What's in a name???

Your BigFooty alias. What is behind it? Does it have a funny story? Or is it just plain boring? > Matt121 cooney <

I have often what the deal is with plenty of names around the SFA, from boncer34 to BoshtrichBurger . Most must have a story to how they selected their name.

ShaunDuggan came about at a former workplace of mine and Marklar_33 . My boss at the time I believe came up with somewhat of a bogan nickname for myself because, I guess I was a little bogan. Anyway so I was often called Duggan enough at work for me to start calling myself Duggan, all the time actually, I would start conversations with Marklar_33 talking in third person all the time, I am sure it annoyed him a lot. When I learnt of BigFooty it was natural that my user name would be ShaunDuggan . To this day I still get referred to as Duggan or Dugsy.

So now I ask you, what's behind your name?

I went to Schutzenfest (German festival for those who haven't heard of it) in January and then came back and changed my Bigfooty name to Schulzenfest while still drunk because I :hearts: Jay Schulz and I thought it was funny. Perfect Swamprat origin story.

BigFooty was my first foray into the weird realm of the forum world. I believe I signed up like, one day after I came back from the clink (I lie... more like hospital). I always knew about BF due to my brother using it for his DreamTeam researching and so forth, and after two years of hearing about it, I felt the urge to sign up.

So I signed up... via the web browser on my PS3. Suffice to say it took like half an hour to register, and because I didn't have a mobile at the time (still don't), I had to make up a number so that I could complete the registration. So anyways, I needed a name, and around that time, I was madly getting into the NBA. The 'Big 3' just formed, and I hated them to bits, but goddamn Chris Bosh was without a doubt the funniest, lamest and (without offending the homosexual community), the gayest player ever (there's now a gif thread dedicated to Bosh on the BBall Board, which consists of his many feminine-like shenanigans.) I then paired up Bosh, added an ostrich to his name (Chris Bosh resembles a bird/dinosaur combo a lot), and then added Burger because I remembered a Simpsons episode (wasn't really a good one), where Homer was selling ostriches and offering ostrich burgers.

So basically, 1 + 1 + 1 = 3. BoshtrichBurger was born. And after all of the time wasted on creating BBurger, I didn't use this account until like 4-5 months later because I forgot all about the account I made...

Since then I've never looked back.

/spiel

I am not pantskyle nor do I have red hair and suffer from rage issues

Mine is a lame story.

About three years ago I joined an online forum for the video game, LA Noire (piece of shit game). I wanted a relevant username, something that said "1940s" and "film noir"; the first thing I thought of was Humphrey Bogart, then, Philip Marlowe - so there's Marlowe.

It's kind of stuck as an online moniker for me since. I didn't originally sign up on BigFooty with this name, though, because I didn't think I would stay more than a week. Obviously, changing names here is costly, I didn't know at first, and I was too cheap to change it. But as soon as I won a Gold membership for a main board Photoshop competitions, I changed it instantly.

Mine is a lame story.

About three years ago I joined an online forum for the video game, LA Noire (piece of shit game). I wanted a relevant username, something that said "1940s" and "film noir"; the first thing I thought of was Humphrey Bogart, then, Philip Marlowe - so there's Marlowe.

It's kind of stuck as an online moniker for me since. I didn't originally sign up on BigFooty with this name, though, because I didn't think I would stay more than a week. Obviously, changing names here is costly, I didn't know at first, and I was too cheap to change it. But as soon as I won a Gold membership for a main board Photoshop competitions, I changed it instantly.

Can we see the photoshop that lead to your present day name? Would complete your story :)

Forgot my first PSN account password so had to make a new one. Was stuck for a while with the name, but at the time was marathoning The Fresh Prince of Bel Air and was a bit obsessed with creating the perfect banana smoothie (which I have now done). I also thought it was a pretty decent play on words considering I am Asian, but consider myself Australian, hence the term 'banana', yellow on the outside, white on the inside.

Had created 2 Bigfooty accounts before this with pretty daggy names, which I made when I was 14-15, and thought it was time to unveil myself in 2011.

Can we see the photoshop that lead to your present day name? Would complete your story :)

Sure thing:
pcli6dj.png

Forgot my first PSN account password so had to make a new one. Was stuck for a while with the name, but at the time was marathoning The Fresh Prince of Bel Air and was a bit obsessed with creating the perfect banana smoothie (which I have now done). I also thought it was a pretty decent play on words considering I am Asian, but consider myself Australian, hence the term 'banana', yellow on the outside, white on the inside.

Had created 2 Bigfooty accounts before this with pretty daggy names, which I made when I was 14-15, and thought it was time to unveil myself in 2011.
Wow did not expect you to be Asian...

Got rice bitch? :p

I have no idea why I went with Matt121 but I think I had it when I started this I was 12 and because Matt12 would be already used I added another 1 to have the Matt121. Also I didn't wanted to change my username

my goodness you are young.

C'mon Marlowe that's a cop out. We want to know what the hell you were thinking with Anenimence.

The two songs I was listening to when I signed up were:
- "Aenima" by Tool
- "Eminence Front" by The Who

I merged them to create the world's worst looking, and most difficult to pronounce name.

Ever since primary school no one could ever say my name. People starting calling me 'Ashtray', and I really didn't like it. With people not being able to say my username either they'd call me 'Ashtray Cartridge'. In year 10, one of my friends in science class tied to get the teacher to call me 'hashish', which I stylized as 'hAshIsh'. 'hAshIsh' could have defiantly become my BG username. But I chose differently. Then, someone starting calling me '>Name< The Not Beef Eater', which was shortened to just 'beef'. All my friends started calling me 'beef', but I still didn't like it. After my friends found out I was changing my surname, I was also given then the nickname 'Wikipedia', because my surname looks like Wikipedia. And that's how people would say it.
About 2 years ago, I came up with 'akkaps'. It was derived by taking the first two letters of my first name and then the first three letters of my second name. The 's' is the third letter of my first name and the first letter of my old middle name.
I started using this nickname on here: wwe.facebook.com/a_k_k_a_p_s where all my friends saw. 'akkaps' was originally meant to be said as 'ak-kaps', but as my Aussie friends put the two k's together it turned into people calling me 'a-kaps'.
Short story even shorter, because no one can say my name properly, I have had heaps of nicknames. None of which I liked. So, I created my own, which isn't being said properly.

When I signed up I wanted to show that I was a Juggalo but I thought just "Juggalo" was a little generic.

I thought Balla sounded cool, perhaps not.

I might change it one day but I don't want it to be the only reason I buy a subscription here. It's not like the servers are going to get upgraded if I do :rolleyes:

What's in a name???