Where to now north melb umm sorry kangaroos

Oct 4, 2000
melb vic aust
Well where are you off too next year you undoubtedly are the leagues trash NO BODY WANTS YOU, ha ha ha oh yeah the sydney idea was good until no one turned up to see you
play,a bit like playing in melbourne really
no one down here goes to watch you play,hey how is your captain goin you know THE TIT GRABBER,i got a good idea umm you could go to manuka oval on a fine day it can hold four men and two dogs WOW a sellout.hang on to those videos of past glory norff fans cause thats all you will be watchin!!!
ha ha ha ha

GO QUEEN CAREY-THE TIT GRABBER!!!

Five spelling errors, too many grammatical errors to mention.
You should be spending your spare time with your head in a dictionary.
Just imagine folks, what the future holds for a goose like this.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Well Joffa... it must be that time of the year again... all is quiet you've had a few too many beers at the work Christmas party... and what do you do... jump on the internet and try and cut down a few tall poppies... well chop away Joffa... every time you have a go it just makes us Rooboys relise how jealous and sad you guys at McHale stadium are...

Anyway getting back on the topic... from all reports the Kangaroos had a family day in Canberra not long ago a had pledges of 7000 members... add that to the 25000 members we got in 2000... that would give us the grand total of 32000... now i will slow down a bit here for you... that means we will have 4000 more members then the almighty Collingwood... Getting scared are you Joffaboy...

Roll on 2001....

Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
......hang on to those videos of past glory norff fans.....GO QUEEN CAREY-THE TIT GRABBER!!!

There's a difference between 3 or 4 years and 3 or 4 generations (the collingwood side of the 20's.......)

At least our videos are in the age of colour tv
smile.gif

Or any sort of TV in Australia for that matter

Originally posted by Rooboy 96:

Anyway getting back on the topic... from all reports the Kangaroos had a family day in Canberra not long ago a had pledges of 7000 members... add that to the 25000 members we got in 2000... that would give us the grand total of 32000... now i will slow down a bit here for you... that means we will have 4000 more members then the almighty Collingwood... Getting scared are you Joffaboy...

Roll on 2001....

Rooboy,

Anybody can pledge anything, it's the matter of getting the cash in the tin, and assuming that all our members in 2000 renew their memberships before we can gloat about how many members we have...

Joffa, I am curious. What dialect is it that you write in?
rolleyes.gif

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

ummmmmmmm joffa, you follow the Pies yeah??? And didn't they finish at the other end of the ladder to the Kangaroos??? Not a tad jealous are we???? The Roos aren't my fave team in the league (I think that's pretty well established
tongue.gif
lol) but hey, credit where credit's due.

Joffa, and any other Collingwood fans,
how many of you think Eddie Maguire can actually help the Pies recruit some good players and actually win more games. I think he is good at his TV shows and making deals - he knows who to befriend ie. the Packers- and getting the right yes men onto the board, making lots of money etc. He also latches onto people like Natham Buckley,etc... But this doesn't actually get enough good players to a club or promote an culture around the place that produces winning teams. He will preside over a divided ship because of the way he goes about things. If the club was a top 4 club when he took over they might have improved enough. I think he has Buckley's of getting a team off the bottom. His style will ensure that factions remain at the Club. He bought who he thought was a good coach and not much else last year and the team won 2 extra games, then watched as the Saints did all the recruiting this year. There will always be enough people who do not like all the other wheeler dealing he gets up to. All the money in the world doesn't get you players with a draft and salary cap. His TV deal might save the Roos.
Give me Greg Miller and Ron Casey types any day.
Peter

Rooboy,

it's fine to have 30,000-odd members, but if they only pay 30 bucks each it's hardly something to brag about. If they can get 7,000 members in Canberra then great, well done, give them a pat on the back. But I doubt that they would pay much for the honour, seeing as though they only get 2 (maybe 3, depending on whether they get entry into the ansett cup) games. So a Canberra membership ticket can hardly be put on the same level as a Melbourne membership.

Originally posted by Rob:
Rooboy,

it's fine to have 30,000-odd members, but if they only pay 30 bucks each it's hardly something to brag about. If they can get 7,000 members in Canberra then great, well done, give them a pat on the back. But I doubt that they would pay much for the honour, seeing as though they only get 2 (maybe 3, depending on whether they get entry into the ansett cup) games. So a Canberra membership ticket can hardly be put on the same level as a Melbourne membership.

