Prediction Who will finish higher in 2019 - Richmond, West Coast, Collingwood or Melbourne?

Who will finish higher?

• Richmond

Votes: 196 38.6%
  • West Coast

Votes: 157 30.9%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 99 19.5%
  • Melbourne

Votes: 56 11.0%

Marcel Proust

"Oohh WADA ooga booga" {Jul 11 2013}
Sep 6, 2018
#BigBigSound
Oh, so what was the point of you posting the ladder at the point of the season before the most important games were played?

the pies were better on the day but its debatable who was the better team generally.

its pretty meaningless in regards to next season.

If Richmond win the flag again you will probably again complain about " had a favourable draw with so many G games" & "the AFL favoured you" :)

OniAu

Sep 4, 2007
Bendigo
AFL, EPL, NBA

under any format Collingwood were losers too, like Richmond.

Its up in the air currently who will be 'a better team' next season

Exactly , something Richmond supporters cant come to terms with in this thread.

Banging on about everything apart from the Prelim and not making the GF . Memberships, G Streak , T Lynch, History of being better than pies

Quite laughable , as you guys think you were the best team this year, but five to ten years from now. No one will care what you say and just look at the eventual winner in the eagles. No one remembers anyone but the flag winner.

Banging on about everything apart from the Prelim and not making the GF . Memberships, G Streak , T Lynch, History of being better than pies

Quite laughable , as you guys think you were the best team this year, but five to ten years from now. No one will care what you say and just look at the eventual winner in the eagles. No one remembers anyone but the flag winner.

You must have a lot of pies posters on block i take it to not know the trolling and rubbish being sprouted then?

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Fadge

Mar 4, 2007
Nah, they will just carry around a copy of the ladder at the end of the home and away season to remind everyone.

Apr 30, 2015
Richmond:
=========================>

Collinwood:
==>...
Willie likes this

599481_80229de42b3c04ec11e9e4dacd0dbdc3.jpeg

Dec 28, 2007
Richmond 2019 Premiers
Ohh if only the umpire had paid that free kick , The Pies would have celebrated so hard and we wouldnt have been able to call them chockers for giving up a 5 goal lead and would have taken home the cup.

But it didnt happen and west coast got the honours like the Tigers did in 2017
So what happens to the Pies in 2019 , Will they head the same way as the Crows did in 2018 and be so scarred by the happenings of the grand final and choking or will they bet there even though they have a much harder draw this year
2014 Hawks v Swans ..............Swans didnt back up
2015 Hawks v Eagles ............ Eagles didnt back up their GF appearance
2016 Doggies v Swans ............Swans didnt ack up the GF appearance
2017 Tigers v Crows ............... Crows are still devastated

History says the loser of the GF usually struggles to make it the next year

Topkent

Confirmed ITK Drafting King
Aug 29, 2010
Canada
Winnipeg Jets
My god the pissing contests on these websites are crazy.

3 toughest games I felt we played all year were the prelim, queens birthday and anzac eve.

The way WC played in the prelim was incredible. We might have been tired and all that but they beat us in every single position comprehensively. Was kinda hard to even be angry at the game because they were just simply too good.

Then it was the Collingwood game. There spread from the midfield is insane. I wrote it on our board but they are almost our kryptonite in midfield. We like to get numbers around the footy and bully teams and the pies keep width and use that to run and carry. I felt like we played into the pies hands and with some tweaks around the midfield wouldn't have been beaten as easily. Be interesting to see if we change our game against them next year or back our game again.

Tigers game has frustrated me the last few years but that's probably how everyone feels. It feels like your dominating them around the midfield and running the play yet they always stay right there with you and push on late to give a margin that doesn't quite feel right. They are the ultimate high quality chance creators and there defence is so hard to get anything easy against.

These were clearly the 3 best teams in the game last year and we need to improve alot to legitimately chase any of them down.

OniAu

Sep 4, 2007
Bendigo
Ohh if only the umpire had paid that free kick , The Pies would have celebrated so hard and we wouldnt have been able to call them chockers for giving up a 5 goal lead and would have taken home the cup.

So what happens to the Pies in 2019 , Will they head the same way as the Crows did in 2018 and be so scarred by the happenings of the grand final and choking or will they bet there even though they have a much harder draw this year

You guys were gifted your premiership. Finished 13th the year before. So had an easy draw.

