Prediction Who will finish higher - Melbourne, Essendon, Adelaide or Hawthorn

Who finishes higher in 2019?

Not sure about Melbourne or Adelaide, but I will very confidently predict Essendon will finish higher than Hawthorn. They are chock full of cooked has beens, and have traded away their one promising young player for an overrated soft sook, an overrated soft sook, and a runner who can't run anymore.

Counterpoint

Essendon is chock full of never was players, they overachieved this year and will be bottom two next year. :D

As long as Clarkson is there they will be good.

He is an absolute campaigner of a human being but is a ******* great coach.

You’ll see, Weideman will get owned and no chance of kicking 47 goals like Hogan

Yeah mate we will really miss Hogan’s 8 goals from 6 games against top 8 sides.
Weideman had the same record playing 3rd fiddle and won’t go backwards so we’ll get a net gain there, plus the goals May will stop the other way. Hogan is a good player but dines out on the s**t sides, good defences have him covered.

Yeah mate we will really miss Hogan’s 8 goals from 6 games against top 8 sides.
Weideman had the same record playing 3rd fiddle and won’t go backwards so we’ll get a net gain there, plus the goals May will stop the other way. Hogan is a good player but dines out on the s**t sides, good defences have him covered.
The difference between Hogan and Weid is 1.4 goals per game. If you allow for Weids natural development, The extra goals May stops and the increased opportunities a better back line affords then I’m not worried about it. Then of course there’s the fact we’re the highest scoring side already so yeah all good.

There is absolutely no excuse for Melbourne here, they have far and away the best list out of these 4 teams and should be able to run with their momentum from last year.

They have a midfield with Oliver, Viney, Brayshaw, Petracca who all should improve naturally, the AA ruck who is at the top of his game and enough experience littered amongst the mix to be a threat. The addition of May and Kolodjashnij transforms their defense into one of the best in the league, particularly with the return of Lever.

They're arguably the most talented list in the competition.

You could look at every year since 2013 and someone has been saying this.

With all bias aside, it's time to stop rolling out this old line every year and back it up with some actual criticism based on facts and the performance of said has beens.

There is absolutely no excuse for Melbourne here, they have far and away the best list out of these 4 teams and should be able to run with their momentum from last year.

They have a midfield with Oliver, Viney, Brayshaw, Petracca who all should improve naturally, the AA ruck who is at the top of his game and enough experience littered amongst the mix to be a threat. The addition of May and Kolodjashnij transforms their defense into one of the best in the league, particularly with the return of Lever.

They're arguably the most talented list in the competition.

Don’t disagree at all, the window is wide open now.

The difference between Hogan and Weid is 1.4 goals per game. If you allow for Weids natural development, The extra goals May stops and the increased opportunities a better back line affords then I’m not worried about it. Then of course there’s the fact we’re the highest scoring side already so yeah all good.

There's also Lever returning.

Dees - if the melbourne that finished the year out rocks up more often than not.
Dons - as above, with the addition of Shiel and full seasons from Daniher and Fantasia please.
Hawks - Good ends. Midfield is a ?
Crows - think there is a bit going on at the club that may derail them a little.

Hawks
Let's be honest, even if Melbourne miracously made the the top 4 they will choke like they did last year. A truly pretentious overrated side.

Haha

Hawks
Let's be honest, even if Melbourne miracously made the the top 4 they will choke like they did last year. A truly pretentious overrated side.
This is the type of scarring you get when you're smashed in the contest and lose by 91 points. And then got rolled again on your own dunghill.

66 points. You jokes were embarrassing. Was pretty funny tbh. Got a real lesson about what finals footy is all about. Better luck next time whenever that comes around.