Who will you be supporting in the SANFL Grand Final ?

A no brainer. Sturt.

I'm a bit removed from SANFL here in Melbourne, but is there a possibility that Central will need to look for a new coach if they win? You would think that Alistair Clarkson's agenda would be to coach an AFL club and he will need to be an assistant somewhere for an appreciable time before he can achieve that.

Wedgie, PA1870 & Uncle Steve when they get sozzled, & start mouthing off to the other lushes in the medallist bar.:D

A Sturt mate of mine is coming from Canberra for the game and so I shall barrack for Sturt.

Can't support a team whose supporters carry the national flag of other countries to the game and engage in soccer chants.

Originally posted by Jars458
A Sturt mate of mine is coming from Canberra for the game and so I shall barrack for Sturt.

Can't support a team whose supporters carry the national flag of other countries to the game and engage in soccer chants.

Where do you think all of the chants and songs that are heard at the football come from Jars?
The Crows' bloody theme song is from the US Marines!
Brisbane's theme song is basically the French national anthem, so have another think.

I'm about to enter the Robert Walls school of posting by stating the obvious...I will be chanting for Centrals.

Blues Brat, it will probably depend upon how the game is situated.
You probably don't want to be near me if Centrals are down or its close. I'm not aggressive, but I would definately be pensive and slightly grumpy.

Centrals for me, but only on the provision that their supporters dont carry on like twits when they beat North by over 100pts next year like they did this year.
deal?

I cant make it, hows this, Ive got a wedding to go to, and the groom is a Norwood supporter, but as I said to Holly, he probably knew it was pretty safe Norwood wouldn't make it with the lack of heart they show year in, year out.

Go you Doggies!

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Centrals for me, but only on the provision that their supporters dont carry on like twits when they beat North by over 100pts next year like they did this year.
deal?

Go you Doggies!

I'll promise you that Wedgie, but only if you make a pre-emptive apology for the next time a Rooster supporter acts the twat. :D

Originally posted by Dogwatcher

I'll promise you that Wedgie, but only if you make a pre-emptive apology for the next time a Rooster supporter acts the twat. :D

It would never happen Dogwatcher, you'll never come across a nicer, quieter, well behaved, well spoken group of supporters as us Roosters!

he he, ok I promise!
;)

Fair nuf.

By the way, if people are going to organise a meet we should formalise something. It's going to be hard for me to get away from m'lady and her family if they think I'm going to be sucking ****, but we'll see.

I should be easy enough to identify...I'll be the only person wearing a Centrals guernsey, scarf and beanie in the place. Lol.

Originally posted by Blues_Brat
Of the people going, who is up for a beer at half time or prior to the game?

Ah wish i could go to the Granny as i reckon it will be a ripper but some moron programmed the Grand Final to be on my 21st Birthday so i cant go :(

Hows about a pub night sometime BB?

Who will you be supporting in the SANFL Grand Final ?