Grand Slam Wimbledon

• Thread starter Thread starter Satan

Great to see Ebden and Purcell win the doubles!

Well done to Rybakina for coming back after that first set. Just a shame the other Russians weren't allowed to compete but we are getting used to ludicrous decisions around sporting events these days I suppose.

There are odds in most threads. I tune out.
It starts with how you're raised and your approach to education.

Very easy to tune out but it's important to remain focused. If you're prepared to make a comment, it's probably a good idea to not tune out so you know exactly what you're replying to. :thumbsu:

Sorry for calling you a flog. That's unfair. I should have said you are uneducated instead.

It starts with how you're raised and your approach to education.

Very easy to tune out but it's important to remain focused. If you're prepared to make a comment, it's probably a good idea to not tune out so you know exactly what you're replying to. :thumbsu:

Sorry for calling you a flog. That's unfair. I should have said you are uneducated instead.
Camon folks let's stick to hanging shite on the 2 evil ones playing tonite. Cut each other some slack and move on.

It's deliberate by me. I used to work in gambling addiction services and I hate how pervasive it is everywhere. I am disgusted that the AFL has an official betting partner and that we have to hear about odds and betting throughout every footy match. It doesn't sit well with me.

You can call me a flog. I am not bothered by that. I am not uneducated though.

Is there a way to watch replays the next morning without knowing the result? 9 Now app only seems to have 5 minute clips. I’m hoping to watch the final in the morning.

Timeshift recording on Ch 9, don't watch the morning news, don't turn on the radio, don't answer the phone, don't read this thread, and if you have your paper delivered try to avoid your Greek neighbours.

Is there a way to watch replays the next morning without knowing the result? 9 Now app only seems to have 5 minute clips. I’m hoping to watch the final in the morning.
Run out and buy a pvr?

Well done to Rybakina for coming back after that first set. Just a shame the other Russians weren't allowed to compete but we are getting used to ludicrous decisions around sporting events these days I suppose.

Rybakina was born in Moscow, raised in Moscow, lived 19 out of her 23 years as a Russian citizen with no links to any other nation, has never lived anywhere in Kazakhstan, has no family or links to Kazakhstan and only changed nationality because the Kazakh Tennis Federation bribed her (offered “financial” support).

She’s Russian through and through, and no doubt her win will be used as a “told you so” by Russian propagandists.

Flags of convenience are quite common in sport, and I notice it a lot with winter sports too. At the end of the day most athletes, especially in lets say more “upper class” sports like tennis or winter sports, aren’t particularly nationalistic or patriotic and put career and money ahead of country.

Ultimately Wimbledon’s little PR exercise failed, and Kate Middleton had to hand a trophy to a Russian.

How do the books know that Djokovic is going to be serving first?

I.e. Djokovic is $3.95 to take the opening set 6-3 and $8.80 to take the opening set 6-4. Similarly, Kyrgios is $6.80 to take the opening set 6-4 and $36 to take the opening set 6-3. These odds obviously mean they know Djokovic will serve first regardless of who wins the toss.

View attachment 1443293

Does Nick always elect to receive first if he wins the toss?
No I think it's because 6/4 is one break only and 6/3 can be broken once or twice depending on who served first.

Nah mate

Books know Djoker is serving first.

It's why the odds are skewed the way they are. If your theory was correct, then both players would be favoured to win 6-4. It's only Kyrgios that is favoured to win 6-4 and Djoker is favoured to win 6-3.

Nah mate

It's why the odds are skewed the way they are. If your theory was correct, then both players would be favoured to win 6-4. It's only Kyrgios that is favoured to win 6-4 and Djoker is favoured to win 6-3.
Dunno, is Kyrgios know for this ?

Nah mate

They wouldn't know for sure he is serving first but they are predicting what the player will do if they win the toss? Joker serve, Nick receive?

Not sure, but based on every single book following this trend, you can guarantee Djoker is serving first.
They may have already tossed?
Looks lijke Djokovic is definately serving first as you can get $2.40 on betfair for Djok on 2nd game of first set.

Either Kyrgios always chooses to receive, he has declared it, they have tossed already or it's a betting fix from the Kyrgios camp.

FXS4GNoagAAxEWK

pls nick