Banter Why do you hate Carlton?

bronx cheers are not at the level of booes, and to call us filth. we'll run all over you in a couple of weeks time and i cant wait to see the look on all've your faces when we run a muck like our last meeting

I was not there as I was o/s, but I am 100% sure there was a cheer when Stanton was subbed off, I prefer to think of it as a cheer for Monfries being Subbed on..
Henderspud on the other hand, there was a bronx cheer when he was subbed off, that's for sure, and since then he has been banished to the other end because you have no one else except Setanta O'helpless...
This will be where we smack you, Hurley will tear you a new one..Mark this space..

To think Fev booted 10 last week and you gave him away for Henderspud..If you had a forward you might have a chance...Fletch to dominate the filthy scum yet again...

I don't really know where to begin, but here we go...

Carlton, this is an organisation that is so dishonest and inhumane, its hard to find anything worse since the Nazi Party of Germany circa 1939 to compare them to. Everything they have done in our pure Australian game has been to the detriment of fairness and equality.

Whilst almost every other club raise their own champions and build a proud culture, Carlton, like thieves in the night have stolen and pillaged every single one of "their" successes. Names like; Barassi, Williams and Judd are but a few who were bought from the teams that made them who they were. Unfortunately these once proud men, became corrupted, bought with dirty cash, they turned their backs on their own families. How Barassi looked Norm Smith in the eye ever again will remain a mystery to me. This is the same Norm Smith who took Barassi into his home after his father died fighting at Gallipoli, taught him everything he knew about football, and then Ron spat right in his face, he traded his soul for a few dollars. Pathetic.

You'd think that pinching players from their own league would be enough, but no, sadly Carlton also had to rape the other States leagues for their talent as well, not only damaging interstate footballing relations, but breaking up families was one of Carlton's specialities. I do wonder how Craig Bradley's mother felt as he came home and said 'Yeah, thanks for providing me with a home and love and all that other stuff, but you should see the car full of cash this mob called Carlton rolled up to me with at training this arvo, sure there was blood and this white powder everywhere and the "president" said I'm not allowed to deposit it in any banks or nothing, but this seems legit, I'm outta here." Not good I'm guessing.

Whilst they have stolen nearly every famous name at Carlton, they have had other players running amongst the stars, handing them the ball, holding down women, fetching drinks, providing alibi's. These are individuals who their followers would classify as "Superstars" names like; Lance 'Even my own family thinks I'm rubbish' Whitnall, Scott 'What's a hardball get?' Camporeale, John 'Serial Number 26518' Nicholls, 'Honest' Wayne Harmes, Bruce 'see that man on the bench timmy, don't go near him' Doull. These men, imitating potatoes, are lauded as greats of the games. If you think for one second that any of your clubs players can match these "gentlemen" in any facet of the game, then according to the citizens of Princes Park, you have no idea about football.

Alas my friends, although the aforementioned actions might make your stomach feel slightly queasy, the following may make you empty its contents onto your keyboards.

Behind every criminal organisation, even Carlton, is a network of drones. In some industries they are the consumer, others the cliental, in this situation they are the follower.

Carlton supporters, almost a new thread in itself, are the most deluded individuals on the planet. You'll the Satan kiss the Pope before you see a Carlton supporter talk any kind of sense. These foul mouthed, bad tempered, unwashed and uneducated cretins usually hail from the bottom end of societies scrapheap. Ever wondered who spraypaints meaningless drivel on nearly every flat surface of this city? Ever wondered who scratched your car in the carpark and didn't leave any information behind? Ever wondered who spiked your female friends drink at the club that one time? Ever wonder who Josef Fritzl would have barracked for? Hitler? Pol Pot? Stalin? Rebecca Black? The answer my brothers is Carlton.

It's almost as if supporting them infects them in some way, I'm sure scientists must be working on a cure, and turns their brain function into reverse, where a normal person might think about the consequences to those around them, or even think about what their actions might reflect upon those they care about. Carlton Supporters seem to only care about two things, themselves and money, more importantly how to use those around them to bring those two items together.

