Who hates the bulldogs???

I like 'em. Their your tru blu Aussie Battler Club.

Big Ears - yeah that's right the weak as P... teams like Carlscum earlier in the season. Forgot that one did you, you mental midget.
tongue.gif

------------------
BOMBER BLITZ IN 2000!

I like them too - they've got REAL passion and spirit (bit like the Bombers!).

Lionsrock - read this morning's Herald Sun - the Bulldogs have formally apologised to the Lions for past player indiscretions. They want to bury the hatchet publically and that takes a bit of character in my book.

Sort of takes the wind out of your sails eh?

I admire their passion & spirit. I also hate them. But then, I hate most of the other sides.

I wish more Adelaide players showed the same commitment as the Bullies normally do.

I think that some of their tactics ie scratching, gouging & verbal abuse are pretty ordinary.

THE SCRAGGERS ASK NO QUARTER NOR GIVE ANY.
AND WHO IS THAT PATHETIC LITTLE SOLE FROM OLYMPIC CITY, RECANTING THE PROUD OLD SOUTH MELBOURNE TITLE OF BLOOD STAINED ANGELS.

THE CHARDONAY DRINKING SET FROM SYDNEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO GIVE THAT MONIKER TO A TEAM, THAT WOULD EMBARASS THE SOUTH GREATS SUCH AS CLEGG AND PRATT.

I am a keen doggies supporter and I love their vicious brand of football but I understand your opinion.

Yes, I can't stand them either. They are my most hated club.

Adelaide's loss to the Bulldogs on the weekend was the most frustrating game I've watched this year. I agree with Nigel Smart: it was definitely winnable.

Time to put those preliminary finals tapes back on...

The bulldogs letter to the Lions seems to be a reality. But, Is it a sincere apology, a psychological ploy to avoid any agression, or a plea to the Umps to say "don't think we are out to get them".

My preference is an apology. If that is the case, it really negates a number of comments on this messageboard about the Lions whinging. It is the Bulldogs admitting there is or was a problem and stating that they have taken every available resource to aid in (as they put it)"counselling" to avoid future situations.
That is a very bold statement to be made by a club. Congrats to the Doggies for taking the initiative and lets hope for a tightly fought contest this weekend without the "dirty work" (or at least with out the namby pamby things in skirts pretending to play footy and masquerading as the Lions last weekend!!!)

Yes, I have a soft spot for the bulldogs as well. One of my parents barracked for them and I went to many games at the Whitten Oval with family and friends.

I think they are the victims of their reputation however I am sure that they are the kind of club who thrive on the 'us against them' mentality.

I know a lot of St Kilda supporters hate them because of Libba's treatment of Aussie Jones in 1997. What a load of crap! I love the spirit of the way they play and how players like Brad Johnson and Rohan Smith grew up locally and play for the team they loved as kids.

This must seem a weird post for me but good on them.

The Doggies have done everything possible to survive. They were down and out in '96 but almost played off in a GF in '97, and have stayed thereabouts since then. I don't particularly "hate" any team but there are some I don't like but still admire, and I think the Doggies fall into that paradoxical category.

F**k you WOOF

Who the hell are you may I ask ?

I have been around these boards far longer than you have and I have absolutely nothing to prove to the likes of you, you gormless moron.

Your cheap shot about how Sydney fans are chardonnay swilling frontrunners is just so much bullshit isn't it mate ?

Its so very easy to take a cheap shot at something you know absolutely nothing about isn't it ? You sound like one of those paranoid One Nation voters who think anyone who lives in Sydney is an 'elitist'.

I suppose you also think that the only true Aussie Rules Football is played in Melbourne ?

Let me tell you something sunshine - The Sydney Swans of today are the equal of any side that has run out in the red and white ever. How dare you even suggest that Paul Kelly, Daryn Cresswell, Jude Bolton, Dale Lewis et al are not the equal of Clegg, Skilton et al.

we at the Swans realise that we may not be too good at winning flags but one thing we are very good at is producing champion players and icons of the game. The fact that the Swans have produced more Brownlow medal winners that any other club must say something ?

See, your problem WOOF is that you just can't handle the idea of a footy club not only surviving outside of Victoria but also flourishing in fact. Same goes for all the other interstate clubs as well I guess you can't stand either them can you ? (How about the mighty Crows SMASHING you TWICE in successive Prelimary Finals - how did that feel ? - Carna Crows hope it happens again)

You would like to go back to the so-called 'good old days' wouldn't you WOOF ? When you freezed your **** off at Western Oval while watching wretched Footscray drown in the mud.

Don't call me a chardonnay swilling elitist WOOF. I have every right to use the moniker Bloodstained Angel because I am a proud, passionate and fully paid up supporter of the Swans and I have been ever since I have followed Australian Football, regardless of whether they have South Melbourne or Sydney. What about you WOOF - do you put your money where your mouth is, are you a member of the Doggies ? Would you have stuck by your team when they won 1 game in two seasons like the Swans did in 92-93 ? I doubt it.

And one more thing WOOF - putting your entire post in block capitals not only makes it extremely difficult to read but is also rude and stupid.

Settle down my brave little Sydney soldier,got the Bex and your feet up,
good...........
Boy I'm impressed,a memory that goes back to the early nineties, thats practicaly pre -spice girls.
Oh yeah i've just found that button thingy that changes the big letters into LITtle(sorry) letters!
I reckon i could take more piss out of you than the will be taken out of Ian Thorpe
over the next 6 weeks by the drug testing authority.
Sleep now you'll feel better in the morning nigh night!!!!

Who hates the bulldogs???