QT

Suspended
Hey everyone,
can you please tell me what time the crows V wce practice match is starting??

Thanks,
QT

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

5pm mate.

$10 to get in, $6.50 if you're a member. Tip: take your own food. The prices of the tucker at FP is disgraceful.

Jerome

Thanx Jerome,

Well last year hot dogs were like 5 bucks! preety cheap huh?
biggrin.gif

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

Originally posted by Jerome:
5pm mate.

$10 to get in, $6.50 if you're a member.
Jerome

thats a disgrace that is!!for a trial game!! It shouldnt even be at footy park...should be like $2 or something. i doubt it is the crows doing, but tickets seem to be getting overpriced....tis why i reckon we only got 18,000 tonight...my ticket cost $15!?!?!?!?

Originally posted by Jerome:
5pm mate.

$10 to get in, $6.50 if you're a member. Tip: take your own food. The prices of the tucker at FP is disgraceful.

Jerome

HAHAHAHAHAHA, well done the club for all South Australians. What a rip off, $10 for a trail game. Aren't the players getting paid enough to pay for their end of season trip?. Then again early September is a busy time to travel overseas and I guess the airfares are that bit more expensive.

Yous guys must be so happy yous had to pick on us!
biggrin.gif

WE will prob get a bigger crowd tomorrow than yous got tonight, a crowd figure which proves what a popular and great to watch team yous really are
wink.gif

------------------

QT, if the Crows get a bigger crowd to a trail game than the Power did to the semi final it will prove one thing, you Crows fans are a bunch of losers who need to get a life.
biggrin.gif

how much did yous get??? 18 000 to a semi - final!
biggrin.gif

I guess all this money (that really should have went to SANFL clubs) theyre using to promote club membership isnt working??

WHAT? JOIN A SUCCESSFUL TEAM??
thats what the commercials say!

(Only for fun Carb!)

------------------

Originally posted by carb70:
HAHAHAHAHAHA, well done the club for all South Australians. What a rip off, $10 for a trail game. Aren't the players getting paid enough to pay for their end of season trip?. Then again early September is a busy time to travel overseas and I guess the airfares are that bit more expensive.

$10 is ridiculous for a trial game...

I guess it would probably cost a bit of money to open Footy Park for the night, but $10 is way over the top.

------------------
'...and we won't give up, till the premiership cup is safely in our hands...'

Originally posted by QT:
Yous guys must be so happy yous had to pick on us!
biggrin.gif

WE will prob get a bigger crowd tomorrow than yous got tonight, a crowd figure which proves what a popular and great to watch team yous really are
wink.gif

Ill take over from the crows whinging of last week. "the game was at 7.10, which meant after work you had about 20 mins to get changed and get to footy park, plus it was on at 7 30 anyway, so it was easier to stay home."

It was at 7.10, a stupid time for friday night footy, plus it cost $15 a ticket!!! thats just ridiculous. The outer was pretty much full (about 85%), but the members was only probably 40% full...so all the crows supporters that go along to barrack for the opposition didnt pay the 15 dollars to show up.

I still wouldnt pay $10 for a trial game

Hey Denzel, how ya doin cutie?
Hope you have fun at the footy.
Give Simon Goodwin a cheer for me will ya?
And try not to eat too many hot dogs.
And you never know, you might meet a nice girl there!
She'd be one lucky girl if she lands you.
Catch ya later.
cheers...

Well I went last week and it was about $7.50 fo a hotdog and coke. Someone actually complained about this on 5AA and KG - the SANFL Yes Man - howled them down as usual "oh it could'nt be that much, the SANFL would'nt do that"...

As for the prices, I think they are set by the AFL....Did'nt Ferret Head cover that in his article the other day? I can understand the high prices if it's to cover the cost of Footy Park, but I also remember a few years back we played a trial game at Richmond Oval on a Staurday arvo. Port regularly play their trial matches at Alberton. Why could'nt we play at Fooy Park or a suburban ground this afternoon? I know that alot of people have other sporting commitments this time of year, but the AFC could still draw a good crowd.

Since we have drawn the attention of the Port fans out there, what can you tell us about Graham "stiffy" Johncock? How's he going at the Magpies at the minute?

Jerome

LOL,thanx Beau, GO lions ay! no vic GF!! yeah!

Anyway about todays game, great game by the boys.All the regulars were good, mcleod, roo,edwards, robran. And skipy kicked a goal aswell. Well the $10 bucks was worth it. GO ya crows!

------------------

Excuses QT?

Only 5,236 people turn up to see the Crows.

Would this be the smallest crowd to and AFL game at Football Park?

Maybe just a sign of things to come.

------------------
Port Adelaide Forever

Originally posted by QT:

wink.gif

how much did yous get??? 18 000 to a semi - final!
I guess all this money (that really should have went to SANFL clubs) theyre using to promote club membership isnt working??

5000 QT...5000

$7.50 for a hotdog and a Coke, outrageous!

Does anyone know what a hotdog and a coke would have cost at a deli back in 2001? $6?

Pizza Hut all you can eat was $4.95 for lunch and $6.95 for dinner in the mid 90s. Unbelievable.
Did it a couple of times after Uni in 94. Bad idea...