Which player would you like to king hit?

thegoldenbear

Boston Celtics
I'd love to jump on the ground and king hit Wayne Carey. I've heard he's got a glass jaw. If i bribe the cart driver to pick me up in the middle of the ground I'm home free - the cops will never be able to chase down something that goes 15 km/h.

King Hit

To be truthful North really irritate me.

Probably Coldbutt would lead the way - Good move Moron!!!!

Then Carey - For obvious reasons - Hopefully McGrath will do us a favour on Friday - given the fact it is probably the last time they will play on each other.

Then David King - Please someone hit him

Finally Corey McKernan - Simply because he usually saves his one good game a year for us!:mad: :mad: :mad:

yes, well said Dave

This is dumb

... and how long before it degenerates into the usual mindless "Lets abuse the hell out of Essendon/Collingwood/Buckley/Hird/North Melbourne/Carey/Lloyd/McKernan/ etc etc because we are just a bunch or cowardly snipers who can say what we like because we are not responsible for the libels we blab"

Dave & BSA
I agree, I think it is disgraceful that people are actually saying they would like to cause bodily harm to a professional athlete.

People you are all just cowards, you would have to king hit them because you would be too scared to do it facing them.:mad:

Peter Vardy - there is noone more arrogant and stuck up than this ******* in the AFL.
Loves himself waaaayyy too much.

Originally posted by mantis
Dave & BSA
I agree, I think it is disgraceful that people are actually saying they would like to cause bodily harm to a professional athlete.

People you are all just cowards, you would have to king hit them because you would be too scared to do it facing them.:mad:

spot on.. :o

Those that are against this are insulting the itelligence of those who are gonna take this for what it is............a bit of fun.

For fcuk's sake, get off your high horse and stop being so pathetic. Footy is a passionate game and there are many different views and opionions. I understand people get upset when their club is cops some **** but let's face it, it's not the end of the world. Would you like me to leave a note at the end of the post reading: "Jumping the fence and running from the police to hit a player is wrong. Kids, don't try this at home". Pleeeeeease.

Imagine how much fun this site is gonna be when all posts have to 'watered down' as to not upset anyone. I can see it now.........

POLL: Is the grass too long at the G?

Yes.........but only just, it can wait
No.......the grass is lovely
I don't want to upset anyone with my view.

Originally posted by thegoldenbear

POLL: Is the grass too long at the G?

Yes.........but only just, it can wait
No.......the grass is lovely
I don't want to upset anyone with my view.

you idiot... :rolleyes:

golden bear
Yes you can start any topic you want, just as I have every right to voice my opinions on it.
If I think a post is wrong I can say so.:mad:

O.K. fair enough Mantis, but I can see a very dangerous direction we're heading. Who's gonna be game enough to come up with anything that may be deemed controversial?

goldenbear

So what you want is a forum where people can start any topic no matter how "controversial".
and people who don't agree with the topic, aren't allowed to voice their opposition or views on that topic.
What, are you worried that people will get upset that their topics are being criticised.:rolleyes:

Freedom of speech works both ways.:confused:

O.K. fair enough Mantis, but I can see a very dangerous direction we're heading. Who's gonna be game enough to come up with anything that may be deemed controversial?

Okay, ask yourself this. Would you be willing to come down to Colonial tomorrow night and express the same opinion during pre-match drinks with your ever friendly Bigfooty roos?

If you honest answer is yes, then fair enough. But if your honest answer is no, all it means is that whilst you're awfully brave in being "controversial" from behind the safety of a computer keyboard, it seems that you're not so keen on expressing your implied "freedom of speech" when face to face with others that might disagree with you.

LOL - no I want a site where there is discussiuon. This usually means two sides. Unfortunately some poeple can't grasp this concept so instead they whinge. Critisism would be fantastic if others took it as just that and didn't go sooking to others about "personal atacks".

I was trying my best to avoid pulling out this card but I've been forced too now and I'm sorry to all those who are going to be included in this generalisation but are not at fault.

I'd love to come down to Colonial to have a drink. That way I'd be guaranteed not to have listen teenie boppers over react to everything said. I was young once. I have no probelem with teenages on this site. BUT I do have a porblem when a site is promoted as an all ages site, when really it's only meant to be up to the age of 18. If that is the case I'll gladly pack up my bear suit and find a grown up's site where "free 'speech" - as you loosely threw around - is really free.

Mantis - you objected to the post and I accept that. Actually I think it's a refreshing change. It was just your suggestion, that myself and others would actually cowardly attack someone just because we wrote it on a buliten board, that made me a little fed up. Any "free thinking" person would have seen the non-seriuos nature of the post.

Some very valid points made Golden Bear, especially on the teeny boppers (and er, some adults who really should know better) over-reacting to some of the stuff that gets posted.

If you want a discussion, then why don't you start one? By starting a topic like, "Who would you like to king hit?", you're inviting the responses that Bloodstained Angel had outlined. There have been some topics well worth reading, but by and large, the signal to noise ratio on the main board isn't that great....a lot of the more interesting discussion seems to happen on the individual club boards.

Oh, and while I did use the term "free speech", it was you who implied it a couple of posts ago where you expressed a fear of a "dangerous direction we're heading".....could you have meant censorship?

Originally posted by Macca19
Peter Vardy - there is noone more arrogant and stuck up than this ******* in the AFL.
Loves himself waaaayyy too much.

Replace Vardy with Burgoyne and you have mine.

And just for everybody's sake, no, I wouldn't say this to either Peter Burgoyne's face or any Port supporters' faces because:

(a) I'm a gutless wonder hiding behind a computer screen

and

(b) I value my life

:D :)

Those that are against this are insulting the itelligence of those who are gonna take this for what it is............a bit of fun.

Sorry GB, but after being on the end of a king hit I don't see anything funny about it at all. Call it an over-reaction if you like but that's my opinion. And I'm not a teeny bopper either.

Originally posted by PiesPremiers

spot on.. :o

In a previous post PP I gave the opinion that your mate Joffa was wong to laugh at Hird's injury. You told me to "get a life". What moral position are you taking now? or is Joffa's "passion " an excuse.:confused:

GB

I respect your right to raise any view, as long as it is lawful.

My view is that I would never king hit anybody because it is a cowardly thing to do.

I did once meet a man who had been king hit and it ruined his life and his wife's life and to some extent his children's. Perhaps that helped to sharpen my view on this one.