Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The one thing that TW has to remember is this. You have to earn your spot and when you do, you earn the right to keep it. Only when you drop the intensity and there is someone at Coburg who have put their name into the limelight with "consistent" performances, then you are in danger. The operative word heree is "CONSISTENT" .
So TW, lets see how big you corleones are dude. Lets see if you practice what you preach. But the cloud over NcGuane might save Bowden's bacon. Because you would have to be shtting me if you could actually make a change to last weeks team.![]()
He had 30 disposals but they were hardly standout, most were in the typical standoffish cheap possies off Half Back, when the game was to be won by the Burgers he was nowhere to be seen, he looked lazy, uninterested and basically looked as if he thought he shouldn't be playing at that level, TBCH he shouldn't but the way he played, he deserves one more week for the Burgers.
Agreed,
The TEAM played well on Sunday with the culture of play for your spot in the 22 very important to build...
Bowden would be better in a forward role in my opinion with the young blokes gelling together to build a formiddable backline![]()
Bowden can thank the dud Spud for ruining his career. The dud thought he was a better backman, when Bowden made his big mark as a Forward who was extremely hard to match up to. ie the dud took away a weapon that hurt sides and used it to hopefully dull the pain for us. Typical of the ____wit, he only ever worried about not losing, forgetting that you can actually win if you attacked the ____ing game. He left Richo all alone in the FL thinking that Richo could kick 160 goals for the year. You ____ing idiot Spud.![]()
Fair call, and to be fair he has been pretty solid in the backline over the years.
I for one would prefer 15-18 quality touches in the forward pocket/flank than 35 chip around cheap posessions in backline in ever decreasing circles.
It would reinvigorate his career IMO if they played him forward.Also as an added bonus,he may really enjoy his footy there.
The chorus says play him on Johnson this weekend because of his acceptable record over the years. I say ____ that and let the young blokes have a crack and start Bowden in the Forward line![]()
Bowden can thank the dud Spud for ruining his career. The dud thought he was a better backman, when Bowden made his big mark as a Forward who was extremely hard to match up to. ie the dud took away a weapon that hurt sides and used it to hopefully dull the pain for us. Typical of the ____wit, he only ever worried about not losing, forgetting that you can actually win if you attacked the ____ing game. He left Richo all alone in the FL thinking that Richo could kick 160 goals for the year. You ____ing idiot Spud.![]()
Fair call, and to be fair he has been pretty solid in the backline over the years.
I for one would prefer 15-18 quality touches in the forward pocket/flank than 35 chip around cheap posessions in backline in ever decreasing circles.
It would reinvigorate his career IMO if they played him forward.Also as an added bonus,he may really enjoy his footy there.
The chorus says play him on Johnson this weekend because of his acceptable record over the years. I say ____ that and let the young blokes have a crack and start Bowden in the Forward line![]()
What did Bowden ever do up forward?
Compared to his 2 B+F's, 2 AA's etc, it looks pretty miniscule.
Good move, Spud.
Btw, yes, i think he will play, rightly or wrongly.
I dont actually have an opinion on it though.
Good on Wallace for whatever he does, and lets hope we can win.
Just crious, what role do richmoned supporters expect him to play when he return......More of a stopping role, or the get lots of possessions and set up play?
Think about Ryan Okeefe from the swans. Not super tall, but leads contested marks. Kicks goals, turns games with long goals. And if absolutely nessecary, goes to the BL to do some job, in the heat of a game as the "last ____ing resort". You might get with the program, you have NFI dude.
How long have you been watching bowden dude? Seen his whole career unfold at tigerland, how about you? How about the dud?
Psst......Bowden doesn't see eye to eye with one of the coaching staff.
When one needs to make an example of a pack, find a scapegoat.
This is taken from the AFL site regarding Bowden playing this weekend:
The highlighted part is the bt I found most interesting, if Bowden's form has been a concern for the past 6-8 weeks then I don't think a 1 week stint in the VFL is enough to say 'Oh he got heaps of the ball so lets bring him back'. To me JB should have to force someone out of the side and given that we played so well on Sunday I don't see anyone deserving of being axed this week. Same applies to Pettifer, go play for Coburg and earn your way back into a winning line up.
I read terry's article about dropping the 4 players who had ZERO tackles & applaud him for that & Tigers end up with a win.
Don't bring Bowden back until he wants to get his hands dirty.
I think Carlton are realising the same thing as Tigers, no Houlihan this week as well.
have a cry you tosser, just because Bowedin hasn't been playing great he is suddenly not one of your best players?
Jesus your club must have a new best player every week![]()
Dont worry about this clown guys, hes a douchebag from the DT board, has no idea about football, obviously has both Bowden and Deledio in his DT and is having a sook. Its ok though, because he will use all his 20 trades in the first 11 rounds, and cop 5 or 6 injuries after that.
How much footy have you seen over the past five years? Bowden is a natural backman because he is a great reader of the play. He was widely considered an unfulfilled talent until Spud moved him back out of necessity because we didn't have any other defenders. He was tried further up the field this year and it didn't work.
Bowden has a great record against Brad Johnson and is a perfect match-up. He'll be back this week. McGuane will be the one to make way - he did his job against Freo but didn't star and we don't need too many talls against the Bulldogs' midget forward line.
Moore is a great match-up for Murphy IMO (Thursfield can take Welsh) and Jackson should come in to run with Cooney. That means White or Hyde will probably make way, I'd say Hyde because White is quick and we need pace against the Doggies. Horses for courses.