What's with the victimising?!!!

• Thread starter Ladida
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

L

Ladida

I am new to this board and I was just wondering why I get my head snapped off whenever I post a message? Do people in here not consider others feelings, and that maybe I wasn't familiar with what was going on? Gees, leave me (and I'm sure many others) alone and grow a personality.

---
I'm not going to die if it's the last thing I do. (haha!)

Hey, Ladida. Go have a sob. We can grow a personality - we'll do it once you've grown a brain. How old are you? 10? 11? Don't you have the mental capacity to ignore taunts? Forget what others say...who cares, really! And perhaps, did you consider that the victimising is not going on because others around here are unsensitive, cold hearted people, it's because you dug yourself a hole? Grow up, really!

Oh, go away, BomberGal. You're just like the rest of them....picking on the new ones. Good on you, good hobby. The way you're going, I bet you don't have an ounce of respect from ANYONE (can I have backup?!) on this board. From what I've read of you, ie a whole topic full of people bagging you, you're pretty hated around here! So I wouldn't be saying much if I were you.

---
I'm not going to die if it's the last thing I do. (haha!)

Welcome ladida
Hey dont worry too much ok
its a typical community of people,you got some great ones and you got some you would not piss on if they were on fire.
Once they sort of check you out you will enjoy it in here very much
Have fun ok
Joffa

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

It's the off-season. Footy junkies are a little bit toey when there's no 'fix' around.

Honestley they mostly get very polite in the footy season

(1 month exactly to Richmond v Hawthorn in Tassie )

Hey Ladida, never heard of you. Actually i have seen 1 post of yours.... come on and register, it's a lot more fun
smile.gif

------------------

I look into your eyes and i say, I see a part of me.
And when you smile, you light the room.
Sorry i have to go away, no please don't misconstrue, i just hope you understand one day, the hardest part was leaving you.

hey ladida,
I'm sorta new on this board as well, and dont worry about the shit that goes on in here, i heard that some people are real dickheads and get in big fights all the time.
Just dont worry about it, dont let any of the shit get to you!

------------------
cheer cheer the red and the white,honor the name by day and by night

ladida
If your last post to bombergal is any indication of your other posts, I can understand why people bag you. Bombergal has my respect & you will have it too if you change the tone of your posts.
Cheers

------------------
mantis

S h i t Sandie. You respect someone
wink.gif

As RF1 said, get registered and get to know people. Most, like myself, are self opinionated, moronic, dickheaded, cowardly racists and bigots and that's for starters only.
eek.gif

And the way we speak is soooo unlike the real people hiding behind the rhetoric.

But it is good fun and interesting banter as long as you let the insults roll of you like water off a rippers back (oops I mean ducks back)
biggrin.gif

ps pop into chat sometime

You can't read this board without getting bagged at some point....every club gets ripped on occasion, every marquee player, every coach, even your city, state, even (in my case) nationality isn't immune.

Human nature is for people to constantly give a bad rap towards those who are different from themselves. It makes you feel a lot more secure about yourself if you can bring other people down. Sometimes it's done in good fun and sometimes it's genuinely hurtful. I don't have a problem with the former at all and even participate in it myself.

I think there are times though that the line has been crossed and it's a bit distressing to say the least. If anything, it's just plain bad sportsmanship.

I don't really have any advice other than to set as many good examples as you can.

Welcome to bigfooty Ladida!! Who do you barrack for?
Dont worry too much about people giving you crap. There are a few mean people on here but most people on here are pretty cool, so bare with it!
But basically your just going to have to hack it, its impossible for everyon eto get along because of the vast opinions around here.
Good luck mate
BJ

------------------
Eagles Rock!Go Ben and Jaxon!

A good way to get used to the place is to have a long conversation with someone.

Hmmm...

There's this guy, Dan24; you could try asking him about whether or not the minor premier is given enough recognition.

That should keep you going for a while!

Don't worry about it. People say things on here they would not say to your face, and when they resort to insults, you know they don't have a reasoned point of view to put forward. I hasten to add - before anyone else does - that I have been guilty of it myself, sometimes out of frustration, sometimes because I could not manage a better reply. You will come to know the posters who abuse continually, and they are the ones to ignore.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Gday Ladida, welcome to Big Footy!

My 2 pieces of advice I can give are:

* Remember to always have fun! Sure we get serious topics and most people are after mature responces, but If people are uptight and always whining about something - their popularity level will take a dive.

* Think before you post. Everyone barracks for a different club, has a favorite player, lives in a certain city - respect them and they will respect you.

Look forward to seeing you around the Big Footy boards
smile.gif

Hey Ladida take it easy & just enjoy yourself don't worry too much if u get a bagging from someone it's only words & console yourself with this one it could be worse you could be ENGLISH!hehehehe

Hey Ladida, welcome to BigFooty. I agree, just ignore the posters who hurl abuse at ya, it's like a hobby for them or something I guess
rolleyes.gif
Anyway, there are lots of really great people on here, not all of us are like that. Step into chat sometime, it's usually tons of fun.
biggrin.gif

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

It surprises me, most of these people are correct jk. Just be more laid back, that way you probably find yourself whining a hell of alot less. Oh, and just one pointer, there's this young girls that comes on here maybe once a month called Mags, ignore her. She'll give you heeps but she's had her anger management classes so hopefully she's calmed downed since her last attack!

Ladida? You're not a single parent are you? If so, you can expect a shitload of hot air blowing in from the west. You don't still count VFL history as AFL history do you? If so, there's a storm front coming up through the great australian bight! You are not a female with a pulse are you? If so, you can expect to get cyber-undressed and cyber-pawed by any number of bad poets and 'legends in their own lunchtime' posters.

Good luck

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's:
Ladida? You're not a single parent are you? If so, you can expect a shitload of hot air blowing in from the west. You don't still count VFL history as AFL history do you? If so, there's a storm front coming up through the great australian bight! You are not a female with a pulse are you? If so, you can expect to get cyber-undressed and cyber-pawed by any number of bad poets and 'legends in their own lunchtime' posters.

Good luck

How is it possible for a carlton supporter to possess such insight?

Ladida i think that bigfooty is a hell of a place with lots of great very passionate people. But as you will always find, here too there are a few morons who sometimes can't control themselves and say stupid things.
The main thing is to enjoy yourself, let people know who you go for (they will bag you no matter what team it is) and remember not to let them know when they are hurting you coz that way they'll know they have achieved their goal!
enjoy!

p.s.- dont worry one day you will find yourself bagging someone for something on here... it grows on u!
wink.gif

------------------
there are certain things in this world that will make you angry. what i say might be one of them...
The Mighty Melbourne Demons- Legends of the game!

What's with the victimising?!!!