williamstown vs geelong

Chris Egan: Did most of his damage in the first half, off a back flank pushing up the ground. A strong wind made kicking uneasy, but Egan used the ball brilliantly.
7/10.

Shannon Cox: Started in the goal square and immediately made an impact, booting two goals in the first ten minutes of the contest. Pushed up the ground and played well.
5/10.

Cameron Cloke: Worked like a "horseman". Rucked well, and provided a strong target up forward.
6/10.

John Anthony: Came into the game when the pressure settled down. Did a couple of good things, but he has a lot to learn still.
4/10.

David Fanning: The big man made a couple of bloopers. He played below average.
4/10.

Tristen Walker: Held his own in the back line. Took a couple of solid marks, and showed improvement.
5/10.

Alan Toovey: Ran well. Backed himself. Disposal needs work.
4/10.

Danny Stanley: Perfect conditions for Stanley, but he didn't make the most of his opportunities.
3/10.

Ryan Cook: It wasn't his ideal conditions. Didn't have an impact on the contest.
3/10.

Harry O'Brien: Harry loves to run with the ball. Has got good composure and awareness.
6/10.

Ben Davies: Solid game. Ran hard through the midfield. Courageous player.
7/10.

Rhyce Shaw: Rhyce needs a couple more weeks at Williamstown. Looked proppy. But he played a serviceable game.
5/10.

Sean Rusling: Gotch played Rusling wisely. They are trying to develop Sean into an elusive midfielder. Like Rhyce, needs a couple more weeks at Williamstown.
4/10.

Great to see Chris performing well, he has found a new burst of enthusiasm it seems with almost being called up to the side. Russy and Racer still need a bit of time in the ressies but it is great to see them up and running and pushing lowly for selection. Ben Davies continues to perform, will be a good player at senior level. Cam Cloke, too good for the VFL, not good enough for the AFL, I think eh will be traded, could have a future at another AFL club IMO, where was Jason?

Shannon Cox, I see as a player of the future, Harry will play soon, got lots of potential. Thanks Coin :thumbsu:

Coin_Toss said:
Chris Egan: Did most of his damage in the first half, off a back flank pushing up the ground. A strong wind made kicking uneasy, but Egan used the ball brilliantly.
7/10.

Shannon Cox: Started in the goal square and immediately made an impact, booting two goals in the first ten minutes of the contest. Pushed up the ground and played well.
5/10.

Cameron Cloke: Worked like a "horseman". Rucked well, and provided a strong target up forward.
6/10.

John Anthony: Came into the game when the pressure settled down. Did a couple of good things, but he has a lot to learn still.
4/10.

David Fanning: The big man made a couple of bloopers. He played below average.
4/10.

Tristen Walker: Held his own in the back line. Took a couple of solid marks, and showed improvement.
5/10.

Alan Toovey: Ran well. Backed himself. Disposal needs work.
4/10.

Danny Stanley: Perfect conditions for Stanley, but he didn't make the most of his opportunities.
3/10.

Ryan Cook: It wasn't his ideal conditions. Didn't have an impact on the contest.
3/10.

Harry O'Brien: Harry loves to run with the ball. Has got good composure and awareness.
6/10.

Ben Davies: Solid game. Ran hard through the midfield. Courageous player.
7/10.

Rhyce Shaw: Rhyce needs a couple more weeks at Williamstown. Looked proppy. But he played a serviceable game.
5/10.

Sean Rusling: Gotch played Rusling wisely. They are trying to develop Sean into an elusive midfielder. Like Rhyce, needs a couple more weeks at Williamstown.
4/10.

I think you must have been at a different game to me to give votes like that!!

Agreed John Anthony had one of his better ones today , nice run off half back as well (prefer JA playing as an attacking CHB than a stopper at FB).
Defensive unit as a whole today was very good.

I'm with JAJH - Coin Toss its literally almost like you are reviewing players from a different match... :confused:

Anthony, Rhyce and Harry were all fantastic.

Coin_Toss said:
Look mate, I express my opinion differently, arent everyone entitled to their own views and opinions?
Nobody is trying to censor your view as is apparent by others who thought your votes unusual, but to tell me to ****off because of it shows a lack of respect and maturity.

go easy on coin, at least he takes the time to review the games. i appreciate it cos im down in tassie and would have no idea at all otherwise.

coin, how did Iles,Hall and Nicholls go in the 2's?

No need to get all crazy coin toss but I really wonder where Egan got 7/10 from :confused:

Cam Cloke was great I thought and Rhyce did enough imo to book a flight to Sydney if there is a spot for him

mr incredibe said:
go easy on coin, at least he takes the time to review the games. i appreciate it cos im down in tassie and would have no idea at all otherwise.

coin, how did Iles,Hall and Nicholls go in the 2's?

Go easy on him...because he reviews the games?? I go to every game, take hundreds of photos and post them on the internet for all you guys to enjoy...all at my expense. I don't get paid for it. If someone doesn't like my photos am I entitled to tell him/her to ****off.

It's a good thing to see Walker in the best. Hopefully he can play good footy and threaten for a senior spot. He has been at the club for many years, is a grand final player, he needs to show more, maybe a start.

from what i have read on other boards, egan had a real good first half.and ja
played well rebounding from defence but some marked him down cos he was on Kingsley.

dont know i wasnt there

JAJH said:
Go easy on him...because he reviews the games?? I go to every game, take hundreds of photos and post them on the internet for all you guys to enjoy...all at my expense. I don't get paid for it. If someone doesn't like my photos am I entitled to tell him/her to ****off.

yeah he prob was out of line saying that,
but i can see why he got upset. he has posted his opinion and everyone has critisised it without offering their own opinion on how all the listed players performed.

JAJH said:

Fair point John, Coint_toss went to far with his attack on you, his ratings were hard to understand for most and its not only you who was confused by some of them

I hope no one bags your photos, they are sensational and we would hate to see you stop posting them