History doesn’t suggest that btw. Depends what part of history you use. Tiges supporters don’t like 30 years as a base sample of insipid performances in the AFL. But you’re happy to use 4 years of sample for teams bowing out the following year.

2009 - Geelong won after losing.
2010 - Saints backed up another GF
2011 - Pies backed it up from 2010. Saints finished in finals.
2012 - Pies made the prelim. Geelong made finals. Hawks made GF after prelim.
2013 - hawks win flag after losing GF. RICHMOND lose to ninth placed Carlton LOL
2014 - Fremantle still made finals
2015 - Sydney still made finals
2016 - West Coast still made finals.
2017 - Sydney still made finals.

For a tigers supporter you’d think making finals would be an achievement and not a bust season. I guess that ninth tag has really changed your views.

I’d be more concerned about your depth, injuries to key players , Ruck issues, prancey being found out and forward chemistry in 2019. Funnily enough you worry more about the pies as you are so threatened and pained after the prelim belting.

RICHMOND lose to ninth placed Carlton LOL
Still the only team in history to lose a finals game to a team that didn't even make the finals :p

In before replies referring to "5 goal lead" and "we had gastro - injuries are a legitimate excuse!"

BBC1967

Aug 9, 2015

Pot calling the kettle black.Did you win the flag anywhere else other than your Pie fantasy land. The poll here indicates most voters were not swayed by one game .

OniAu

Sep 4, 2007
Bendigo
Pot calling the kettle black.Did you win the flag anywhere else other than your Pie fantasy land. The poll here indicates most voters were not swayed by one game .

Didn’t win it. But being at the G watching Richmond supporters muppets call out “ go number 9” then have them leave by three quarter time was worth it.

Swayed by one game. Like it was a round 1 match. Concerning to be whacked in a prelim to a lesser team I would’ve thought

Jun 4, 2005
Putney

Nice attempt, but you need to look a bit harder.

If a GF team is belted, they can tend to fall away...

But what happens to teams who lose GFs by a kick?

Hawks in 2012, they went on to win three in a row
Saints in 09, they played off in GF again the following year
Syd v WC 05, they played off again in 2006 with WC winning
Pies 02, they played off again in 03

It appears that if you lose a close GF you tend to back it up and be contending again the following year.

What happens to minor premiers who are exposed and lose a PF on their own deck?? Freo were the team before the Tigers to do this back in 2015, and in 2016 they finished bottom four!

That would be very Richmondy!

BBC1967

Aug 9, 2015
Nice attempt, but you need to look a bit harder.

If a GF team is belted, they can tend to fall away...

But what happens to teams who lose GFs by a kick?

Hawks in 2012, they went on to win three in a row
Saints in 09, they played off in GF again the following year
Syd v WC 05, they played off again in 2006 with WC winning
Pies 02, they played off again in 03

It appears that if you lose a close GF you tend to back it up and be contending again the following year.

What happens to minor premiers who are exposed and lose a PF on their own deck?? Freo were the team before the Tigers to do this back in 2015, and in 2016 they finished bottom four!

That would be very Richmondy!
Won't happen -rather Richmondy than Collywobbles in GFs

Marcel Proust

"Oohh WADA ooga booga" {Jul 11 2013}
Sep 6, 2018
#BigBigSound
as you guys think you were the best team this year,

everyone thinks WCE was the best team hence the premiership

but five to ten years from now. No one will care what you say and just look at the eventual winner in the eagles. No one remembers anyone but the flag winner.

good point - with that in mind you guys have prattled on about the preliminary match a lot of this thread

he is kind of relevant to the thread:

"seeing as this has been done for the other teams in the competition, as it stands these four clubs are the four most likely to win the flag in 2019 according to the bookies like Sportsbet and TAB."

OniAu

Sep 4, 2007
Bendigo
if we don't get rorted by 200 plus frees again,we should do well and not have gastro on prelim night.
15 to 18 is a huge rort

Maybe get to the ball first and tell Prancey to stop throwing his body in the opposite direction of the ball to get a free kick

Ah gastrooooo , so hilarious

15 to 18 is a huge rort

Maybe get to the ball first and tell Prancey to stop throwing his body in the opposite direction of the ball to get a free kick

Ah gastrooooo , so hilarious

Collingwood 200 plus more to Richmond 2018 ,facts is facts.

Collingwood got 4 more in a close Grand final.

We got 5 more when we dominated in 2017 and BF went troppo.

#