Why should I come to your club?

• Thread starter Thread starter Visro

Visro

Ok, I've had PM's sent to me and requests in other threads but here is where you have to convince me to join your club. I would like to know who I will be working with down in goals and what you are offering me in terms of a contract.

Vis :cool:

Vis ok we are interested

Me and you have a preety friendly relationship, and you only need to read the threads started by either me, mags or top dog to see why the Titans are the way to go.

Then again there is a criteria at the titans

"Loyal, strength and pride"

Meet them and I think you will love the titans

Answer the questions please. None of this propaganda crap and no facts buddy! :cool: Who would I be working with in goals and what would the contract details be?

Vis

Originally posted by Visro
Answer the questions please. None of this propaganda crap and no facts buddy! :cool: Who would I be working with in goals and what would the contract details be?

Vis

Team Pump is very interested

to answer your questions

Down in goals you will be working with your mate Santos, myself (Macca19), Go South, possibly Warrior (Club BnF) and possibly even Blues Girl.

Contract details:
2 seasons, free beer, we gaurantee that you are a required player for the outfit of our team and would be vital to our finals success as a fantasy football club.
what money would you like??
$400k a season?

Originally posted by Macca19

Team Pump is very interested

to answer your questions

Down in goals you will be working with your mate Santos, myself (Macca19), Go South, possibly Warrior (Club BnF) and possibly even Blues Girl.

Contract details:
2 seasons, free beer, we gaurantee that you are a required player for the outfit of our team and would be vital to our finals success as a fantasy football club.
what money would you like??
$400k a season?

Ok thats more like it. I like the sound of this deal. I'll get back to Team Pump after seeing the other offers, but his offer looks promising.

Vis

Ok thats more like it. I like the sound of this deal. I'll get back to Team Pump after seeing the other offers, but his offer looks promising.

Vis

look forward to hearing from you

Ok vis!!

Well you will be a required player!! Our co captain Eagle_Fan supports the same team as you!!!! so yea!!
We are the only team that is not victorian!, we are purely non hawthorn and essendon!!

Money - 850k a season, on a 4 yr deal, plus an optional yr if you are satisfied with the club.

Mate do you wanna be a premiership player??? then be a titan!

Titans - Co Captained by an Eagle Supporter

Originally posted by QT
Ok vis!!

Well you will be a required player!! Our co captain Eagle_Fan supports the same team as you!!!! so yea!!
We are the only team that is not victorian!, we are purely non hawthorn and essendon!!

Money - 850k a season, on a 4 yr deal, plus an optional yr if you are satisfied with the club.

Mate do you wanna be a premiership player??? then be a titan!

Titans - Co Captained by an Eagle Supporter

That offer after you said that he will "just be a player on a list" :rolleyes:

Team Pump have decided to adjust the offer...
500k per season for 2 seasons...with an optional "get out" clause if you are unhappy with proceedings at the end of the first season. Plus we will supply you with a brand new Jag convertible.

We are hoping your friendship with Santos will bring you to the Team Pump...not to mention the Eagles star Jod23 on our list

Originally posted by Macca19

That offer after you said that he will "just be a player on a list" :rolleyes:

Team Pump have decided to adjust the offer...
500k per season for 2 seasons...with an optional "get out" clause if you are unhappy with proceedings at the end of the first season. Plus we will supply you with a brand new Jag convertible.

We are hoping your friendship with Santos will bring you to the Team Pump

You ever thought about real estate Macca? Mate you would work wonders!! :D LOL

Vis

You ever thought about real estate Macca? Mate you would work wonders!! :D LOL

Vis

:D lol nah!!
Just you are definatly a required player for the Pump

Mate you would work wonders!! :D LOL

Vis
Speaking of Wonders
Our Forward Line
FF is Roger the Sheep
You can take any position in the forward line otherwise, and you will be working with SydneyFan, Myself, I wanna play too and Keatings Gal.
And Contract, well, you can pretty much write it yourself, I'm willing to offer you anything. Whatever you want, I'll work it out for you!

Vis, here is the deal.

We here are the Titans are the future of Fantasy Footy.
We are young.
We are fast.
We have silky smooth skills.
We are gorgeous.
We are smart.
We are sassy.
We talk the talk yet walk the walk.
We are the excitement machines of the Sweet FA FF league, and most importantly,

WE WANT YOU!

Unless you don't fit the above specifications? :confused: Somehow I think you do though ;)

btw- planning a WC takeover, but shhhhh, dont tell QT ;)

Vis, I have signed with Team Pump. Join us mate, I'm CHF and I'll look for you downfield at every opportunity plus I'll watch your back too. The team management has given me free reign in the biffo stakes.

Hey Vis, dont bother with the Titans, there like the Essendon of the fantasy league...so full of themselves. If you want an honest hardworking passionate footy club then come join me and the Pump. BPP finished second in our B&F so he is a premier Ruckmen, I finished third in our B&F and am one of the premier midfielders in the comp.

All this equals.

BPP taps it down, straight into the arms of the running Jod23, he breaks the line with ferocious speed and spears the pass into the forward line....who else?? VISRO!!!! Slight angle, 45 out.....he slots it through. What a play!

:D

Originally posted by jod23
All this equals...

