Who's going?

• Thread starter Thread starter j0nni

DL1

You just scared the shit out of me.

I am in a group of 6 though, sitting well amongst the pies fans I presume.

My sister is fairly loud and enthusiastic, chances of a blue are HIGH.

I am making my friend wear shorts because his legs are covered in tattoos, that should hopefully ward away any bashings. Although he is a total pony.

personally i'd just move behind the goals anyway - when we went a couple of years ago we bought tickets at the gate & in all innocence i said where's a good place to sit & the ticket man said i think you'd be better sitting with all the other freo people rather than in with the ferals

you dont want something starting cos some idiot throws a pie at your sister

Myself and a fellow dockers member are heading across on Friday for the game. This is the first time we have gone to the trouble of going east. We booked seats on ticketmaster in the great southern stand? near the 50 metre mark. Might have to lay off the beers til after the match to ensure I dont go overboard and get biffed by a mob a pies supporters

Cant wait!!

Don't stress Dockers fans, i've been to a few games against the Pies and they are not as bad as they all make out. Took my brother and his wife to the game at G last year( he's a Dockers fan :o) and had no problems. I've copped more abuse at Geelong games than i have anywhere else.

You won't get a pie thrown at your sister at a Collingwod game unless you deserve it. That is for one main reason and that is we like our pies.:)

and you probably couldn't hit a barn door with a machine gun ;)

just jokin', having been to loads of games in melbourne over the past few years its all good fun and if you can handle a bit o' banter then you are fine.

cant believe i am saying this, but some of the other large clubs can have just, if not more ferral supporters than pies..

worst are geelong by a country mile..

i just thought that you guys would like to see what the pies did to ya last time.
[youtube]tssDZUneMx0[/youtube]

thats a very nice video you got there.. oh that reminds me, do u remember a couple of years back when we won by what, 112 points??

and you probably couldn't hit a barn door with a machine gun ;)

just jokin', having been to loads of games in melbourne over the past few years its all good fun and if you can handle a bit o' banter then you are fine.

cant believe i am saying this, but some of the other large clubs can have just, if not more ferral supporters than pies..

worst are geelong by a country mile..

Your right about the barn with machine gun....:o

Richmond and Carlton fans are far worse than us.:p

Geelong supporters are probably the most annoying, but they seem quieter at Collingwood games for some reason....;)

Hmmm yeah dilemma.

Tickets from the club and sit with other Purple People (I'm a wimp and I avoid confrontation)... or Ticketmaster / gate where it's better viewing but surrounded by black and white....

I might defer to the rest of the crew on this one. :o

just ge them at the gate mate level one in the southern and olympic stand are GA which is ou cheer squyad end so all is fine

Sitting with other Purple People Vs the ugly Pies is always a good idea.
Having braved Victoria Park 4 times in a row and never getting out of there without some sort of blue I recommend safety in Numbers.
I am a member of the Cheer squad usually sit there and that is right behind the goals. Not the best vantage point (I like the wing) but I also like to keep an eye out for any scumbags picking on little kids and women dressed in Purple.

Try and go in a group and it is always great fun to catcg up with the hard working Miners that are Purple People who fly over for the games.

Good luck Imperial, might be an idea if you can see if you can fit into the Victorian Cheersquad.

Well i actually sit at the end of the ground you are talking about and i am quite boisterous, most of us are fine just dont go ther thinking if we are winning/losing im gonna call every one a dumb **** feral, and there will be absolutely no trouble.

Treat us with respect and we will treat you awesome we have nothing against interstaters in anyway.

Please dockerland stop tryting to make us look like stereotypical ****wits i dptn call you a country bogan cousin of freo do i?
DL1

You just scared the shit out of me.

I am in a group of 6 though, sitting well amongst the pies fans I presume.

My sister is fairly loud and enthusiastic, chances of a blue are HIGH.

I am making my friend wear shorts because his legs are covered in tattoos, that should hopefully ward away any bashings. Although he is a total pony.

If she doesnt try and start any trouble she will be fine, basically if she supports freo and doesnt look at a collingwood supporter and say "hey feral you area feral etc" chances of a blue are miniscule.

I go to every vic game for the past 5 years (6th this year) and seen two fights one was caused a by a west coast supporter freo a beer at a collingwodo supporter becaseu we were winning, and one when a sydney supporter called em a stupid dumb little ****" because i had the audacity to accuse goodes of holding the ball, obviously that last fight i was involved in.

Banter is banter expect that but its all good natured, id be more worried about sitting near richmond supporters or going to the cattery, shit subiaco with wc supporters aint much chop either

We are not that bad we treat other supporters with respecta dn expect it also. To those coming have a safe and enjoyable trip apart from game which i hope you dont really enjoy unless you like collingwood wins:thumbsu:

Really wish I was going, hopefully we get a lot of support there, I know quite a few fellow Dockers going over in fairly large groups, for those Vic based supporters how many of us are usually at the Collingwood games?

Will have to settle for the standard mates around, carton and scarves galore (Pie, Freo and West Coast :o:D) and much yelling for the big double header.

Really wish I was going, hopefully we get a lot of support there, I know quite a few fellow Dockers going over in fairly large groups, for those Vic based supporters how many of us are usually at the Collingwood games?

Will have to settle for the standard mates around, carton and scarves galore (Pie, Freo and West Coast :o:D) and much yelling for the big double header.

Apparently there were about 4-5,000 freo fans last year against Collingwood?

Fair effort that, expecting a fair few more this weekend too, I know our fans will be making as much noise as possible :thumbsu:

And agree that Collingwood ferality (not really a word) is overrated, Geelong are terrible.

Yep will definatly be more since it's Easter and such, and yes please make as much noise as possible :thumbsu: (Im sure I don't need to mention that lol)

Don't stress Dockers fans, i've been to a few games against the Pies and they are not as bad as they all make out. Took my brother and his wife to the game at G last year( he's a Dockers fan :o) and had no problems. I've copped more abuse at Geelong games than i have anywhere else.

Agree with my learned friend. I've been to heaps of games, at almost every ground where AFL is played and nothing to fear about Collingwood supporters. On the whole I have found Pies supporters to be vocal, passionate and very knowledgeable.

If you act like a loud mouth idiot, you're likely to cop something back. Then again, if you act like a loud mouth idiot, you probably deserve it.

Agree with my learned friend. I've been to heaps of games, at almost every ground where AFL is played and nothing to fear about Collingwood supporters. On the whole I have found Pies supporters to be vocal, passionate and very knowledgeable.

If you act like a loud mouth idiot, you're likely to cop something back. Then again, if you act like a loud mouth idiot, you probably deserve it.

See this people, Dockers and Eagles can get along :D

IMO St Kilda are the worst... by such a looooooooong way it's not funny... of the visiting teams' supporters to Subi (not including weagles of course... ;)). They epitomise the toothless, feral, uneducated bogan supporter.

Collingwood fans at Subi are fine. :)

(Other dodgy ones are Port, Richmond and Hawthorn IMO).

I saw a magpie walking all over an anchor today, do you think it was a sign?

What you didn't see was the anchor then tipping over and crushing the Magpie.

It may of been a sign, but who knows. :D

IP went to melb for the first time in 2004 - Colon Wood at telstra dome surrounded by Colon Wood suporters - had no probs the after gamer was packed out- we won!!

went to MCG in 2006 July school hols must have had half of the perth purple army there or so it seemed V Colon Wood we won again

Sat behind Dockers cheer squad V tigers in 2005 the cheer squad was very territorial and down right inhospitable

Have never bought thru club and bought on day aim for the wing or forward pocket. general admin