Even the name; "Carlton", it hits the ear like the sound of clawhammer in a blender. Faces distort upon hearing it and anger and hatred flair into peoples eyes. I personally say it like a curseword, akin to another C-word, I would never say either in front of my Grandmother, the look on her face would crush me.

To be honest I think the only solution to Carlton is extermination. I'd like to think that one day Children will be born that will have never known what Carlton were. I think it is our duty to fight them in every capacity we have. More importantly I think it's our destiny to defeat them, not just next weekend, but forever. We have to take a stand, we must crush Carlton, not just to advance ourselves, but for everyone who loves football and admires courage and integrity.

Long Live the Essendon Football Club

iPhone

My hatred for Carlton isn't as strong as Collingwoods. I've always seen Carlton as worthy rivals. They were more like the bad guy in a pantomime with the way they stayed successful for a long time by buying players but they were always there abouts. My best mate growing up was a Carlton supporter and I used to occasionally go to Princess Park with him and his family. We are both very passionate about our clubs but always had a begrudging respect for them. Collingwood were just feral c**ts and Hawthorn were just thugs.

What makes me hate Carlton though is the start of their theme song. Ra ra ra ra raa, ra ra ra ra raa. da da daaa .....

That is a killer and I was going to post a youtube clip on here but would have probably given myself a red card for it.

Also now that I live in Coburg catching a train home with with large groups of Carlton supporters with "a middle eastern background" can be terrifying.

Now that Collingwood have finally experienced a dominant team they aren't so feral, yes arrogant, but not feral. Carlton on the other hand are feral after a decade of shame and embarrassment and I can't stand that.

Also when Geelong and St Kilda went at it in the grand finals I always cheered for Geelong because I hoped like hell that their tanking wouldn't pay off. If I was a neutral supporter and Essendon and Carlton were playing off in a grand final I'd be cheering for Essendon just because Carlton's tanking should not be rewarded.

This is some of the best shit I've read on bigfooty in years!!!
Absolute gold ;-)
Let's face it neither of us are going to win the big one so let's hope for ripper game, that we bash the suitcase out of each other and may the best side on the day be in front at the end...
Can't wait.!!!!!

As a 7 year old boy watching the 1999 preliminary final on TV surrounded by Carlton fans and their taunts, I cried my eyes out and said that we'd flog them the next year. My hate began then and was further fuelled by their cheating, their tanking and the close games we've shared over the past years (8 goal half by Brendan Fevola + his general stupidity means a lot of hate is reserved especially for him even though he is no longer a Blue). 1999 is what got the ball rolling for my hatred though, I'll never forget that game sadly :/

i don't really know where to begin, but here we go...

Carlton, this is an organisation that is so dishonest and inhumane, its hard to find anything worse since the nazi party of germany circa 1939 to compare them to. Everything they have done in our pure australian game has been to the detriment of fairness and equality.

Whilst almost every other club raise their own champions and build a proud culture, carlton, like thieves in the night have stolen and pillaged every single one of "their" successes. Names like; barassi, williams and judd are but a few who were bought from the teams that made them who they were. Unfortunately these once proud men, became corrupted, bought with dirty cash, they turned their backs on their own families. How barassi looked norm smith in the eye ever again will remain a mystery to me. This is the same norm smith who took barassi into his home after his father died fighting at gallipoli, taught him everything he knew about football, and then ron spat right in his face, he traded his soul for a few dollars. Pathetic.

You'd think that pinching players from their own league would be enough, but no, sadly carlton also had to rape the other states leagues for their talent as well, not only damaging interstate footballing relations, but breaking up families was one of carlton's specialities. I do wonder how craig bradley's mother felt as he came home and said 'yeah, thanks for providing me with a home and love and all that other stuff, but you should see the car full of cash this mob called carlton rolled up to me with at training this arvo, sure there was blood and this white powder everywhere and the "president" said i'm not allowed to deposit it in any banks or nothing, but this seems legit, i'm outta here." not good i'm guessing.