BPP taps it down, straight into the arms of the running Jod23, he breaks the line with ferocious speed and spears the pass into the forward line....who else?? VISRO!!!! Slight angle, 45 out.....he slots it through. What a play!

:D

"Although the Pump have outclassed all day by the silky skills and impressive work ethic of the Titans. Fantastic goal, but of little consolation at this stage of the game...The ability of Visro is wasted in this aging Pump lineup."

Face it mate, we Titans are the youth, enthusiasm and potential of the Baby Bombers, with the steely concentration and discipline of the Eagles early-90's, and the tough physicality of the Hawthorn 80's teams. What more could you ask for???

(btw- I'll arrange that Jag tomorrow with Alfie Barbagello if you want.... what colour?)

Anyway, hope to see you in the Titans squad when I'm next here. :)

EF. (K)
[Titans: the only way to go]

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan

"Although the Pump have outclassed all day by the silky skills and impressive work ethic of the Titans. Fantastic goal, but of little consolation at this stage of the game...The ability of Visro is wasted in this aging Pump lineup."

But wait Visro again in the pocket......its through, its back to 23 points! Back into the middle, BPP wins it down, Jod fires the quick handpass over the top to Samuels, Samuels in turn over the top to the running Santos...He lets fly from 50 out ...GOOOAAALLL! 17 points. Again BPP outclasses them in the middle and dumps it down to Jod who is off and racing, runs to 50 and kicks long..long..noooo it falls short...but wait Vis!!! The opportunist goal off the ground. 11 points. This time K wins it in the middle but Jod lays a great tackle... the ball spills loose, BPP swoops in gives the handpass over to Warrior who chips it down the wing to Creator, Creator over the top to ...who else it VISRO again from 35 out and its through.!!!! 5 points separates them with 12 seconds to go. They'll need to win it out of the centre. BPP does just that with the tap to Jod, he evades a tackle, palms off K way to easily runs forward ..9..8..7 Kicks it long its going, its going VISRO AT THE BACK!!!!!! MARK OF THE GALAXY!!!!!! VISRO RIGHT IN FRONT PUTS IT THROUGH FOR THE WIN!!!!!!!!!!

:D :D :D

Cmon K you know you want to be reunited with your Eagles brothers!! Come to Team Pump.

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan

Face it mate, we Titans are the youth, enthusiasm and potential of the Baby Bombers

Titans don't have anything to do with Essendon or Hawthorn, yet they have an Essendon supporter in their squad, and they just compared themselves to the 'baby Bombers'.

Reeks of hypocrocy to me...

Anyway, here is why you should join Darkness Eternal...

Darkness Eternal is a team of mystery, who is honest in their dealings, and tells you where you stand.

Up forward you would be working with the likes of Chris_23, Lioness22 (3rd in the Titans B&F), Pies Premiers, and Dee_girl9.

Your role would be as a ruckman who rests at full forward, when you swap with Chris_23. I think that would be a good system, giving you time on the ball as well as giving you the chance to kick goals.

You would have a class midfield of myself, Danny Chook Fan Club, Meg, and RoccasBabe3623 delivering the ball to you up forward or for you to tap to.

The contract is 650k per season over 3 years, a Black Jaguar Convertible, Unlimited black clothes from Armani or Versace, a pair of black Oakleys, and a clause which states if we don't make the GF this season, you can opt out of the contract.

That is the deal, and if you like, welcome to Darkness Eternal.

I look forward to you joining the dark side...

The Hitman

Ok, Vis...

Firstly you would be 100% welcome at the PUMP. We would offer you a 1, 2 or 3 year contract at 500-600K p/year(exact figures can be negotiated later:) ) You will be guaranteed a spot in the most lethal forward line in the competition and you will be made to look good alongside greats like Macca and Santos. Hey, we'll even throw in the Jag Convertible and Im sure Macca will give you a good offer with the grog;)

We are without a doubt the most loyal and passionate club in the comp and I can foresee a bright future for Visro in the PUMP guernsey :)

Play for the PUMP and experience success ;)

Cheers.

BPP

The Dragons would like you to join them.

You will be working with our good vice captain Joshhem, who runs the cricket test league on Bigfooty. Also you will have me, Olmy (our runner up best and fairest) and Jethro (our best and fairest)
You will be playing alongside a champion team. Sbagman aswell. Not to mention me.

Contract details:

You will be offered a 3 year contract. You will never be dropped from the team, even if your playing crap. You will be rotating with Joshhem at FF. You will be playing FF and FP. Both of you kicked over 50 goals between you this year. Playing in the Dragons, we will be unstoppable. You will be playing in a Premiership team. We gurantee you wont' get the wooden spoon 2 years in a row.

There is no drinking policy at the Dragons. You can stay out anytime and get drunk. We don't mind, providing you don't drink the night before the game. The chicks following the Dragons are good looking aswell.

This contract will give you a role in Terminator 3. The script is being worked on now as we speak.

After 1 year of the 3 year contract, you can decide whether or not you want to leave the Dragons. If you choose us, you will not be upset. Joining Darkness, Titans, Pump and whoever else will make you regret it in the long run. Come to the Dragons, you will be on good money, 500k a year. We need you to our forward line. We will be unstoppable.