Whats everyones Favourite theme songs?

Here are my favourite theme songs from 1-16.

Richmond Tigers "Tiger land"
Port.Adelaide "power"
Adelaide "Camry Crows"
Kangaroos "full version" "join in the corus"
Brisbane "Brisbane town"
Essendon "Bombers fly up"
Melbourne "Grand Old Flag"
Bulldogs "sons of the west"

Collingwood "Magpies"
Carlton "Old Dark navy Blues"
Geelong "Cats"
Westcoast "Eagles"
Hawthorn "the mighty hawks"
Fremantle "freo Dockers"
Sydney "Cheer, cheers"
St.Kilda "Saints"

We are the boys from old Fitzroy....clearly the best song.Heard it a few times as well,they always troubled us.Went to the Roys last game in Melbourne,remember the reserves pumelled richmond,and just the shocking feeling after the main game.still think about the roys and how they were r*ped.But as long as sydney is still there ,hey afl ?

Tigerland

I definitely do think the Tigers is the best theme song. Especially the "YELLOW AND BLACK" bit. To hear so many supporters showing their colours for their favourite team is great. Not being biased, but I like the Hawks one too. It might be because I sing it a fair bit but I also like the:

We love our club,
And we play to WIN

That is a great section of the song. Anyway, go the Hawks today. Lets see which song gets played by the end of the day.

Rob's Hawthorn Hawks

I love the Collingwood theme song - especially this part:

"FOR THE PREMIERSHIP'S A CAKEWALK........................."

Is it really? How many have you won in the last 43 years again???

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

PURE GOLD MATE

PURE THUKEN GOLD!!!!

16 - 14

Originally posted by dees01
Having Fremantle at 14 is too high X Box. That is a shocker!
My Top few would be Richmond, Melbourne, Sydney and Port Adelaide.

Oh what a surprise you ugly satanist.

What a shame you've never heard, and never will, hear your pathetic club song at the end of a GF!

Personally I think the Crows song is the best one.. better than the ad jingle they used to have.

Worst of course is Freos. If the MOB get the club in the hands of its members, can we vote for a new one? Pleeeeeease! :)

Those of us who hate the Freo 'song' (and let's face it - that's most of the population), will be delighted to learn that Greg Champion let it slip today that he's been commissioned to come up with something new for them.

Wouldn't be too difficult to improve on "Freo heave-ho" now, would it. ;)

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Those of us who hate the Freo 'song' (and let's face it - that's most of the population), will be delighted to learn that Greg Champion let it slip today that he's been commissioned to come up with something new for them.

Wouldn't be too difficult to improve on "Freo heave-ho" now, would it. ;)

Hopefully its a 'winning' tune. ;)

How can you tell if you like Fremantle's or not?

Nobody has ever heard it have they?

My faves are: (in order-ish)
Roos
Adel
Bris
Coll
Melb
Geel
Hawks

That's nearly all the teams anyway.
The other 5, I honestly don't think I've heard.

There is only one club theme song that I like hearing and that is Good Ol' Collingwood Forever

The rest can go get stuffed.

Go Pies!

Carol

I reckon that almost in order mine would be:

Tigers
Bombers
Kangas
Saints
Brisbane
Port
Bulldogs

Some of the bottom ones I don't know too well.

Freo's Song Rocks

Freo's song is APRA top 100 quality!!

Those of you critisizing it obviously havn't heard the full version which goes for several minutes and is Aussie Music Gold!

The first time I heard that version I was at Waverley to see Hawthorn Vs Fremantle and I fell in love with the intoxicating "sea-shanty" style rhythms.

i'd like to say it's carltons but we don't have a shouty bit which i alwaysmiss, recently i saw te players singing it on tv (it was interstate game) and they added in their own little shouty but which made me feel a little a better but when i tried to do it the week after when we won it just didn't seem right, so i'd have to say it goes something like this...

1.Richmond Tigers "Tiger land"
2.Carlton "Old Dark navy Blues"
3.Port.Adelaide "power"
4.Adelaide "Camry Crows"
5.Melbourne "Grand Old Flag"
6.Fremantle "freo Dockers"

thats only 6 but i don't really like the rest... or else i haven't heard them in a while...

Objectively, Melbourne, Richmond and Fitzroy with the old Swans one and Up There Cazaly also being good.

Subjectively, not that anyone else would be interested, Eagles, especially straight after the match. (and I prefer the early nineties version of the Eagles song and the jumper).

OK since im a collingwood supporter im going to leave out collingwood even though i beleive they are the best. Heres my order.
1. Richmond
2. Melbourne
3. Adelaide (i like the tune to it)
4. Brisbane
5. Geelong
6. Hawthorn
7. Western Bulldogs
8. Essendon
9. Kangaroos
10. Port Adelaide
11. Sydney
12. Carlton
13. St. Kilda
14. West Coast
15. Guess (0 wins)

Originally posted by tiger0012
I reckon that almost in order mine would be:

Tigers!! YAY. I think our's is totally fab actually it would be more fabbo I reckon.
Bombers
Kangas
Saints
Brisbane
Port
Bulldogs

Some of the bottom ones I don't know too well.

Maybe it's because they hardly ever win :D.

okies heres mine

1 - COLLINGWOOD'S
2 - Richmonds - coz they got a ver catchy tuen and it sound great!
3 - Melbourne - coz its my local footy club song aswell
4 - Kanga's - coz ?????? it is also part of the Victorian song
5 - Sydeny - (Up there Crazley) I think it is a very good song!
6 - Carlton coz I luv teasing that song!
7 - essendon - eventhough I am sick of it, it beats some of the other songs
8 - all the rest coz I can be stuffed going through them anymore tonite!

Whats everyones Favourite theme songs?