Which mature players from SANFL should we Draft

Remove this Banner Ad

CrowCro

Club Legend
Mar 6, 2010
Underdale
AFL Club
Adelaide
I have been thinking about this one for a while and yesterday on ABC a player caught my eye that we should definitely give some thought to. Is a small relatively quick 22-23 YO, mosquito fleet type and plays alot like Stephen Milne.

He is Nick Liddle from South Adelaide.

I like the look of this guy a nippy type that is hard at it and is hard to catch,. Plays very well with average support around him. According to commentators is leading alot of the awards fror SANFL this year. Was bought into South from Coburg in VIC.

Ive been hoping for a couple of years we would pick up O'Hara and Scott Dutschke from the dogs. We need the hardness they would bring

Callinan & O'Hara are good options, even Dutschke I like the look of !

Liddle maybe a bit too small.

Ryann Bennett from West could be a very good gamble. Only trains once a week at westies and looks the goods.

His coach, Andy Collins believes he could be a real winner at an AFL club.

I like Simon Phillips at Norwood. Fast, small forward, very clean at ground level and has a thumping finish on him. A quality goal sneak is something the crows need. He is probably to small for AFL though and did I believe spend some time on Sydneys list?

To be honest, i hope we draft none. We are at the very beginning of our development phase and i don’t believe any mature aged recruit will offer anything valuable to our squad.
I don’t believe someone like James Podsiadly would help us either, hypothetically had we drafted Podsiadly it would have been version 2 of the Adam Richardson saga.