Whilst they have stolen nearly every famous name at carlton, they have had other players running amongst the stars, handing them the ball, holding down women, fetching drinks, providing alibi's. These are individuals who their followers would classify as "superstars" names like; lance 'even my own family thinks i'm rubbish' whitnall, scott 'what's a hardball get?' camporeale, john 'serial number 26518' nicholls, 'honest' wayne harmes, bruce 'see that man on the bench timmy, don't go near him' doull. These men, imitating potatoes, are lauded as greats of the games. If you think for one second that any of your clubs players can match these "gentlemen" in any facet of the game, then according to the citizens of princes park, you have no idea about football.

Alas my friends, although the aforementioned actions might make your stomach feel slightly queasy, the following may make you empty its contents onto your keyboards.

Behind every criminal organisation, even carlton, is a network of drones. In some industries they are the consumer, others the cliental, in this situation they are the follower.

Carlton supporters, almost a new thread in itself, are the most deluded individuals on the planet. You'll the satan kiss the pope before you see a carlton supporter talk any kind of sense. These foul mouthed, bad tempered, unwashed and uneducated cretins usually hail from the bottom end of societies scrapheap. Ever wondered who spraypaints meaningless drivel on nearly every flat surface of this city? Ever wondered who scratched your car in the carpark and didn't leave any information behind? Ever wondered who spiked your female friends drink at the club that one time? Ever wonder who josef fritzl would have barracked for? Hitler? Pol pot? Stalin? Rebecca black? The answer my brothers is carlton.

It's almost as if supporting them infects them in some way, i'm sure scientists must be working on a cure, and turns their brain function into reverse, where a normal person might think about the consequences to those around them, or even think about what their actions might reflect upon those they care about. Carlton supporters seem to only care about two things, themselves and money, more importantly how to use those around them to bring those two items together.

Even the name; "carlton", it hits the ear like the sound of clawhammer in a blender. Faces distort upon hearing it and anger and hatred flair into peoples eyes. I personally say it like a curseword, akin to another c-word, i would never say either in front of my grandmother, the look on her face would crush me.

To be honest i think the only solution to carlton is extermination. I'd like to think that one day children will be born that will have never known what carlton were. I think it is our duty to fight them in every capacity we have. More importantly i think it's our destiny to defeat them, not just next weekend, but forever. We have to take a stand, we must crush carlton, not just to advance ourselves, but for everyone who loves football and admires courage and integrity.

Long live the essendon football club

iphone

b e s t e v e r.

Great stuff iPhone!! Someone should send a link of this thread to the club... I reckon they would have a chuckle reading some of this out to the players leading up to the game.

This is some of the best shit I've read on bigfooty in years!!!
Absolute gold ;-)
Let's face it neither of us are going to win the big one so let's hope for ripper game, that we bash the suitcase out of each other and may the best side on the day be in front at the end...
Can't wait.!!!!!

Hell, a decent Carlton supporter? :eek:

I'm generally considered a fairly relaxed and resonable sort of person - far from an angry man by any stretch.......but uuuuuuuuggggghhhhhhhhhhh i hate Carlton so much, they really do bring out the dark side of me. They just disgust me.

In a nutshell i hate Carlton becasue they are morally bankrupt.

If the fish always rots from the head first, then it's of no surprise that if a club was to have 2 of Australia's worst ever corperate criminals in John Elliott and Dick Pratt in charge for 25 or so years, it was always going to be Carlton.

Their supporters are acomplices in that they defend and condone this sort of person ad nausium - a few weeks ago i had a whole bunch of them trying to convince me that because Dick Pratt died before a crimal conviction could be found, that he was not a criminal....by that logic Osama Bin Laden is technically not a criminal.

Dirty, dirty money has flowed through that place for so long, with so many back door deals over the years that they put any other club to shame.

