Why more teams?

• Thread starter Thread starter Power21

Cant we have a vote on this?

These new sides should atleast be able to play practise games so we can get a better indication of how good of posters they are.

I fail to see how more teams can be a bad thing. More teams=More matches which makes for a better league. Even if they did turn up being low posting its not like it will make the entire league crap is it.
Storm in a team cup led by players who are in teams that are new as well

Cant we have a vote on this?
Let me think about that for the next 2 seconds, umm, no

The decision is final, the time is ripe to expand the competition and new teams is the best way to get more people involved as they can start from scratch and give new players a better guarantee of playing

OR

The time is ripe to expand the competition and new teams is the best way to get more non posters in the competition

My suggestion is this. Each captain does a post count for the last year on BFFCL. Under 30 posts = culled. 30-80 votes = 3 months probation. 10 posts a month on different days and your in.

Once the culling is over captains to replenish sides. If there are enough players afterwards for new teams then fair enough.

OR
My suggestion is this. Each captain does a post count for the last year on BFFCL. Under 30 posts = culled. 30-80 votes = 3 months probation. 10 posts a month on different days and your in.

Once the culling is over captains to replenish sides. If there are enough players afterwards for new teams then fair enough.

I'd agree with that.

I'm sure theres a lot of teams with a heap of deadwood in their squad...

Hmm seems Eddie has already made his decision. I suggest little man Frodo that you stop your whingeing and get over it. Or continue whingeing I'd be willing to make a bet Eddie really doesnt care.

Look, I will say my piece no matter what insults are thrown at me or whether others listen or not. And you should educate yourself to discern the difference between constructive comment and whingeing. It is only by the good debate of a dozen or so posters over the years that this competition has grown and thrived. So keep your negative abuse to yourself.

What negative Abuse?

I will say i wouldnt have joined unless i was in a team that was made up of mainly posters i know from the Bomber Board and a few from the Bigfooty Bombers Footy side.
I am sure that with the bulk of the team in constant contact via the Bombers Board we will get a good number of posters and be able to add to the BF Cricket comp :thumbsu:

Let me think about that for the next 2 seconds, umm, no

The decision is final, the time is ripe to expand the competition and new teams is the best way to get more people involved as they can start from scratch and give new players a better guarantee of playing

The season will go longer, more people will lsoe interest over a longer season as we have big periods where more then half the comp doesn't even get a game with SoO and the internationals which are both rubbish.

Bring in new teams but cut the crap and make the season only go for 6 months atleast, we have been going since like Aprill and have only just gotten to finals.

You see.

I am a newbie, yet I have a bigger name than you.

Deal with it.

Within the game you are nothing champ.

Premiership player and in another One-Day GF myself.

Deal with it.:rolleyes:

I've won a Premiership before aswell.

Try to look at the bigger picture, but of course you cant.

All you do is sook, seriously you're worse than bluesman.

PS: I'm better than you, its ok though mate, they've got a hotline for you, 1800 55 1800, try it.

The season will go longer, more people will lsoe interest over a longer season as we have big periods where more then half the comp doesn't even get a game with SoO and the internationals which are both rubbish.

Bring in new teams but cut the crap and make the season only go for 6 months atleast, we have been going since like Aprill and have only just gotten to finals.
The season would go quicker some times if captains didnt insist on seeing who can hold out the longest untill posting a side, can make up about a month or so there but I will be looking at ways of speeding things up

'Twas a grand premiership we shared wasn't it? And you're against the side you won it for last season too. You're another one of those dangerously underrated keepers.

I agree with Eddie's decisiveness however, give new teams the opportunity to start from scratch and bring more players in.

It is only by the good debate of a dozen or so posters over the years that this competition has grown and thrived.

I'm assuming that you're including yourself in there but let's be realistic, any growth of this comp is despite you.You see many more reasons for keeping people/teams out than letting them in.

You may not have noticed that a majority of the posting in this thing is done by a vocal minority
who post in threads that have nothing to do with them, including matches involving other clubs, get more people in & on a pro rata basis you would expect to increase the number of these people who oil the wheels of this thing.

a) matter of opinion

b) answer my question. Why bring on board more players whilst clubs have players in their teams that post less than a dozen times in a year?

I'm not against increasing teams as long as those we already have are filled with 'reasonable' contributors.

a) matter of opinion

b) answer my question. Why bring on board more players whilst clubs have players in their teams that post less than a dozen times in a year?

I'm not against increasing teams as long as those we already have are filled with 'reasonable' contributors.

Seems to me you are against it by setting unattainable goals to be able to get it. No matter how long we try no team will have completely posting players. We could cull it to 4 teams and we still wouldn't get that.