Rob... love your asumptions... now here are the facts the adult Canberra Kangaroo ticket costs $66.00 not $30.00... so next time you wish to share your vast amount of knowledge with those who know at least be close to the truth...

Originally posted by Aussie_Roo:
Rooboy,

Anybody can pledge anything, it's the matter of getting the cash in the tin, and assuming that all our members in 2000 renew their memberships before we can gloat about how many members we have...

Aussie Roo... don't be so down on those Canberra Fans they will come to the party and dont forget we only need 3000 and we have more members then the almighty Collingwood (what a laugh that would be)...

Forget Sydney it was never gunna work with that prick Collis (however you spell it) constantly putting roadblocks up... remember that one on the Harbour Bridge... would the prick stop at nothing...

Canberra has always and will always be an Aussie Rules city. Forget the Raiders, they been close to dead for the last 10 years. The only threats to the Kangaroos success in Canberra is the Brumbies (Rugby Union Team that Victoria is trying to steal from us) and North's Administration. If they show the same enthusiasm they did in Sydney, then the project is sunk.

Of those 7000 pledges, how many do you think are actual Kangaroos supporters?? Half at the most I reckon. The trick is to keep the Essendon, St. Kilda, Carlton and Collingwood supporters who have pledged membership for the following seasons, and the only way to do this, is if the entire Kangaroo faithful (Staff, Players and Supporters) get behind the move to Canberra. I've already spoken to a few people (1 Carlton, 3 Essendon and 2 Geelong supporters), who said would start supporting the Kangaroos if they made the move to Canberra permanent, or would continue to get the membership in they played 3 or 4 games a year here. Canberra is an untapped market, and the Kangaroos have a golden oppotunity the guarentee their future. Lets hope they do it riight this time.

Manuka (Mar-nee-kar) is looking great, with the new grandstand and extra seating. All we need now is some great footy and more North victories. I believe North is five from five in Canberra, so lets keep the 100% record going.

DEVO
The hopeful Roo

P.S I'm sorry if I'm critical of North's Administration. If it wasn't for their foresight and managerial brillance, it would have been North and not Fitzroy that died an undignified death. I just believe they made a few mistakes with the Sydney venture.

carey_is_king
Well the tit grabber is more to the truth you are a nice piece of filth arnt you a new brain is in order for you this christmas child.

ROOBOY

I reckon your ok mate and i hope for your sake that the kangaroos smash the all time AFL memberships record yeah get back to me when your hand is off it ok.

To the wretch that is singing about stkildas recruiting,keep up with the times will ya
collingwood is on a youth recruiting programme,which means we are not prepared to pay zillions for discards from other clubs.
and take it from me this is the only way to go!!

have a nice day everyone

Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
To the wretch that is singing about stkildas recruiting,keep up with the times will ya
collingwood is on a youth recruiting programme,which means we are not prepared to pay zillions for discards from other clubs.
and take it from me this is the only way to go!!

That would be fine except that clubs have to pay at least 95% of their salary cap to their list. So, the total salary paid to Collingwood players in 2000 was the same as that what was paid to Essendon or North Melbourne. You might have noticed that Essendon won the 2000 premiership and dominated for most of 1999 while North have played finals for every year since 1993 while the Pies, well, you haven't exactly lived up to the legacy of Jock McHale, have you?

But hey, why let the facts get in the way of a good stir?

Quote from Joffa;

"carey_is_king
Well the tit grabber is more to the truth you are a nice piece of filth arnt you a new brain is in order for you this christmas child."

I need some help from the regulars here;
Is it alcohol ? drugs ? rampant stupidity ? some sort of medical experiment gone wrong ? excessive self-abuse ?
I think his cheese has slipped off his biscuit, personally.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

CIK

I'm just a little worried that you can't debate the guy instead of resorting to personal abuse (hehehe) and what is worse you're calling for regulars to tell him to back off (ironic huh?)
tongue.gif

Dutchman,

I was asking for help in terms of diagnosis. I need no help to "debate" anything with Joffa. As to the personal attack, I plead guilty, as I sense that is the way he likes it. It is certainly all he understands.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

I've just read an article in realfooty.com were West Coast Chairman Michael Smith says the AFL should spend $15m from its new TV deal to relocate the Kangaroos to Sydney.

Please no

Relocate them to Canberra

Joffa... I think your okay sometimes too mate... but I think the titgrabber remark is like me telling a Darren Millane joke... but if it works for you....

remember those who live by the sword... die by the sword..

Where to now north melb umm sorry kangaroos