Where are north at?

I love how a few months ago people were yammering about how having old blokes was going to cost us one of the 'brightest young stars in the comp' in Mason Wood. Now that he's re-signed it's back to "North have no good young players".

Honestly, if even 5% of the opposition posters in this thread put two minutes of real thought into their rating of our team, this might actually be a worthwhile thread. It ain't.
Exactly.
Troll back.

sorry do you want your bandaids applied by opposition supporters?

Or is there another diversion with all this that we cry oh no troll here, and you just ground your heels into the
ground and then say that 'Harves was struck down by overfan adulation'...

Think Ryan Clarke will be a very good player for them; running machine that reminds me of Aaron Hall at his best.
Do you mean the Ryan Clarke that just got dropped by brains Brad Scott?

Bringing in Hansen and Nahas at the expense of 'the best kick at North' as BT kept yammering last week and Clarke is nothing more than Scott using the NMFC as an excuse to get the media behind his contracted rebuild.

Selfish, arrogant, smug and stubborn joke of a kiss arse flog.

So who takes North's spot in the 8? Saints, Port or Melbourne?

Only 2 can stay in the running by the end of the round.
Only the saints can make it. Melbourne are done.

Um, if any of the 3 teams win all 3 games they can make it. You need to stop listening to the numbskulls in the media who can't do maths.

Port's percentage is now better than North's and if they win all 3 games and North lose the next 2, they play finals (if the Saints drop any).

Really, they should be applauded for having a go. They've taken the Geelong/Hawthorn approach and removed all the restraints. For a while it looked good while they had their best team on the park, but in September/October they'll have to pay the piper.

Or will they? Do they dare load up with the likes of Cloke and Ballantyne and have another crack?

I'd love to see Ballantyne in a non Lyon coached team, I reckon he would be a gun. He won the best and fairest in the WAFL but Lyon's game plan just murders him. The perfect example was that GF the dockers made. A lot of people had him worst on ground but whenever he got the ball he was the only Docker forward of centre surrounded by like 5 Hawks so wtf was he supposed to do

They are currently the 10th best team in the league at best.

2 games and 1000 miles behind the top 7 teams.

Personally I hope they try to reload coz they are not even close but if they don't start a brutal cull and rebuild they will be in nothing land for ten years.

Time to swallow the pill and admit they weren't good enough and start again.

Midfield - need youth and pace. Cooney and Watson would be ideal.
Backs - Firitto needs help. Convince young defender Troy Chaplin to not retire with the lure of a July flag.
Forwards - Petrie and Waite are the future. Dangle Brown as the carrot to lure young superstar Nick Reiwoldt to the club.
Rucks - Get Sandilands to the club to help out developing ruck Goldstein.
Keep pumping games into the youth ie Nahas, Dal Santo, Wells, Higgins etc

They are currently the 10th best team in the league at best.

2 games and 1000 miles behind the top 7 teams.

Personally I hope they try to reload coz they are not even close but if they don't start a brutal cull and rebuild they will be in nothing land for ten years.

Time to swallow the pill and admit they weren't good enough and start again.

Getting rid of Brent Harvey would be a very good start,

Stayed for 4 seasons too long!

Getting rid of Brent Harvey would be a very good start,

Stayed for 4 seasons too long!
Such an ignorant thing to say, maybe offended that a certain someones record was broken? Anyway he's been one of our better veterans over the last few years, other oldies deserve to go before him.

I'd love to see Ballantyne in a non Lyon coached team, I reckon he would be a gun. He won the best and fairest in the WAFL but Lyon's game plan just murders him. The perfect example was that GF the dockers made. A lot of people had him worst on ground but whenever he got the ball he was the only Docker forward of centre surrounded by like 5 Hawks so wtf was he supposed to do

Ballantyne was an AA forward in 2014 ya doofus.

I think their draw while easy to begin with ultimately hurt them

I'd rather start the year with hard games

You find out where you're at ...the draw made it easy to masks cracks which is what's happened

They've been unlucky with injuries too but that's footy ....it's a worry that Petrie and Waite are 32 plus or older

They will finish 8th ....that said I wouldn't want to finish 5th and play them week one ...they have the ability to pull out of the fire