Prediction Where will we finish this year?

Where do you think the Cats will finish this year?

Actively financially supporting all other clubs is traitorous i agree.

But one should still be able to express criticism on this board of the clubs decisions.

I for one found the Scott extension a bad call and havent had reason to change my thinking on that.
I welcome constructive criticism but there are some on this board that just criticise for criticisms sake and post nothing else other than criticisms. Those are generally called trolls.

And we have a few.

I welcome constructive criticism but there are some on this board that just criticise for criticisms sake and post nothing else other than criticisms. Those are generally called trolls.

And we have a few.

Agree that some of the critic’s posts are repetitive and the same but what is just as tiring is those criticising the critics.

That's true too. I must remember that sometimes it's better to ignore rather than give them what they want ... a reaction.

So I'll keep that in mind.

Fwiw, my use of the ignore function to filter my feed has made the experience here much more enjoyable.
So you tell us, yet you find a way to get involved in conversations that has posters you presumably have on ignore, go figure.

Fwiw, my use of the ignore function to filter my feed has made the experience here much more enjoyable.
It doesn't work. It's too hard when multiple 'muppets' post of the same page.

It one were to judge by the poll results one would think this forum were on the whole bullish about our chances of playing finals this year. Apparently only 20% think we'll miss the eight. I'm finding it difficult to reconcile that with the extreme pessimism many people were expressing on the exact same topic after we were bundled out of finals last year. Lol.

For what's it worth i see us making finals ahead of a humbling exit in first week

Because people experiencing a low point will generally tend towards a more pessimistic outlook?

I'm not convinced this is really surprising.

that works for others but not for me.

You've had over 1100 posts, the vast majority of which are critical of some aspect surrounding the GFC....and now you whine that you can't express criticism..?

Cry me a river Jumpy...

And we have a few.

Fewer soon I suspect....

I really and truly don't know, which I find to be a little concerning......and nervously exciting.

Our list has seen quite a turnover, it's hard to gauge how much Dalhaus and Rohan will contribute...... What will GAJ do?......there's an uncertain ruck situation......Cocky even more so.......and the rule changes?

THEN there's one Chris Scott.

I think Constable should get some games, but he and Narkle are a long way off carrying a midfield. We will still need those three in the centre, with more help from Duncan, Menegola and Kelly I reckon.

Either way, it's a good position to be in debating whether our captain and two Brownlow medallists should play in the centre.
Constable should get games on the wing and work his way into the midfield... maybe even play some footy across half back. Id much rather see him develop under a baptism of fire, than see Guthrie maintain the status quo. 191 cm & 90kg 20 year old learning his craft under the guidance of Selwood, Ablett and Dangerfield...Wowee! Heres my prediction for 2019... hell go close to winning the Norwich Rising Star

It's NAB now mate. Get it right! Just got a little flashback to those tower life signs that were all over the Southern Stand.
I agree with a lot of that. Would be beneficial for us developing someone instead of sticking with Guthrie or automatically just putting Scooter back in the team when he gets over injuries.
I'm not that convinced on Constable yet though. Just haven't seen in the VFL games I've watched what other people have.

It's NAB now mate. Get it right! Just got a little flashback to those tower life signs that were all over the Southern Stand.
I agree with a lot of that. Would be beneficial for us developing someone instead of sticking with Guthrie or automatically just putting Scooter back in the team when he gets over injuries.
I'm not that convinced on Constable yet though. Just haven't seen in the VFL games I've watched what other people have.
HAHA... I still call GMHBA Stadium Kardinia Park..... same as the JLT, I still refer to it as the Fosters Cup!

I really and truly don't know, which I find to be a little concerning......and nervously exciting.

Our list has seen quite a turnover, it's hard to gauge how much Dalhaus and Rohan will contribute...... What will GAJ do?......there's an uncertain ruck situation......Cocky even more so.......and the rule changes?

THEN there's one Chris Scott.
Atkins, Constable, Parfitt, Cockatoo, Fogarty, Henry...these are the guys who will take us to the next level. Its their development that matters most... not the old stagers!

Agreed..... That's what I was alluding to when referencing the turnover of our list.

How it all comes together, the youngsters, old stagers, newbies, our coaching - the chemistry - is something I can't identify with any semblance of certainty.

HAHA... I still call GMHBA Stadium Kardinia Park..... same as the JLT, I still refer to it as the Fosters Cup!

Fooey to the Fosters cup, which I can barely remember, but the Escort cup and of course the wizard cup, which we finally won, stick more in the memory.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Agreed..... That's what I was alluding to when referencing the turnover of our list.

How it all comes together, the youngsters, old stagers, newbies, our coaching - the chemistry - is something I can't identify with any semblance of certainty.

Exactly. Hawks pulled together a similar sort of group to win in ‘08. That sort of mix.

I played in the Herald Shield.... you wont remember that either.
I played in the herald sun shield and was a member of the herald sun country shield championship team in 1992. Couple of ex-AFL players in that side too.

I played on Justin Crawford when we played assumption college.

I played in the Herald Shield.... you wont remember that either.

Well I always thought the Herald Sun shield was for the non APS schools with catholic schools always winning. The Assumption College, Marcellin, types etc. but not really sure. I think there was a running HS shield as well.

What about the Panasonic cup? I remember watching at a now defunct pub us lose to the hawks in maybe ‘87 or ‘88. Edge of my memory. Couldn’t have been ‘89 so am guessing one of this two years.

I played in the herald sun shield and was a member of the herald sun country shield championship team in 1992. Couple of ex-AFL players in that side too.

I played on Justin Crawford when we played assumption college.
our school team Included Matty Knights, Nathan Bower, Sean Bowden, Greg Hamilton, Glen Leaf, (Richmond) Paul Prympke (Melb) Jamie Lawson (Swans) Paul McWilliams (Sturt) Heath Shepherd (Collingwood) .... not too shabby!