RICE80SF

Jun 14, 2000
Geelong, VIC. (Is Don Is Grand)
biggrin.gif
ha ha ha that got your blood boiling, only joking
tongue.gif
. But seriously well done Hirdy great effort considering people like me had written you off, I'm wrapped you've proved me wrong. Great that he's even playing in the Emerald Isle, he must be fully fit, ready and raring for next year.

I know poor old Carey's injured but what's happened to Buckley does anyone know? He would have got it for sure if he was available, as I've whinged before about him getting the V.C. for the All Aus.

All the best to the team, bring back gold fellas: Aussie Aussie Aussie....

PS Rooboy North still stink more
tongue.gif

------------------
RED & BLACK BACK to BACK 2001!

Ricey... don't you know... we are not allowed to write things like

fart.gif
ESSENDON STINK... AND ALWAYS HAVE

I think that may be poo dribbling down the back of Hird's leg... have a close look... I am talking about the guy on the left... not Lloydy...

Sandie... I did not start this... and if it has upset you please speak to Ricey...

[This message has been edited by Rooboy 96 (edited 03 October 2000).]

Originally posted by JUBJUB:
ROOBOY - your messages are starting to sound similiar to G4E.He insults everyone.

Maybe ROOBOY has been brain washed by G4E .

eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif

[This message has been edited by JUBJUB (edited 03 October 2000).]

You can talk... anyway Ricey was only getting back what he deserved... and expected...

BTW... you used a few to many smiles... keep that up and you will be in trouble...

king.gif
Wayne is King... Long live the King...

Rooboy this is coming from someone who doesn't usually mind all the stuff you go on about but you are becoming very predictable. Look how quickly this topic went off the subject. Stick to the subject mate!! Waugh would be the better captain, Steve Waugh that is, Mark Waugh would be bribed to easily, especially with Warney by his side.

Virso.. could that comment about bribes and cheating lead somewhere... but that would be far to predictable...

Anyway back on the subject... Waugh has proven he is a great Captain... as for Hird?????????? he is only a stand-in... and we all know it...

king.gif
Long live the King

wayne carey conveniently injured
just like previous years when all-aust games were on or when state of origin rolled into town. does he really want to play or not????

the king has been de-throned

hirdy is now the king, wayne carey will have to settle for the queen

sorry Walshy.... HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

you just make me laugh... and any other normal person... one good year in four does not make hird... a king.... watch the next six years... he has a little catching up to do....

Guys, Guys, where's your sense of humour? I was just having a bit of fun and congratulating Hirdy at the same time. Rooboy Are you talking of that Heffernan photo on AFL.com.? You'll be popular with Pie supporters, he he he.

Carey would have to get the Captaincy before Jimmy as he's the All Oz Captain. Walshy he's probably having ops after saving the Roos' collective arses week after week all season, the guy needs a break, so give him one.

Having said that I think Hirdy is alot more suited to this game (no crash and bash required) with his ground skills and running ability than the King. Yes or no Rooboy? Dermie was blown away by his round ball skills.

They should have that Greene in the side (trained with Man Utd), with his round ball skills he'd star.

Cheers

PS Where are you Dutchy? I'm waiting for a bit of ribbing re Arsenal
biggrin.gif

Did anyone watch the Gaelic Grand Final on SBS on the weekend? It was great to watch, but the only thing I didn't like was that they're not allowed to tackle...it's hard to take when you're brought up watching a game where tackling is an essential component.

I gotta agree with Rice here, Hird is very well suited to this game. The only problem is do you play him as goalkeeper or have him on the outfield? He'll make a great captain. IT's a stupid argument on whether Carey or Hird, or for that matter, people like Kelly, Bickley, or Voss would make a better captain because they are all great leaders of their clubs and all would do a superb job for their country.

Originally posted by RICE80SF:
Having said that I think Hirdy is alot more suited to this game (no crash and bash required) with his ground skills and running ability than the King. Yes or no Rooboy? Dermie was blown away by his round ball skills.

Ricey if Australia is lucky MU will offer Hird a contract... if he is so good... and he will stay on the other side of the World...

Who thinks Essendon could match MU's offer???

boldblue.gif

As to your question... I have never seen a more perfect footballer then W.Carey... and I don't think it would make one bit of difference... if they use a Soccer Ball or Football... there is only one King and it is not Elvis...

Rooboy,

Your hatred of Essendon is just so obvious to everyone.....even your North Melbourne colleagues.

Dont you get that we all love it that you despise us so much. I do anyway. Keep it up man.

Trust me Rooboy Sir Alex doesn't want anymore Aussies. Now Real Madrid is another matter, Hirdy would want to stay with the more successful team though. Real just won't do
biggrin.gif
, besides he wouldn't want to take the limelight away Figo, the guy just got there. Soccer fans I merely jest.

------------------
RED & BLACK BACK to BACK 2001!

Shinboners I saw the Kerry v Galway game. It was great and certainly had the feel of Aussie Rules to it with the handball to the player running past. There were some great marks even though you don't get paid for it. Apparently the tackle was liked by a lot of the Irish when they saw the International Rules and there's a bit of a debate about adopting it.

Personally I think the tackling in International Rules is the perfect mix - you can't slam a player into the ground and you can't charge or shirt front -but you can lay a Liberatore bear hug and get an instant holding the ball. The game stays fast and packs don't develop. There were as many if not more ripper holding the ball decisions in the game at Footy Park last year as in any AFL match - it's harder to disguise a dropping the ball when a pack doesn't form.

As for Hirdy - he'll do it with his usual class. But where is Buckley? What was his surgery? I chatted with some gaelic supporters on the Irish Times website and they thought Buckley could be the greatest Gaelic Footballer ever if he went to Ireland(let alone a damn good AFL star).

Who is the better Aussie Captain, Waugh or Hird