CollarJazzKnee

Green Bay Packers
Minor issue I know- but just wondering if anyone else gets slightly annoyed that we never wear blue shorts anymore. At KP it just looks wrong! I know the AFL prefers the club to as it creates more of a contrast, but I think we look bolder with home shorts, and should be able to have a choice.
However, I really hope we don't do a Collingwood and North Melbourne and inverse our jumpers- would look too much like Carlton!
What are everyone's thoughts?

Not a first world issue here on the blog but yeah its getting ridiculous, home game on home game wearing white.

Andare gatti!!

Hi guys, sorry to intrude but was wondering when a thread about this would pop up here about it. What's the general consensus of Geelong wearing white compared to North's immature attitude?

I'm guessing the club makes less of a fuss given you've won 3 flags wearing all white?

b2yNtH0.gif

BIGFOOTY : Home of the really big issues,like shorts colour,sock length and hair length

I've said it before: if you asked me half an hour after the game what colour shorts we were wearing I couldn't tell you.

Do not care.

Hi guys, sorry to intrude but was wondering when a thread about this would pop up here about it. What's the general consensus of Geelong wearing white compared to North's immature attitude?

I'm guessing the club makes less of a fuss given you've won 3 flags wearing all white?
North cares more about their shorts than their guernsey.

I've said it before: if you asked me half an hour after the game what colour shorts we were wearing I couldn't tell you.

Do not care.
I can spot us a mile easier in white. And having played footy, I know it was easier to pick the white shorts when looking for a target. Especially in a pack with your head down.

And I can go a step further.
Guess who has the most distinctive socks?

It's hawthorn by a mile.
Every weekend watching Auskick the kids wearing Hawks socks stick out a mile in general play.

It isn't a big issue but I've always known Aussie rules, regardless of the league, to be that you wear colour shorts at home and white away

Some leagues have done it different, Northern Areas here in SA used to be white at home black away (source: Crystal Brook FC history book).

Trouble is though that was back when all they had were black and white shorts so black was home and white was away, then when coloured shorts came in they kept the same rule (some clubs went with coloured shorts full time or part time eg Essendon, Footscray, South Melbourne etc).

In the modern day era though it's more visually appealing to see teams such as Geelong or North in white shorts at home games. It doesn't mean they're the away team.

But I can understand some fans or the clubs sometimes getting uppity about it, but at least Geelong hasn't resorted to wearing their clash jumper at home and having a tantrum about it.

I can spot us a mile easier in white. And having played footy, I know it was easier to pick the white shorts when looking for a target. Especially in a pack with your head down.
Was never a problem for sheepdogs like me. :D

If you hate the blue shorts I'm sorry then you are not really a Geelong fan. Can I suggest you follow the umpires who love white shorts the world over.
The umpires don't wear white shorts mate.

b2yNtH0.gif

BIGFOOTY : Home of the really big issues,like shorts colour,sock length and hair length
Or dancing on camera ala Caddy.

Solving the big issues we are.

Once upon a time. Still prefer the blue shorts at home. Don't agree the white shorts look any better.

Why this comes up every year I'll never know. It makes sense for us to be on white against everyone besides perhaps Sydney. Looks better too.

Some leagues have done it different, Northern Areas here in SA used to be white at home black away (source: Crystal Brook FC history book).

Trouble is though that was back when all they had were black and white shorts so black was home and white was away, then when coloured shorts came in they kept the same rule (some clubs went with coloured shorts full time or part time eg Essendon, Footscray, South Melbourne etc).

In the modern day era though it's more visually appealing to see teams such as Geelong or North in white shorts at home games. It doesn't mean they're the away team.

But I can understand some fans or the clubs sometimes getting uppity about it, but at least Geelong hasn't resorted to wearing their clash jumper at home and having a tantrum about it.
Actually the clash guernsey i have not seen all year. Obviously it wasn't such an issue.

Andare gatti!!

White looks better to me.

Reckon the clash guernsey is a bigger issue than this. Why is so consistently bad? I'm also of the opinion that the clash guernsey doesn't necessarily have to be navy and white though... Even still, the design has been pretty average for years.

White looks better to me.

Reckon the clash guernsey is a bigger issue than this. Why is so consistently bad? I'm also of the opinion that the clash guernsey doesn't necessarily have to be navy and white though... Even still, the design has been pretty average for years.

It's pretty spot on this year. Simple reverse. We just haven't had the need to wear it as we only played North once in a home game.