What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Mar 20, 2002
Mosman Village
What's this being all nice to Rohan waffle ?? You people seem to let him off the hook at the drop of a hat !! All week he has been an annoying smug prat who has sprouted some of the worst dribble ever seen on this site.

Now that he comes cap in hand with a few nice & humble cooments, you all think he is a normal human once again.

Absolute BULL$HIT !!!!!!!

Cop that Rohan and I hope it hurts for a long time. The next time you get anywhere near a Grand Final you might think twice about spruiking so loudly before the event.

And that goes to all of those idiotic Pies fans who were just as bad as Rohan too !! I have no problems with people being passionate about their team and hoping they can win a GF but when they start taking the 'it's in the bag' approach, then I have no sympathy whatsoever for them. Best thing about this is that after all of the high-fives, back-slapping and hooping & hollering regarding how good the Pies are and how they were going to do this & that, at the end of the day, they weren't in the same class as the Lions, some dreary Melbourne weather just made them seem that way.

Stiff bickies Pies fans, keep it up for next year and the one after that and so on, I love it as I know the inevitable fall from grace hurts even more. Collingwood people seem to do it to themselves every year so they've got no-one else to blame except themselves.

(Apologies to all of the level-headed Pies fans around the place)

I have to agree, the pie supporters have been a real pain in the arse this year, and some are now carrying on with stupid excuses.

Sucked in eddie, bad luck mick, up yours buckley you traitor.
They wont make the 8 next year.

:D

A bit harsh mate, considering yourself and many Blues supporters weren't too happy with the treatment handed out by many supporter of other clubs this year.
I cant say if you mentioned it, but a few times other posters were being accussed of enjoying Blue supports pain.

I do however notice your acknowledgement of the many Pie supporters who are fair and reasonable.

The thing that keeps coming back to me this morning is the sight of that toothless moron in the glomesh jacket and childs gold wig hold a huge wooden spoon at the Blue v Pie game a few weeks back.

Never gloat too much in footy would be the moral i suppose.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
A bit harsh mate, considering yourself and many Blues supporters weren't too happy with the treatment handed out by many supporter of other clubs this year.

Fair comment JB, but I am only too happy to take it on the chin when it is warranted. However, I did not make any rash statements pre-season about how Carlton would do whatever and when I dared to suggest that we would be lucky to finish 8-10, I was howled down on another site.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
Never gloat too much in footy would be the moral i suppose.

That is the whole essence of my post !! Grin, gloat and hang some $hit when you have the premiership cup in the cupboard, never before it !!

Originally posted by TheSheik
Cop that Rohan and I hope it hurts for a long time.

It doesn't hurt cobber. We were simply beaten by a better side and for that reason alone, plus the fact that we gave it our all that it doesn't hurt.

You just worry about your own club before mine. Have fun losing those draft picks.

Originally posted by TheSheik

That is the whole essence of my post !! Grin, gloat and hang some $hit when you have the premiership cup in the cupboard, never before it !!

So you're an insufferable winner, grinning, gloating and "hanging $hit" on other supporters AFTER you win, but are too gutless to put your neck on the line by giving your prediction BEFORE the game.

I prefer the guy who says what he thinks, he knows he's gonna cop plenty if he gets it wrong. And it's the smug gloating after a win that I imagine most people find distasteful.

Originally posted by Vintage 62

So you're an insufferable winner, grinning, gloating and "hanging $hit" on other supporters AFTER you win,

Funny, i thought that was part of the criteria in following Carlton..............

--------------------------------------------------------
EFC: We Hate You Too

Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Originally posted by Rohan_
You just worry about your own club before mine. Have fun losing those draft picks.
Ha, I suggest that this is exactly why a thread like this was started. You have started numerous threads gloating about Carlton's predicament this year. Are you finding it hard to follow your own advice?

I'm not about to get into a Pies slanging thread because even though I feel I probably owe a few Pies fans some sort of comeback, I know what it is like to suffer the ultimate football disappointment as a fan and don't like it when I am on the receiving end. Besides, people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones and the Blues glass house is extra fragile.

Having said that Rohan, you HAVE been insufferable this season particularly (not to play down your lack of respect every other year as well) and if anybody wants to serve something up to you, I can only sit back and smile knowingly.

As annoying as Joffa is in my opinion, as least his demeanour doesn't change much from a win to a loss. He serves it up and expects to get it back and makes no apologies in between and doesn't try to sugar coat his opinion.

The Blues may well fall to further depths in the coming days, weeks or seasons and I am sure that you won't be worrying about your own club if it happens.

Pretty predictable and uninspiring really.

Originally posted by grayham
I have to agree, the pie supporters have been a real pain in the arse this year, and some are now carrying on with stupid excuses.

Sucked in eddie, bad luck mick, up yours buckley you traitor.
They wont make the 8 next year.

:D

Spot on. Took great delight in eddies "for f**** sake" comment near the end. :D

Spot On Sheik.

Rohan deserves all he gets. He is an annoying prat who has a stick so far up his arse.

You nknow whats annoying...Collingwood people now and Eddy whatshisname will adorn us next year with "The 2002 runnersup..the collingwood football club" at every opportunity.

I havent heard so much crap froma losing side since...collingwood last lost a GF!

Re: Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's
Having said that Rohan, you HAVE been insufferable this season particularly (not to play down your lack of respect every other year as well) and if anybody wants to serve something up to you, I can only sit back and smile knowingly.

I don't care what you think of me. The only people who can give it to me are Brisbane supporters, not supporters of a club that finished 16th.

Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

It doesn't hurt cobber. We were simply beaten by a better side and for that reason alone, plus the fact that we gave it our all that it doesn't hurt.

If it dont hurt Ro your either not a true supporter or a liar. or drunk.. which is understandable.

Btw in Ro's defence he gives it out but nearly always backs up and cops it when the Pies lose.

I may gloat and celebrate my team when its successful, but never will I enjoy another teams heartbreak.

I walked through a shopping centre today proudly wearing my Collingwood top. And all I get is abuse, about how we lost. Well I can assure you that these people weren't Lions supporters and had absolutely no reason to gloat. We beat 14 other teams and we are P-R-O-U-D of our boys.

People complain about Collingwood supporters, but you have no idea what we have to put up with from other fans. Talk about Feral.

Re: Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Originally posted by Grendel

If it dont hurt Ro your either not a true supporter or a liar. or drunk.. which is understandable.

Btw in Ro's defence he gives it out but nearly always backs up and cops it when the Pies lose.

Exactly Grendel, that is part of football. You give it out and you learn to cop it. They way some people carry on you would think you aren't allowed to give it out. OLDN you are nothing more than a theatre goer that has no understanding of a real football culture.

It doesn't hurt. Its sunk in and I'm proud of our boys who represent the biggest club in the AFL.

Re: Re: Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Exactly Grendel, that is part of football. You give it out and you learn to cop it. They way some people carry on you would think you aren't allowed to give it out. OLDN you are nothing more than a theatre goer that has no understanding of a real football culture.

It doesn't hurt. Its sunk in and I'm proud of our boys who represent the biggest club in the AFL.

You carry on like your so above everyone else. I think that is the basis of this post.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??

Footballing royality is....

(reply censored)

What's this 'Be Nice To Rohan' Garbage ??