Why i hate Carlton

How is your balding waste of a no 1. draft pick anorexic malthouse love child ruckman going? To even question Kreuzer when you have carried fraser for almost a decade is hilarious.

I am the first to admit that Pendlebury, Swan, Davis and Didak are guns. But it means NOTHING until the cup is in their hands.

Make no mistake, when spring comes around Maxwell the sniper & Harry overated will be exposed.
Haha! First you bag out Josh, then you call Maxwell a sniper and call Harry O overrated!

Classic Scum supporter!:D

Speaking of overrated, how's Robbie Warnock going? What a gun!:D

They don't inspire any hatred from me, they're irrelevant, quite simply the most overrated side in the league.

Their fans are good for a laugh though. When you mention their rapidly expanding wooden spoon collection, they claim that anything less than a premiership is a failure, conveniently ignoring the backslapping that went on after their eleventh place finish last year. And they're all breathless with excitement at the prospect of losing to Essendon in an elimination final in a few weeks time. Hopelessly conflicted.

They point to their young list, ignoring the fact that number one draft picks aside, most of their highly touted youngsters are just not good enough to play in this competition. Yarran? Garlett? Armfield? Browne? Oh please.

Meanwhile, rather than just repeat the names of young players on our list, as if no other team has young players, Collingwood recently fielded the youngest side to win a final since the 2001 Lions. We rebuild our list while playing finals, through sheer competitiveness, professionalism, astute recruiting, and development. We all know Carlton's preferred style of rebuilding.

It's been like this for years though. Time was when they were announcing Bannister, McCormick, Davies, Wiggins and Kenna as the next young stars of the competition. Seriously, go and look at some threads on their board from 5 or 6 years ago. Like I said, they're good for a laugh.

They all talk a big game, but all they are doing is trying to convince each other that they are still relevant. I would seriously love to draw them in a final.

Because they are ****ing scum.

They think they are so good, after not making the finals for nearly a decade. They ramble on about there 'young and talented' list. They call there midfield the ****ing fab four and have a slogan like 'you know were coming' Delusion, self obsessed scum they are.

They rort the system, they cheat, they are heavily linked to the bloody scum of society and then they have the nerve to criticism other clubs?? Their supporters are even worse then their rabble of a club, speaking of themselves in the same breathe as a great club like ours, and although some of them are good value and nice people/posters, the majority are delusional, hypo critics flog type people.

But that's also why we love them

It makes my heart smile that their supporters confuse pity for fear.

It also makes my heart smile when they talk about their arrogance, hahaha, arrogance. As the waltz along in their elephant march, in their white snake skin slip-ons and fluro arrangements, 1 dry hump between their 50 greased back, speed stripe hairsyles. Firming as each bleached mullet is measured and compared. Hahahaha, and they think their homo-erotic thoughts for each other transend into the greater population thinking they are some sort of Adonis's.

Ohh yes, I do love Carlton.

That's beautiful.:thumbsu:

Pie eyed - that first YouTube you posted was positively gross. :thumbsdown: Don't ever show me any Carlton stuff again before I've eaten.:mad:

They don't inspire any hatred from me, they're irrelevant, quite simply the most overrated side in the league.

Their fans are good for a laugh though. When you mention their rapidly expanding wooden spoon collection, they claim that anything less than a premiership is a failure, conveniently ignoring the backslapping that went on after their eleventh place finish last year? And they're all breathless with excitement at the prospect of losing to Essendon in an elimination final in a few weeks time. Hopelessly conflicted.

They point to their young list, ignoring the fact that number one draft picks aside, most of their highly touted youngsters are just not good enough to play in this competition. Yarran? Garlett? Armfield? Browne? Oh please.

Meanwhile, rather than just repeat the names of young players on our list, as if no other team has young players, Collingwood recently fielded the youngest side to win a final since the 2001 Lions. We rebuild our list while playing finals, through sheer competitiveness, professionalism, astute recruiting, and development. We all know Carlton's preferred style of rebuilding.

It's been like this for years though. Time was when they were announcing Bannister, McCormick, Davies, Wiggins and Kenna as the next young stars of the competition. Seriously, go and look at some threads on their board from 5 or 6 years ago. Like I said, they're good for a laugh.

They all talk a big game, but all they are doing is trying to convince each other that they are still relevant. I would seriously love to draw them in a final.

We have a winner...

I really couldn't give a shit about Carlton. They have shot themselves in the foot and will never be respected by rival clubs ever again. It is that simple.

Oh and 3 spoons in 5 years is laughable...

Well... if we are supposed to want to be wobblewood... why are you copying us and creating a similar style thread to one of ours.

I think that it's more a case of Collingwood supporters wanting to follow a superior team, but are afraid to because that means that you would have accept that just making Sept is not really good enough and that winning one premiership in 50 years can be placed next to St Kilda's 1 flag total in terms of being under-achievers.

There have been a couple of filth supporters who I have had decent conversations about football with... but glancing through this thread has made me realise that the vast majority of you are inbred ferals with pretensions of adequacy.

And to call us tanking salary cap cheats is like the pot calling the kettle black.

We have a winner...

I really couldn't give a shit about Carlton. They have shot themselves in the foot and will never be respected by rival clubs ever again. It is that simple.

Oh and 3 spoons in 5 years is laughable...

1 premiership in 50 years is also laughable mate...

I dont know how you guys put up with year after year of failure.

1 premiership in 50 years is also laughable mate...

You keep clinging to that illusory shred of security, but it won't help you in finals this year.

I dont know how you guys put up with year after year of failure.

Don't you? You surprise me. Haven't you had 8 years without getting within a coooooooeeeee of playing finals?

8 years is nothing in the grand scheme of things... 50 years of getting to grand finals every so often and then getting done. Man, I would have stopped supporting collingwood by now and gone onto supporting something guaranteed to provide some success. Tiddlywinks maybe.

You tell us mate, how have you put up with the last decade?

I dont know... you guys and St Kilda have to be the ultimate experts in failure so you should know all about it.

8 years is nothing in the grand scheme of things... 50 years of getting to grand finals every so often and then getting done. Man, I would have stopped supporting collingwood by now and gone onto supporting something guaranteed to provide some success. Tiddlywinks maybe.

This says a lot about you ;)

*yawn* That 1 premiership in 50 years insult is getting old. Find something original and then we'll talk.

*yawn* so is the tanking salary cap cheats crack...

Because you did the tanking before us, we could just turn around and say that we were following your example... but we ended up with better players.

Why i hate Carlton

Write your reply...