Why Daisy???

I always just call him DT

If anyone is from the Shepparton area, and around 15-late 20s you have to know who the real DT is

Darren Turner :)

I always just call him DT

If anyone is from the Shepparton area, and around 15-late 20s you have to know who the real DT is

Darren Turner :)

yeah im from the shepparton area DT is a freakshow footballer and proved that on the weekend

He was always a freak player, just never had the discipline or committment. Use to float from club to club, could never settle on anything.

He has had about 3 kids now hasn't he?

It's Dales 20th today.
Whether his nickname is Daisy or Sparky i still love him :)
I was just wondering if there was any rhyme or reason to Daisy.

It's Dales 20th today.
Whether his nickname is Daisy or Sparky i still love him :)
I was just wondering if there was any rhyme or reason to Daisy.

Dale is daisy in country towns,

Sparky as in Knife in the toaster gives him an afro.

DT Dale Thomas

Shag as in his hair.

They are all the nicknames ive heard given to the kid.

Oh yeah happy birthday sparky.

See the way he went when Sam Newman got into him on TFS. I reckon that he's gay..

Yeah he looked very happy on the Footy Show:)

Oh well he still carved up against the swans last night
GREAT GAME DAISY

Yeah sparky is stuck on me and **** if im goona change, just like Trav for Cloke instead of C3, and penders instead of pendles.
I'm happy going with Sparky and Trav, but Bucks called Scott Pendlebury "Pendles" on radio yesterday, and nobody argues with Bucks.:cool:

I stand corrected if Bucks says its pendles its pendles. But im not changing Sparky or Trav they are good nicknames and it isnt happening

Heard the umps refer to Dale as "Daisy" in the game last night.

I prefer "Sparky" myself but if he keeps playing as he did last night he can be called whatever you like!

Looks like the split round break agreed with him:)

when "Diasy" first started i used to think there was to much hype about the bloke and thought he was a massive showpony, but now see what all the hype is about, Dale Thomas is not yet a gun player but he certainly has the potential to be soemthing special, if he consistently performs the way he did against Sydney last Saturday then i think he will have a big future in sight.
Hopefully He Stays At The Mighty Black And White Though.

GO THE PIES

NAB Cup game 2006 against the Saints.

Thomas marks at full stretch and whilst horizontal in mid-air, fires off a handball to a running player in motion. I'm convinced.

Thats one thing he has done tho if he can perform consistently like a Kerr, Ablett or Lockyer then there is no doubt he will be big, he is starting to string a few games together well but to early in his career to tell how good he will be. Im not doubting him by saying this i think he is going to be soemthing special, i just think if he can string a few good consistent games together then people can start comparing him to champions of the game.

Don't care if he's Daisy and Gay...He kicked four straight and played his guts out all day....never takes a backward step on the feild so I doubt Sam Newman (ex Cat-handbag swinger) would worry him too much. Sam spends a fair bit of time dressed as a woman so maybe Thommo was worried Sam was crackin on to him...lol

If he kicks four in a winning GF all you blokes out there will be lined up to kiss him.