Which player gets bagged the most by his own supporters??

Waltzing Woof Biscuit

Western Bulldogs!!!
Essendon fans always seemed to have problems with their big men. Paul Salmon often copped a fair old ribbing, as did Peter Somerville. Of course, going back to the 1980s, the quintessential bagging was reserved for poor old Kevin Walsh, who some people thought must have been having intimate relations with Sheedy to deserve his spot in the team. I kid you not - this opinion was aired!!

Of the current players, Sav Rocca used to cop a bit of a bucketing at Collingwood, whilst most of us will be aware of the Tim Elliot episode at St. Kilda. However, another Saint probably deserves the kudos for being most bagged - I'd back Aussie Jones in.

------------------
Crumbs!

Well before he got delisted, Matt Connell at the crows without a doubt!!

LOL

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

MMM -Much Maligned Mensch [Geelong]
smile.gif

------------------
"Hey ,just because I don't care doesn't mean I don't understand"

Originally posted by kymhodgemansmo:
Corey McKernan but justifiably so

By some so called supporters only and unjustifiably so.

This a bloke who has won two premierships and I say won two premierships and is thought of highly by most supporters.

Choppy,

You are blinded, seriously, by loyalty and I admire that.

But the guy is a disgrace to his pay packet, a big sook who is too easily injured, and when it comes to go to situations he rarely performs.

Remember he didn;t get a kick in the first quarter and a half in 96, but admittedly took control afterwards, but was hardly THE decisive facotr in that victory.

As for 99, he was a contributor at best, the positive being he kept Koutoufides occupied.

His two goals in the second quarter were valuable, but not as valuable as Freeborn's three in 1996.

Does that make Freeborn as valuable as Corey.

Really, take off those Blue and White goggles we sometimes share and smell the roses on the overpaid, uncoordinated athlete masquerading as a footballer.

KHM,
Hi, to you too.
You and I agree completely on this subject.
He is the most overpaid, over-rated under-performed "footballer" in the AFL. What really gets up my nose is that he is keeping a good player out of the side.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

alessio.....loved the big fish when he was at Essendon,really hoped he would win a brownlow at Hawthorn,to stick it up the supporters who ran him out of the club,just missed out,proved himself a champion at Hawthorn.
cockatoo collins was a personal hate when we had him,closely followed by calthorpe

Sorry - missed Alessio - and I guess Eastaugh got out just in time. Hope Johnny Barnes doesn't have a crook year
wink.gif

And Paul Hudson was not the most popular player at Hawthorn - doggy supporters seem to have embraced him though.

Agree with windyhill about Salmon...and he always starred against the dogs when he shifted to Hawthorn.

------------------
Crumbs!

Tim Elliott definitely. I don't think Jones gets bagged as much as he probably warrants. St Kilda supporters in general are very forgiving of people who have shown talent in the past, even though that past is now 3 full seasons ago.
Elliott on the other hand has not shown much for the very long term investment in him. All I can say is that he must not be paid much, as we got rid of a whole raft of players who were not living up to their pay packets.

Wooden and Gehrig
biggrin.gif
Both of them should have left the club by now, unfortunately only one has.

Vis

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind, I will never die...

Originally posted by WCE2000:
Sav Rocca and Fraser Gehrig.

That was ovbiously one of the main reasons they left hteir resepctive clubs.

It wasn't Sav's choice to leave, but I hope you knew that and are being sarcastic or something
confused.gif

------------------
~*~ Go Chippa ~*~
~*~ Go Lonie ~*~
~*~ Go Brodie ~*~
~*~ Go Didak ~*~

Originally posted by Richmonfan#1.:
Pick a Richmond player. Any player will do. Without doubt THE worst supporters in the league.

lol@RF1 !

Not entirely true, but close enough not to matter!

The hard gutsy players such as Andy Kellaway are always loved, as well as the superbly skilled - Knighter.

Better not be an ordinary player though else you will get no shortage of advice from the punters.

Daffy would probably cop it worse than anyone else at the moment!

------------------
TigerFury.net - Independant Richmond Tigers website

One word...Braden Lyle!! Wait that's two words, just like shit and house.

------------------
If ya smell what Santos is cooking!!

Tim Elliott is easily the most criticised saints player. I don't know why, I would never dare to publicly criticise any saints players.
biggrin.gif

An honourable mention goes to Justin Plapp who must have done something to offend saints fans in a past life. I think he has showed a little form as a backman and I'm prepared to give him a chance. That mark he took at Bendigo against Carlton was one of the most spectacular marks I have ever seen.

As for Aussie, he is criticised quite a bit from our fans. Particularly middle aged men (Definitely not our teenage female supporter base). Still, you can sense the crowd lift everytime he takes the ball. A good 2001 would see him once again become a crowd favourite

------------------
Fortius Quo Fidelius

Dale Lewis is a lazy piece of shit has been who seems to regard his time at the Swans as just another opportunity to get his ugly mug on the TV all the time.

At least thats what I reckon and half the Dally Messenger Stand at the SCG agrees with me !

Stefan Carey used to be ruthlessly lampooned by most Swans fans as "Lurch" the towering but utterly useless Butler from the Addams Family !

cheers

David Calthorpe, BY AN EFFING MILE, if the members of this forum are anything to go by. Calthorpe and Stuart Cochrane are the most-maligned on the Roos official Phorum.

------------------
"Not by speech-making and the decisions of majorities will the questions of the day be settled... but by iron and blood" - Otto von Bismarck 1862