The VISY deal is an absolute disgrace on the AFL, and it's very hard to imagine how they were allowed to get away with it with such little outcry.....a Melbourne fc supporter with a business wants to do the same deal for Scully, AFL says no. A Geelong supporter with a business wants to do it to keep Ablett, AFL says no. CARLTON'S PRESIDENT who is proven to be a drty sneaky corperate theif on the highest possible scale wants to do the same to get Judd, and surprise, surprise, the AFL gives it a tick - one can only wonder what their motivation was for treating Carlton differently in this instance was. ;)

The endless culture of cover ups for their player's often disgraceful behaviour - how many times did these scurrelous dogs cover up for Fevola's behaviour?? Even saying "once more and he's out", before renegging at his very next trip up and keeping him on. And hearing their ex-president brag at a corperate lunch last year "oh it's much harder these days,...when a woman came forward and complained about one of our boys assaulting her we'd just pay her off. You can't do that now" (paraphrasing) . GUESS WHAT JOHN, IT WAS NEVER ACCEPTABLE TO BRUSH IT UNDER THE CARPET YOU FILTHY SHIT.

And tanking - for a so called proud club to intentionally tank and come last is unforgivable - when Essendon played in the Brice Gibbs cup, i don't know about you guys, but the thought of the wooden spoon scared the bejesus out of me as i barrak for a proud football club....i NEVER want to see my club win a spoon, and i don't care what players are on offer. That's not what footy is about.

And then we come to their salary cap cheating - their supporters continue to point out the salary cap breaches of other clubs as if to suggest what they did was ok.....spare me. Yes, back in the day the system was far less regulated and literally EVERY club was given a slap on the wrist for breaches at one point or another. Some clubs were punished once, a few were punished for a second offence.....but make no mistake that Carlton were sanctioned at least 4 times that i know of, and for far, far, far more serious breaches of the cap, and were still trying to swindle the system well and truley years after the rest of the comp had pulled their collective heads in. They should have got far worse than they did, and yet they complain about their penalty.

Their arrogance offends me, particularly because they are the last club to be proud or arrogant about how they go about things.

I'm The House, and in case you can't tell, i really, really hate Carlton far too much for it to be healthy.....and i can't wait for Sunday week.

Bring. It. On.

As a 7 year old boy watching the 1999 preliminary final on TV surrounded by Carlton fans and their taunts, I cried my eyes out and said that we'd flog them the next year. My hate began then and was further fuelled by their cheating, their tanking and the close games we've shared over the past years (8 goal half by Brendan Fevola + his general stupidity means a lot of hate is reserved especially for him even though he is no longer a Blue). 1999 is what got the ball rolling for my hatred though, I'll never forget that game sadly :/

Speckie, I resemble your remarks!

Let me paint a picture for you.....
I lived in the second unit of a block of three. One driveway.
Front unit, My unit, then the third unit.
If anyone was visiting the folks in the third unit, they had to walk past my living room window and front door.

Fkashback: Saturday, 18th September 1999.

My then fiance is out shopping with a girlfriend (she NEVER watches Bombers games with me for a reason!).
The folks in the third unit are holding a 6 Year Old Birthday Party from 12.00pm (WST) until about 3.00pm.
My front door is wide open. My living room window wide open.
The things that came out of my mouth that day will haunt that group of children forever.
"Mummy, what is a f***ing useless c**t?" I can hear them ask in their sweet, innocent voices...

We went to see "Big Daddy" that night to see if I could take my mind off it.
I have hated Adam Sandler ever since.

Let Sunday, September 11 be the day that the nightmares stop....

I hate them because like a lot of you I was there in 99. I was also there the next year and how sweet that was.

I hate them because they had and continue to have ****wit players like Glen Manton.

I hate them because they have overrated players that they poached from other clubs with dirty money.

They built a stupidly designed stand at Princess Park because an incompetent president was feeding his ego.

The stole their membership slogan from The Rock, which would of been funny if it wasn't so sad.

Banter Why do you hate Carlton?