Which Team has more potential!

From what i saw the other night......ohh Richmond you are in a lot of trouble, that was your best side on the park and got 80 odd points to Carlton Hmmmm.

Clearly as a Melbourne supporter you feel a bit of camaraderie with a team beaten by over 80 points.

Haven't things changed? :thumbsu:

Well being in my early 20's, all I can remember is Carlton being down the bottom, so don't know wtf you're getting at there. Sure, we're down there now, but we'd have to stay there another 5 years to match your pathetic cheating mob.

You are the worst team of this millennium. Fact.

You've got three number 1 picks in your side for f*cks sake. Most teams barely get one! Go play finals the next 3-4 years straight and then you'll be level pegging with us. And that's assuming we're not back in the 8 by then, which would be a monumental disaster of Carlton like proportions :)

Well being in my early 20's, all I can remember is Carlton being down the bottom, so don't know wtf you're getting at there. Sure, we're down there now, but we'd have to stay there another 5 years to match your pathetic cheating mob.

You've got three number 1 picks in your side for f*cks sake. Most teams barely get one! Go play finals the next 3-4 years straight and then you'll be level pegging with us. And that's assuming we're not back in the 8 by then, which would be a monumental disaster of Carlton like proportions :)

ah the exuberance of youth.level pegging with a team who has'nt won a flag for how long young man?:rolleyes:

LOL seriously? You must be permanently stoned if you're in your early 20s and can't remember earlier than 2002. :D

Isnt this amusing?

Blues fans feel it relevant to bump this after a single game, and yet the OP who is a Blues supporter, asks you to consider who will be better in five years.

So one game makes five years does it boys? :thumbsu:

Isnt this amusing?

Blues fans feel it relevant to bump this after a single game, and yet the OP who is a Blues supporter, asks you to consider who will be better in five years.

Ofcourse it does mate, its the BF blue blousers time to shine...

Richmond have a lot of work to do, but Carlton are looking fine. There is still a long way to go for both clubs imo.

LOL seriously? You must be permanently stoned if you're in your early 20s and can't remember earlier than 2002. :D
Well lets see. Wasnt really into footy much as a kid, so I just remember flashes of Carey, Modra, Schwarz and Ablett, those kind of players who took heaps of great marks and booted bags of goals.
Last time Carlton made finals I would have been in my early-mid highschool years. I've now graduated from uni and work full time... so in all honesty it's been such a f*cking long time since the Blues were off the bottom that I've been through 2 whole stages of my life :p

Isnt this amusing?

Yeah true.

Carlton had 7 players under 25 games of experience, Richmond had none (or 1?).

Richmond had 4 players over the age of 30 on Friday night, Carlton had none.

And you got pumped by 14 goals.

Yep, I can definitely see Richmond catching up in the next 5 years :o :o