Which Team Do You LOVE To Hate?

TigerTuff

Aug 7, 2000
Perth, WA , Australia
I'm new here at these footy boards but i've been secretely reading all your posts. The way you guys seem to bag other teams gave me an idea for a post.

WHICH TEAM DO YOU LOVE TO HATE????

I would have to say the hawks. Only because of Crawford. Such a "know it all".

--------------------------------------------
Tigerz 4 Eva

p.s. Richmondfan - I took your advice and decided to join! Carn the tigers!!!

[This message has been edited by TigerTuff (edited 07 August 2000).]

Nice of you to join me TigerTuff (Jack).
I really hate Hawthorn aswell. The main reason: Kicking Richmond out of the eight for so many years. I guess it is our own fault but Hawthorn always seem to block our path.
mad.gif

Let me see, this is tough I actually have 3.
Magpies, Weagles, but I guess Carlscum is the one I love to hate the most.

------------------
Mantis

North Melbourne without a doubt!

This is a dying organization with no money, no suuporters lurching from one disaster to another. It has caused much embarassment in Sydney failed to attract any significant support anywhere it goes. And all this in a time of massive on field success - it is the anchor which holds back the AFL.

Definately the Eagles. The mongrels who stoll two Geelong premierships. Will never be forgiven and are simply my most hated team.

Collingwood is next simply because their supporters are the feralist types of know-it-alls in the competition. They still hang onto the belief that their side is good.

Bulldogs are next, Pack of thugs who deserve to play in Brisbane.

Come to think of it.. Anyone Malthouse has coached I hate.

Speaking on behalf of 99.5% Crowfans, one would have to say Port Power....especially after Sunday
smile.gif

After that, personally, I hate North Melbourne, don't really know why, maybe because of Carey and his antics to opposition supporters.

Also, I'd have to say I hate Collingwood, because of big-head Eddie, and I guess I'd have to include Carlton because Elliott is fifty times worse.

The Rest of South Australia, the Camrys, the Cows, the Adelaide Football Conspiracy, the C-Words, The Team For All South Australians Who've Suffered At The Hands of Port Adelaide For Decades - they are the natural enemy.

Of the other clubs - for some reason I despise Richmond, while Collingwood are a joke of a club who are a disgrace to the Magpie name and colours.

West Coast without a doubt. Living in WA and having to hear nothing about footy other than the WEAGLES, is a nightmare. In every media outlet it is Eagles this and Eagles that. They even have a footy show called Basils Footy show on Channel 7 over here which is 75% Eagles, 25% Fremantle and nothing, not a word on the other 14 sides in the comp. And they reckon the Melbourne media is biased.....Hmmm!

[This message has been edited by ArdenSt (edited 07 August 2000).]

I have 2..

F$@#ING North!! mostly coz of a few select personel.. w***ery naturally, Shannon Grant *die*, Brent Harvey *sly arseh*le*, Mick Martyn *overrated* & most of all Corey "I have one good game a season n Bruce starts crapping on about what a superstar I am" McKernan.

Gougers a.K.a Western Knobflogs.. once again because of a certain few dirty little scraggin cheatin pricKs who everyone seems to thinK are great.. namely romero n libba

can't say I'm 2 fond of carlton either but yeah.. those 2 really get to me

I HATE HATE HATE the kangaPoos.

They are a big bunch of cheats and the umpires just love Wayne Carey. Last year in the Prelim. Final Micky Martin RIPPED out Simon Black's eye within the first few minutes.

Why?

Because Simon Black was best on ground against them in the Home and Away season last year. So they obviously came out with a plan to take him out.

It wasn't as if Brisbane wasn't undermanned already after three of their BEST players (Voss, McRae ad Scott) were already missing. Even then Brisbane managed to keep with North for three quarters.

Anyway Martin didn't even get suspended for his actions. can you BELIEVE that? Geeze the umpires and the AFL must love them.

I reckon they should be kicked out of the AFL because they are costing the AFL money and all these deals they are doing with betting companies aren't good for the game.

Essendon - prolly just sheeds damn jacket waving loser, although its lovely when we get to wave them. Oh and a little incident that happened earlier this year which im sure you all remember. Go Carlton.

Norff - one word Carey.

Geel - im still just so smug about beating them in 92 and 94.

WB - Dirty little buggars.

Freo - I used to like them but now they can rot in hell. Can't wait till next year so we can crush them!!

Gocatsgo - we didnt steal your premierships, we won them or should i say belted you TWICE to win them hahahahahhahah
biggrin.gif

Arden st - Basils footy show doesnt get showed in other states you idiot. Its supposed to be a WA orientated show so that we dont have to put up with melb biased shows like The Footy Show and The Game. WA never gets a mention in those shows apart from the teams bit.

I despise Collingwood
1. Because they were essentially the Club that prevented Port from getting into the AFL in 1990.

2. Because they prevented Port staying Black and white and the Magpies.

3. Because Collingwood are a disgrace to the Black and white/ Magpie colours and logo.

North Melbourne...

Crows.....who cares, they are like a stick of Fritz/Devon. all shiny bright and well marketed on the outside, but full of all the SANFL's offal on the inside.
( "Fritz / devon", supporters who abandoned their clubs for a new club.)

The same supporters that if the Crows disbanded tomorrow and a new club was formed called the Adelaide AArdvarks "the team for all abandoners", and they were put into the AFL in the Crows place, all Crows supporters to a man would follow them and so on and so on and so on.

In this order...

Brisbane - Always having a sook.

Melbourne - Mike Sheahan.

Adelaide - 1998.

Carlton and Essendon - Born to rule mentality.

Western Bulldogs - wannabees, who don't have it.

Love to hate all the rest, but in no particular order.

I hate Carlton, their arrogance is unbelievable; they beat us in 1945 in highly controversial circumstances; their arrogance is unbelievabl; they used to buy premierships, not earn them; their arrogance is unbelievable; their president should be in jail for massive fraud; their arrogance is unbelievable; they are unfairly favoured in the draw and they are alone among Melbourne clubs with a home ground advantage; their arrogance is unbelievable; their fullback is completely undeserving of Team of the Century selection; their arrogance is unbelievable; the jumper stinks...

Oh, and did I mention, their arrogance is unbelievable....

north sydney bush kangarootas
for all the dubious sympathy freekicks that they get as a result of rough play(check the stats for frees for & against ),that allow them to just fall in against more honest sides.
carey is such a dirty whinger that perhaps umpires give them frees so that he will shutup & stop sooking!
the sooner the bottom drops out for them the better.

Which Team Do You LOVE To Hate?