Will Langford

That's strange usually I see the mop of blonde hair maybe channel 7 as usual didn't get the footage.. Glad to hear he was there and spang!! Hope Spang can get back too

When Clarko was speaking to them in the room after the game, Langers stood out, in a suit listening to Clarko, he sure stood out..:D He was laughing with the others..Was good to see..

Love that while other players who weren't in the 22 are wearing polos that Will is wearing a shirt and tie. Consummate professional!
Might've had club commitments that required him to be dressed up. Some sort of club function or lunch before the game.

I said it earlier in the year long as his disposal is at the level of first year auskicker I don't want him in the side, the good thing about Will is his athletic ability and aggression, he also seems to have really good read of the game but his decision making needs just as much work as his kicking.

I saw him in the rooms when the sang the club song the second time with all staff ect.

Very happy to see this! I believe Will has the character to understand he has to improve his disposal, and I am looking to a great year from young Will next year. Incidentally, I am expecting Jed to be in the same boat as Will. They both had injury interrupted seasons, so I;m expecting big things from this pair.

Give O'Rourke and Howe big pre seasons, add the run of Hill, Bill and Smith, touch up with a bit of Rough grunt, and there we have the basis for a great future mid field. The old blokes can have some time off this year.

Who does Langford push out next year?
I guess it depends who's traded and drafted...but I really think he should be in our 22 when fully fit and full pre season and the work done on his disposal..it would of been so hard for him to watch this year knowing he was there only a year ago..

Can you spot him in this pic?

Hint: white shirt :)

View attachment 181331

You know what I really love about that pic? The boys that didn't play seem to be having/enjoying the win more than the guys that did. That's culture and if you want to reinforce how good our culture is listen to McClure on the ABC coverage last year and this year.

He's still young, he can learn.
I'm going on the fact that his Dad was also a bit of a blunderer in his early years. But Chris Langford came good and became a legend.

I'm backing Will to get there.
A champion breeds champions, and there is the younger brother as well playing in the development squad (I think his name is Lachlan?).

Might've had club commitments that required him to be dressed up. Some sort of club function or lunch before the game.
Club told the players not playing that they could arrive in Hawk casual gear........

For Langers shirt and tie IS casual gear!

(Might not be true!) :p

Did anybody see him in the celebrations? Cos I didn't, no doubt he's devastated ... Oh well he has to work on some things and hopefully come good.It is a bit of a shame though:(

Apparently he is a bit shy about things like that. He was in the rooms when Clarko was debriefing the side. He seemed happy and had a drink in his hand celebrating with the boys. But even when he was a part of the win in 2014 he kept a very low profile. I think he is hard on himself and a high achiever by nature. He will use this year as motivation to be even better than 2014 next year. You can see him in my profile pic :) where is Wally...I mean Langers...
Not that I know but my feeling off him is that he was probably quite a good student got A grades etc etc and footy for him is all he wants to do for now probably wants to be like his dad, hell who wouldn't and the expectations are high... He looks younger than 24.So glad he was happy in the rooms with his mates... Him snd spang missed out but there is always 2014... We can't take that away...hope all goes well pre season

I actually thought his disposal by foot had improved judging by the weekends effort. Hit a couple of nice targets, really think it's something he would've worked hard on. His intensity around the ball is 1st class. Really like him in the 22.

Nice to see that your Langers shares the love. That kiss he planted on Sicily's cheek after he kicked the winning goal was uber metrosexual. It certainly got Matty Lloyd and Damien Barrett going on the week end wrap earlier today. Lol
Schoolboy stuff from those two flogs

I have a soft spot for the Hawks as they were my team pre Crows....
I also have a soft spot for Langford...
There's just never a dull moment when he has the ball.

I've seen a few of your games and it's a credit to him as I don't know many players who's kicking is below 2nd 18 level who would still warrant a game.
I really enjoy watching him as he is fearless and looks like a lock down forward
Position might work for him...( yes goal kicking is a obvious issue )

What's the feeling with hawks fans??
Are you sticking with him or his he on the edge of being delisted?

I have a soft spot for the Hawks as they were my team pre Crows....
I also have a soft spot for Langford...
There's just never a dull moment when he has the ball.

I've seen a few of your games and it's a credit to him as I don't know many players who's kicking is below 2nd 18 level who would still warrant a game.
I really enjoy watching him as he is fearless and looks like a lock down forward
Position might work for him...( yes goal kicking is a obvious issue )

What's the feeling with hawks fans??
Are you sticking with him or his he on the edge of being delisted?
Got two years left to run on his contract reckon we've got him for two more years unless someone makes us an offer

Will Langford