a woman who doesn't want children ever.:eek:

Originally posted by play on

The girl will love the footy as her number one activity, and she will love it with a passion, and this includes local footy.

Just personally, I'd want footy to be her number two activity ;)

When your in your prime - u gotta be single!

Me and 5 of the boys from melb just had the maddest weekend.

On the Gold Coast - Indy Weekend, the joint is one big party - there was heaps of this green, herb like substance and white powder which kept us going :D - putanas everywhere!!

The Gold Coast would have to be the home of the dirtiest, skankiest moles who have no class.

Didnt worry us tho - I picked up 4 different shags in 4 days! Most of us did about that.

Everyday we were up by 2pm at the earliest - had a J, walked down to cavill Ave for some breakie - jumped in the beach/had a perve - back by 6-7, had some sleep - ate, out by 11-12, back at the hotel by 9am!

The best was sunday morning- walking back thru orchard ave (street with a few clubs) at 8m, I went up to a nice looking sheila waiting for a cab. I was a 50-1 chance by the boys to get her.

I went up to her, and no **** this is all I said "Gday Honey, Ill cut the crap coz Im wrecked - my hotel is there, I wouldnt mind a shag. If you come up, Ill fix up your cab home." We all went thru her! what a mole! It was Great. It cost us $20! Thats not even 3 drinks at Heat!

$hit like this just cant happen when youve got gf's around. You try to go away with the boys - you wont hear the end of it! Leave me alone!!

Your only between 21-30 once - enjoy it!!

Youve got the rest of your life to have your balls broken!!

I gotta get some sleep now.

smokin

It is interesting that you called the girls moles, I hope you also class yourself & your mates male moles. :confused:

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
eww smokin...u r behaving like a footy player ;) sure u aren't one?

haha - actually Spidergirl, I was out iwth your nearly namesake Spider Everit. He is a really good friend of a mate of mine.

We had a ball - told me some interesting stuff about the old saints as well. I wont say anything coz he was off his head. But as they say - the truth comes out...

There were a few footy players up there, Libba and Jose Romero were up, Leppitch as well, I thought I saw Nathan Brown but I was gone - I dunno about that one. Ian Thorpe was there too- gay as ever!

This indy, indy of 2 years ago and a footy trip to Adelaide were the best weekends Ive had.

"Footy ****" eh - we are gonna grab a few hotel rooms in the city for the Grand Prix as our next Melbourne weekend - if u wanna come up for a coffee or something give us a buzz! :eek: ;)

Originally posted by mantis
smokin

It is interesting that you called the girls moles, I hope you also class yourself & your mates male moles. :confused:

Mantis - I am the biggest mole going around! Its so funny - us wog blokes are the biggest sluts, yet our girls are broght up to be so concervative its not funny. If I get home at 8am, nobody cares. But once a gal cuz got home at 5am and all the old wogs started rumours galore! It was a joke! We are the same age as well.

In this society, guys are allowed to be - girls seem to be a different story.

As far as Im concerned - you should be able to go out and have a good time no matter who you are.

Originally posted by Grendel

:eek:

You really think im going to reply in anything other than the positive to THAT!! :D

now, where did i put that address down for the SailorMoon outfitters..... ;)

What can I say, I aim to please..........;)

Originally posted by Smokin

Mantis - I am the biggest mole going around! Its so funny - us wog blokes are the biggest sluts, yet our girls are broght up to be so concervative its not funny. If I get home at 8am, nobody cares. But once a gal cuz got home at 5am and all the old wogs started rumours galore! It was a joke! We are the same age as well.

In this society, guys are allowed to be - girls seem to be a different story.

As far as Im concerned - you should be able to go out and have a good time no matter who you are.

Being Italiano myself ... i agree with everything you said. Girls are brought up differently to guys. I guess you have to be a wog or really understand the traditions and traditional values to know what we are on about.

i am with someone at the moment and have been for the last 5 and a half months...
it is great cause he plays footy with stingrays and is also very passionate about footy so we get along quite well!

hehe smokin sorry u won't get me into bed that easily unless u r a player hmmm but if u get a few players back to the hotel room then of course ;)

i know what u mean about the whole wog thing to as my family r greek and christ the father can be a tight prick with me at times!

as for Spiderman hehe next time u see him ask him if he remembers the lil groupie who he sent his sock to :D the one who almost made him fall off his perch when he saw how Spider obsessed my bedroom was!

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
hehe smokin sorry u won't get me into bed that easily unless u r a player hmmm but if u get a few players back to the hotel room then of course ;)

Geez - I asked if you wanted to come up for a COFFEE!

Nothing more. Trust me. ;)

Also what constitutes "player"? - I made it to the AFL reserves level as a player...does that count?