Where are north at?

North are good for a laugh and a stir but how are they the worst list in the AFL sitting 8th and coming off consistent finals

They may be in danger of sitting in no mans land longterm if not careful, but lets not make believe they are a poor side, average yep sure
Theyre side under the age of 28 is the worst in the AFL, and they're older players are the wrong side of 32, and going down hill quickly.

3rd final series for what exactly? While finals are fun to be in, i am far happier building the quality of our list than making up numbers in the 8.
Had you actually finished top 4 in any of the 3, then it's worth being there. Outside of that, you're just sparring partners for the true competitors.

its very naive to blame our 2015 on list quality. probably as naive as thinking our spoon this year is a true reflection of where our 2017 list is at

As for losing our talented players. Ryder is the only one we haven't been able to replace or improve our list with
Gumbleton < Fantasia
Crameri < Merrett
Carlisle < Francis when you consider our depth with KPD.
Hibberd is a loss, but we have quite a number of HBF & lets see what the deal ends up being.

enjoy your 3rd final series (if you make it, Dees still a big chance).
we'll enjoy another top end kid coming through.

Crameri is a forward and Merrett a midfielder they aren't comparable and neither are the other players you put down and who is Francis??

Every person from every team can pick random players and say they have improved

Coooney<McRae
Griffen<Bont

And so on

The reality is you were an average team before you cheated and have about 6 blokes coming back not 12. Watson and Stanton are cooked. Pears and Bellchambers are crap. You lost Carlisee and Hibberd.

You finish last so bombers fans dreaming of finals next year are on meth.

It ain't happening your miles off

The optimism on the North board is frankly insane! Id love to rebut it in some threads but their mods are hyper loose with the bans. North have no chance to make the Grand Final.
North board mods are more welcoming than most, and we are just having some fun with the optimism having made finals despite the draw and injury list and some frankly turgid performances - although I'm not sure how far you have looked on our board if you haven't seen the widespread despair and misery that has accompanied pretty much the entire season.

rubbish

Replace them with who? You havent drafted any decent kids since... jesus, Wells?
Haven't had as much fun at the draft since the pick 4 for Carey suddenly became pick 2, I'll give you that. As North has "earned" only three top 10 picks this century (one each at 3, 5 and 9) it's hardly surprising that it hasn't drafted the most talented juniors. But it's done all right considering and has picked up some bargains. Winning during the season is still better than winning on draft night.

Ive seen the board a few times and its pretty funny in the second half of the season. Been banned too!

Crameri is a forward and Merrett a midfielder they aren't comparable and neither are the other players you put down and who is Francis??

Every person from every team can pick random players and say they have improved

Coooney<McRae
Griffen<Bont

And so on

The reality is you were an average team before you cheated and have about 6 blokes coming back not 12. Watson and Stanton are cooked. Pears and Bellchambers are crap. You lost Carlisee and Hibberd.

You finish last so bombers fans dreaming of finals next year are on meth.

It ain't happening your miles off
clarify a few points
you didn't get Bont for Griffen and MacRae for Cooney.
The guys i picked weren't random, they were what we got in return for the lost players.
but yeah, meth and all that :S

Pears and Belly won't feature in our best 22 and haven't done for quite some time.
On what you base Stanton being cooked i don't know. He is a seasoned gut runner.
Watson, who even knows where his head is at.

2011 - finals
2013 - finals
2014 - finals.
That is average cos we never won one of them, but then neither have the dogs and i don't think thats changing this year either.

2017 is based on the addition of Heppell, Hurley, Hooker, Colyer & Myers to a 22 that has shown a lot of promise without having the quality to get over the line. Plus we have a decent coach for once.

clarify a few points
you didn't get Bont for Griffen and MacRae for Cooney.
The guys i picked weren't random, they were what we got in return for the lost players.
but yeah, meth and all that :S

Pears and Belly won't feature in our best 22 and haven't done for quite some time.
On what you base Stanton being cooked i don't know. He is a seasoned gut runner.
Watson, who even knows where his head is at.

2011 - finals
2013 - finals
2014 - finals.
That is average cos we never won one of them, but then neither have the dogs and i don't think thats changing this year either.

2017 is based on the addition of Heppell, Hurley, Hooker, Colyer & Myers to a 22 that has shown a lot of promise without having the quality to get over the line. Plus we have a decent coach for once.

So 5 blokes to add to that team today that lost to a 2nd string VERY young dog team and some think your finals chances?

Decent coach? Well the jury is out IMO he won flags with a midfield even Damien Hardwick could have won a flag with.

Obviously those guys will improve you but not a chance in hell of finals

And sorry to bring up the past but Thais previous years you say you made finals God knows what was in your players systems to help get you there.

The optimism on the North board is frankly insane! Id love to rebut it in some threads but their mods are hyper loose with the bans. North have no chance to make the Grand Final.
We're certs

We're at the business end. Again.
Only 1 team has won more finals than us in the last 2 years, and they won both flags.

Lol it's back!!

Funny how you stick it to the dogs for only winning finals and no flags but no you talk up North winning finals

Wow contraction and hypocritical much :)

The stark reality is winning finals means donuts unless you win the big one and dog fans know that better then anyone.

But it's great to see you make te finals fue to other teams losing. Very brave and so many injuries.

Lol it's back!!

Funny how you stick it to the dogs for only winning finals and no flags but no you talk up North winning finals

Wow contraction and hypocritical much :)
No, just fact. We've won more finals in the last 2 years except for 1 team who was on their way to a 3 peat.
How many have the Dogs won again?
What was the result of that home final against a lower ranked team?

But it's great to see you make te finals fue to other teams losing. Very brave and so many injuries.
We made the finals because we have more wins and percentage than the teams below us. That's how the system works. But please, continue with your North bashing agenda.

If you want to have a go at us because the teams below us don't have a better record than us, then I'm convinced you're mentally challenged.

No, just fact. We've won more finals in the last 2 years except for 1 team who was on their way to a 3 peat.
How many have the Dogs won again?
What was the result of that home final against a lower ranked team?

We made the finals because we have more wins and percentage than the teams below us. That's how the system works. But please, continue with your North bashing agenda.

If you want to have a go at us because the teams below us don't have a better record than us, then I'm convinced you're mentally challenged.

Lol north bashing agenda

You carried in like a fish wife for the first 12 weeks then hid like a coward til you fell into the finals today

You have taken every possible chance to whack the dogs so keep sooking it up like your team your a down hill skier mate

We look like we will be playing finals but exiting first week, on recent form, morale and skill level.

Looking forward to a refreshed 2017 if brad and the club make some smart list management decisions. I reckon theres a fine line between stuffing it and getting it perfect and it will lie in the hands of our recruiters and how many senior players retire / are delisted. A little bit of a worry that no one has announced retirement yet.

Ive seen the board a few times and its pretty funny in the second half of the season. Been banned too!

Bulldogs got another injury yesterday so there's the mocking of the Bulldogs and wood for them to take their mind off things. Classless bunch

Theyre side under the age of 28 is the worst in the AFL, and they're older players are the wrong side of 32, and going down hill quickly.

Utter garbage, our last 2 b&f winners are both under 28.