Who will the Pies take with pick ten?

Who ever we get, it won't be as good as the player we could have got with pick 7.
I read on another board about the muck up with Pavlich a few years ago.
I bet it happens to us again pick 7 will turn out to be a Pavlich while pick 10 turns out to be a Roach

Whisky_McKay said:
Who ever we get, it won't be as good as the player we could have got with pick 7.
I read on another board about the muck up with Pavlich a few years ago.
I bet it happens to us again pick 7 will turn out to be a Pavlich while pick 10 turns out to be a Roach

We still could have got McPharlin or equivalent with the Roach pick, (everybody forgets that) and we might not be so bitter and twisted about it. Richmond got Fiora with the Pavlich pick. Shyzen happens.

Pick ten is fine, won't cost us anything to get a good player like Morrison. In this years draft only the top 3-4 are standouts and they are not the type of player we are looking for anyway. The next 15 or so are a lottery.

FIGJAM said:
You're selling him well!

I wish I paid more attention to other players then Trav when watching the
U18 Grand Final!!

G'day FIGJAM,

My condolences on the reputed delisting of Lukey Mullins, at least we saved McGough. Just wondering which area of Tassie you come from?

FIGJAM said:
Until it's official Parky, I'll refrain from unleashing the wild beast from within.

I was born in Launie, but grew up in Hobart. Blackman's Bay to be precise!

Cheers mate - went to school in Launie, now live in Melbourne.
Born in the north, grew up in the south eh? Does that make you a Boags or Cascade man? I see Liquorland are starting to sell Boags Draught in Melbourne now.

Fingers crossed for Goog Mullins. And is there anything we can do to lift the intensity levels of our boy Billy Buckets? Maybe some Cascade pale ale with us each week to make him feel at home?

Parky said:
Cheers mate - went to school in Launie, now live in Melbourne.
Born in the north, grew up in the south eh? Does that make you a Boags or Cascade man? I see Liquorland are starting to sell Boags Draught in Melbourne now.

Fingers crossed for Goog Mullins. And is there anything we can do to lift the intensity levels of our boy Billy Buckets? Maybe some Cascade pale ale with us each week to make him feel at home?
I prefer Boags, not because it's officially my home town brew, but because Cascade tastes like urine!

Billy will be fine. I remember movings traight from Hobart to Sydney. Takes some getting used to. I hope he's settled in well at the Club and is training hard, because legends like 9 goals as a 14 year old boy on debut in a serious competition, don't go away just because he struggled as an 18 year old boy in the second highest standard of footy in the world, after a year off no less!

MarkT said:
And how many marks did Charlie take in that game in Tassie again? Last I heard it was up to 50something.;)

From what I recall 'Charlie Manson' never played much senior footy in Tassie b4 going to Collingwood as a youngster. Obviously the standard of senior footy in Tassie has slipped a little bit from the halycon days of the 80's/early 90's, but it would be folly to underestimate the efforts of kicking 9 goals in any senior league as a 14yo, especially a good comp like the TFL.

Who will the Pies take with pick ten?