Media Who Reamed The Baghdad Bombers?

Baghdad Bombers
"Integrity is doing the right thing even when no one is watching".

The above is a famous quote from C.S. Lewis, it is certainly not a quote from the SIM team!

So the new season has begun, so much has changed and so much is the same.

The Baghdad Bombers amazingly had another close loss. By my count we have now lost 9 in a row. Many of which we were right in up until the last quarter before we predictably get overrun by the opposition. I don't know why I worry. You see it is all random. Just chance. Toss a coin 50 times and the outcome is always random. I mean you could get 50 heads in a row right?.....incorrect, not even in ****ing Grey Street, St Kilda!

So why do the SIM team think it is so bloody funny and clever to manipulate the game results and ensure the Bombers always lose. Is it to make up for their lack of penis size? Are they jealous? Or do they lead such a sad existence in life that this is the only "victory" they will ever have?

So we will continue the dance. The SIM team will claim there is no cheating and it will be laughed upon by nerd central and all their pathetic followers.

Here is what I know. Mobbs created a wonderful simulated game 30 seasons ago. The actual SIM is random but when it is reliant on posters who have agendas and dislikes well they can basically SIM away until they get the result they want and boast about it to their mates.....actually that part is not true as they don't have any mates.

ClarkeM all but confirmed during the SFA Tour games that results can be manipulated. Hard to argue with an SFA legend.

No doubt we will be "given' a win over the next two weeks before normal programming resumes. I am sure we may even jag a few in the lead up to finals just so we can be denied at the pointy end.

Gosh I love the SFA!

tenor.gif

This is an accountant's league Tony Lynn 15.

They get their kicks manipulating results and data on weekends as an escape from their inane midweek existence.

The EKA is another prime example of their insidious influence.

Boring campaigners.

The answer is obvious .....we want KohPhi to become one of the Simmers, and SIM Bombers games ....no-one would doubt his honesty

Of course there would be an uproar, cries of bias towards the Bombers ......but how exactly? .....if all Simmers are unbiased, surely there'd be no outcry .....the fact that there would be, does support the claims ....which as Tony Lynn 15 has eloquently outlined, has been admitted to by ClarkeM

I wouldn't call myself a fully certified proctologist mate like you make me out to be :thumbsu:
I’m not a proctologist, but I’ll take a look?

"Integrity is doing the right thing even when no one is watching".
Correct, well done.

The above is a famous quote from C.S. Lewis, it is certainly not a quote from the SIM team!

Wasn’t aware we had to coin some inspirational phrase in order to have integrity, Tones.

So the new season has begun, so much has changed and so much is the same.

Its one game in, perhaps wait a month before you make judgements. Man, sems the Bombers were desperate for more attention :$

The Baghdad Bombers amazingly had another close loss. By my count we have now lost 9 in a row. Many of which we were right in up until the last quarter before we predictably get overrun by the opposition. I don't know why I worry. You see it is all random. Just chance. Toss a coin 50 times and the outcome is always random. I mean you could get 50 heads in a row right?.....incorrect, not even in ******* Grey Street, St Kilda!

It is certainly possible, unlikely, yes, but possible.

So why do the SIM team think it is so bloody funny and clever to manipulate the game results and ensure the Bombers always lose. Is it to make up for their lack of penis size? Are they jealous? Or do they lead such a sad existence in life that this is the only "victory" they will ever have?

Like always, you grossly overestimate how much any of us give a shit about qooty results.

and have you seen the sim team

Hate - Has been around forever, he cbf making an effort to rig games
Barrybran - Too much of a goody two shoes.
me - Ive simmed my own team out of finals indirectly. I also simmed a team i dislike more than your mob to a win this week.

It is cute how much you think of us though.

So we will continue the dance. The SIM team will claim there is no cheating and it will be laughed upon by nerd central and all their pathetic followers.

What’s the point? You won’t listen anyway, and WaynesWorld19 will continue to believe everyones against the Bombers.

Here is what I know. Mobbs created a wonderful simulated game 30 seasons ago. The actual SIM is random but when it is reliant on posters who have agendas and dislikes well they can basically SIM away until they get the result they want and boast about it to their mates.....actually that part is not true as they don't have any mates.

ClarkeM all but confirmed during the SFA Tour games that results can be manipulated. Hard to argue with an SFA legend.

Of course they can, no one would ever deny it. Clarkey once asked me personally to sim so the team we are hosting wins a close one. I personally think its a dumb idea. But thats a statch match, an exhibition game. Not the same thing as a normal qooty game.

No doubt we will be "given' a win over the next two weeks before normal programming resumes. I am sure we may even jag a few in the lead up to finals just so we can be denied at the pointy end.

Gosh I love the SFA!

oh dear, so Bombers lose - its rigged
Bombers win - Nah, still rigged, doesnt count

Get TheCoach16 to teach you about confirmation bias. Maybe about the Dunning-Kruger effect whilst youre at it :$

The answer is obvious .....we want KohPhi to become one of the Simmers, and SIM Bombers games ....no-one would doubt his honesty

Of course there would be an uproar, cries of bias towards the Bombers ......but how exactly? .....if all Simmers are unbiased, surely there'd be no outcry .....the fact that there would be, does support the claims ....which as Tony Lynn 15 has eloquently outlined, has been admitted to by ClarkeM

Even goody two shows barrybran aint allowed to sim his own games, its the Boncer rule.

I do worry about the Bombers.

I reckon they are dogged by #BadLuck19. I blame the laziness of KohPhi Pugsley and Antonio BlueVein for not purging the walk under a ladder, black cat crosses ya path, dead albatross swing from ya neck Spam-bot19.

Correct, well done.

Wasn’t aware we had to coin some inspirational phrase in order to have integrity, Tones.

Its one game in, perhaps wait a month before you make judgements. Man, sems the Bombers were desperate for more attention :$

Like always, you grossly overestimate how much any of us give a sh*t about qooty results.

me - Ive simmed my own team out of finals indirectly. I also simmed a team i dislike more than your mob to a win this week.

What’s the point? You won’t listen anyway, and WaynesWorld19 will continue to believe everyones against the Bombers.

Of course they can, no one would ever deny it. Clarkey once asked me personally to sim so the team we are hosting wins a close one. I personally think its a dumb idea. But thats a statch match, an exhibition game. Not the same thing as a normal qooty gamr.

Gosh I love the SFA!

Get TheCoach16 to teach you about confirmation bias. Maybe about the Dunning-Kruger effect whilst youre at it :$

Even goody two shows barrybran aint allowed to sim his own games, its the Boncer rule.

I also see you sent one of your men in to try infiltrate the simming group last night. Interesting

So much to unpack.

Last edited by a moderator:
Correct, well done.

Like always, you grossly overestimate how much any of us give a sh*t about qooty results.

Of course they can, no one would ever deny it. Clarkey once asked me personally to sim so the team we are hosting wins a close one. I personally think its a dumb idea. But thats a statch match, an exhibition game. Not the same thing as a normal qooty gamr.

Gosh I love the SFA!

I also see you sent one of your men in to try infiltrate the simming group last night. Interesting
++++++++++++++++++++++++++PAGE BREAK+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wow .. that was hard to read ... you completely ****ed up the multi-quoting in there ...

I had to put a ****ing page break in campaigner!

TedDougChris, get in here and throw some sh*t. You guys lost eight games in a row a couple of seasons ago.

Yeah, but we didn't sook and bitch and write 25 media threads on it. We just manned up and womaned up and got on with the business of losing more games....