When will Alastair Clarkson get the credit he deserves?

You thought the LOL would disguise the weak deflection.

You were wrong.
LOL. There's no deflection here, I'm genuinely laughing at how salty you are about watching others clubs succeed.

Pretender....now you're just being silly.

It's a simple exercise to track Hawthorn's period of success with relation to the arrival of the people who propped Clarkson up.

And to track the crash with relation to their departure.

You going to play finals this year?

No. Neither is Hawthorn.

You going to keep deflecting because you can't think of another a way out?

It's a simple exercise to track Hawthorn's period of success with relation to the arrival of the people who propped Clarkson up.

No. Neither is Hawthorn.

You going to keep deflecting because you can't think of another a way out?
Not a deflection. Your point was that Bolts propped up Clarko. Your lack of finals is inconsistent with your general point about the quality of Clarko's propper-uppers

Well according to the logical paradigm you have chosen, Hawthorns catastrophic fall off the cliff is entirely Clarkson's fault.

All these years on and Clarko still blows me away.

In clearly our bottom end year of rebuilding, losing Mitchell and Lewis, nursing O'Meara through our toughest season, almost half our side out injured and he will still likely make finals.

How can anyone who loves footy not see the genius of this man. About a third of the current coaches are his ex assistants. Far out I have no doubt he'll win another three-peat before he goes. Anyone see Cousin's tonight, or see Burton, or Hardwick at 100 DE?
Clearly the best coach of his era, and an argument can be made for GOAT at Hawthorn. Clarko is a legend of the game and really doesn't need to prove anything to anyone.

However; there is one hurdle left, and if cleared, could see him elevated from mere mortal into the pantheon of the gods.

Tyrone Vickery.

Clearly the best coach of his era, and an argument can be made for GOAT at Hawthorn. Clarko is a legend of the game and really doesn't need to prove anything to anyone.

However; there is one hurdle left, and if cleared, could see him elevated from mere mortal into the pantheon of the gods.

Tyrone Vickery.
If he clears that hurdle he will be alongside the likes of Sir Alex Ferguson and Phil Jackson.

Quite well thank you.

How's the falling going?
Hawthorn's worst start to a season in living memory, and Carlton still find ways to be worse.

Amazing consistency.

Yeah nah.
Hardwick left 2009: Prelim 2011, GF 2012
Cameron left 2012: Flag 2013
Simpson left 2013: B2B flag 2014
Beveridge left 2014: 3peat flag 2015
Bolton left 2015: 1 after siren straight kick away from another prelim 2016.

Sometime when you troll you just have to step back, realize your position is full of s**t, and concede the point. You'll become a more successful troll that way.

I'm honestly the complete opposite.
Understandable there is a love hate relationship between my club and theirs but the stop, start, stop, start game of chipping the ball around by the Hawks has been tedious to watch.
However, the Hawks of 08-12 were great to watch.
Other clubs tried to replicate their game style and we saw scoring tallies drop in the process.

I've always been a fan of teams who throw caution to the wind and back themselves in at the risk of getting done via turnovers. The Western Bulldogs have revitalized the game over the last three years in particular. GWS are also a nice team to watch play the game.
It appears Alastair Clarkson is going to stick to what has been a success. The young blood coming through are being tutored to play the same way Guerra, Burgoyne, Hodge and Birchall did/have.

It has only ever been stop/start when they were slowing the game down, absorbing pressure. Otherwise it has always been fast, precise ball movement which has resulted in one if the highest scoring teams of the generation. You don't 3peat and consistently put up huge scores playing stop/start football.

Hawthorn could put on devastating scoring bursts that such a game style just couldn't achieve.

Yeah nah.
Hardwick left 2009: Prelim 2011, GF 2012
Cameron left 2012: Flag 2013
Simpson left 2013: B2B flag 2014
Beveridge left 2014: 3peat flag 2015
Bolton left 2015: 1 after siren straight kick away from another prelim 2016.

Sometime when you troll you just have to step back, realize your position is full of s**t, and concede the point. You'll become a more successful troll that way.

Nice try.

Lets remove the smokescreen and have another look.

2010 9th under Clarkson and going backwards at Buckley speed. (Director of football development Fagan brings Brendon Bolton in Post Season)
2011 3rd
2012 R/U
2013 Premiership
2014 Premiership
2015 Premiership (Weary of carrying Clarkson, Brendon Bolton Departs)
2016 Abject surender in str8 sets
2017 Over the cliff, waiting for the splat.

It's staring you in the face. Man up and deal with it. No Fagan, no Bolton - No Clarkson, no Hawthorn.

Nice try.

2010 9th under Clarkson and going backwards at Buckley speed. (Director of football development Fagan brings Brendon Bolton in Post Season)
2011 3rd
2012 R/U
2013 Premiership
2014 Premiership

It's staring you in the face. Man up and deal with it. No Fagan, no Bolton - No Clarkson, no Hawthorn.

The Battle of Britain match was a long time ago, mate. Time to move on.
Don't let hate cloud all judgement and common sense.

Nice try.

2011 3rd
2012 R/U
2013 Premiership
2014 Premiership

For starters Hawthorn finished 7th in 2010 which was an improvement on the previous season.

Not very good at this are you?

Nice try.

2011 3rd
2012 R/U
2013 Premiership
2014 Premiership

Send this bonehead to the bay ffs.