sonnywalters
North are cooked. Put a line through them for the next decade.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Have to agree with that comment. The young talent of Dogs, Saints, Demons is so much greater than North that it is beyond the joke. With possibly 6 retirees, they look set for years of pain.North are cooked. Put a line through them for the next decade.
About to crash land
North are cooked but their membership, merchandise and footy department would be wanting to make finals. Possibly their members too. Better to be in it and at least have a mathematical chance and associated revenues. Also good for coaching staff resumes.Lol they crash landed months ago mate.
Wether they make the finals or not is irrelevant.
lol - when have we ever bottomed out for any length of time. 1 bottom 4 finish since the afl started in 1990.North are cooked. Put a line through them for the next decade.
Won every game we should have won, lost every game we should have lost. No surprises at all this year, so far have tipped us with 100% accuracy. We won't win again this year, finals or no.
Longer term we aren't building and are just treading water. It's a frustrating twilight zone where you just have to wait for everything to collapse so we can clean house and rebuild. ATM there's just no direction.
I think every club except for Essendon is ahead of us on the premiership clock; but we aren't doing anything about it through delusion.
Google nature/nurture or "what's wrong with biological determinism", not that that explains the difference between these twins as they've grown up and lived in much the same environment. There is though a key difference between their current environments. It's a lot easier to play youth, with all the intendant risks, when you inherited Geelong's list at their height and won a flag in your first year than if you inherited a North list that is finals worthy and tantalisingly close to contending for the big one. As to the main question, the age profile of North made this their last year.Identical twins have the same DNA dude. So yeah they kinda do have the same brains![]()
North are cooked but their membership, merchandise and footy department would be wanting to make finals. Possibly their members too. Better to be in it and at least have a mathematical chance and associated revenues. Also good for coaching staff resumes.
Essendon are ahead of Norths. Just look at their young talent and they will also land pick 1 this year. They have been forced into a mini rebuild and if Hurley goes will land at least another first rounder + something else.
Dons have also put 20 games experience into kids who normally wouldn't get that experience.
Oh Crap, all i heard and seen when they were 6-0, 7-0, 8-0, 9-0 was where is our respect and why isn't anybody rating as as a serious flag chance, now you write this and it brings me to all the talk from North people now is, we never said we were that good we all said we had a easy draw..It doesn't have anything to do with Richmond, but I find it odd that with all the shit going on at your club, that Richmond supporters spend so long trying to bring everyone else down.
To answer your question, the 9-0 start was a result of a freak draw and nothing else. No-one, not even the most ambitious of North supporters, thought we were the best side in the comp. The media knew it, we knew it, everyone knew it.
So where are we at? Go back to the season previews and I reckon you'll find we are pretty much where everyone thought we would be.
They will almost certainly be higher then North next year.We will see. I think Essendon's list is shambolic & they don't have anything to build something around. IMO they are done for a decade.
Seriously does it really matter what team the creator of this thread follows. if that's an issue then i am flabbergasted.Yeah we do that because everyone always has to listen about
"This year is collingwoods/Richmonds year!"
and you turn out to be garbage.
This thread being made by a richmond fan hasnt helped either.
They will almost certainly be higher then North next year.
They have way more young promising exiting players coming through then north, most other clubs supporters would acknowledge that.I'd take that bet. But regardless, I am talking about premiership position, not ladder position.
They have way more young promising exiting players coming through then north, most other clubs supporters would acknowledge that.
Ohh you must have some life to come back with a word written wrong. OK name the young promising North players and even though i am not a Bombers person, i am sure i will eclipse it further with my list.Than.
And we'll see ^^
They have way more young promising exiting players coming through then north, most other clubs supporters would acknowledge that.
Also hope for Essendon's sake they are 'exciting' players coming through as opposed to 'exiting'...Than.
And we'll see ^^
Well they are going to have some of those too but one letter missing makes me angry at not looking at predictive spelling.Also hope for Essendon's sake they are 'exciting' players coming through as opposed to 'exiting'...
There's eight players that are basically new recruits for 2017, what will be interesting is watching what Brad does with the older guys.
I don't believe we're as badly placed as some posters would like to think;
Wood, Brown as two KP fwds is a good starting point. Garner and Turner fit would also add another dynamic to our side. McDonald, Wright and Higgins would be fine inclusions. Not forgetting Jacobs and his tagging abilities.
There's eight players that are basically new recruits for 2017, what will be interesting is watching what Brad does with the older guys.
You're entitled to think / hope that will happen. Try not to be too disappointed when it doesn't.They will almost certainly be higher then North next year.