Wilson dumped

• Thread starter Thread starter Jumper

Originally posted by no1bankteller
Ok..I know nothing!!!

Well living in Vic makes it hard to keep track of all the WAFL players.

Cheers

No worries.

Brad Smith of Subi is a full forward who can take a mark and kick straight. I think he played country footy for a while out Northam way? Would be early/mid twenties, son of Phil Smith, who was a star FF, ironically for West Perth some years ago.

I've only seen him a few times, but he always seems to do really well early, then fade. Don't know whether he has the physicality to play AFL ie the next level, but he certainly has a reliable and accurate kick.

Noooooooooooooooooooo - say it isn't so!
I'd been hoping I'd wake up this morning and it had all been a bad dream! ;)

Predictable outcome and as others have said it was good while it lasted.

Originally posted by Uncle Tony
My mate is his manager and has told him if he were to be dropped he give any other club a go. If It happens or works out, best of luck but I'd like to see him in blue and black for next year.

I think I used to work for your mate then - many moons ago.

Originally posted by Sera
If an AFL club is after a mature forward they would be better off having a look at Brad Smith. Apparently the Eagles and Bulldogs have shown some interest...

Thinking about this some more I'm not sure.

A couple of years ago the leading goalkicker in the WAFL was Rod Tregenza. He was drafted by the Kangaroos after kicking about 85-90 goals in 2000. I think we has around 23 then. Delisted after one year. Now playing in the SANFL I believe.

Wilson had partial success. Due mostly to his physical attributes.
Heatley had partial success after a dominant 4-5 years at WAFL level.
Tregenza had no success.

Trend doesn't look too crash hot for Smith.

Originally posted by llosis
Thinking about this some more I'm not sure.

A couple of years ago the leading goalkicker in the WAFL was Rod Tregenza. He was drafted by the Kangaroos after kicking about 85-90 goals in 2000. I think we has around 23 then. Delisted after one year. Now playing in the SANFL I believe.

Wilson had partial success. Due mostly to his physical attributes.
Heatley had partial success after a dominant 4-5 years at WAFL level.
Tregenza had no success.

Trend doesn't look too crash hot for Smith.

Trend, smend.

Tregenza did a knee. Paul Medhurst was also the leading goalkicker. I think it depends on the player. Smith may or may not have it. I think overall I doubt whether he could make the transition.

What a ride while it lasted. I had a love hate relationship with Willo, you love him when he was crashing packs and kicking goals but I hated him for being the downfall of Scotty Cummings.

Hope he gets another gig somewhere else but I doubt it.

Originally posted by jod23
I hated him for being the downfall of Scotty Cummings.

I think youre confusing Willo with Hungry Jacks

And when's the gala POTY awards ceremony beginning? Im hanging out to see who turns up and in what outfits/cars etc :D