Window shopping at Carlton

• Thread starter Thread starter PrideOf

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Unless you get him for an absolute bargain, the answer is NO.

I agree, which is why I mentioned a 2nd round fraft pick as a acceptable trade.

What about Doughty as a trade?? Would you rather have 4 years of Camporeale or 7 or 8 years of Doughty??

Or would Doughty plus first round pick be good enough to get us a low enough draft pick to get Fergus Watts??

Originally posted by macca23
I agree, which is why I mentioned a 2nd round fraft pick as a acceptable trade.

What about Doughty as a trade?? Would you rather have 4 years of Camporeale or 7 or 8 years of Doughty??

Or would Doughty plus first round pick be good enough to get us a low enough draft pick to get Fergus Watts??
I would rather keep Doughty because he can offer his services for longer and is a pretty good player.

Trading Doughty and our 1st round pick for a top 10 pick would be very smart trading by the AFC. If we do manage to get Fregus Watts in the draft I think we are set for key forward positions in the future. Backline looks solid and Midfield is good but might need some new blood in a couple of years.

If we get Fergus Watts then we "only" need to look at getting a good ruckman. Maybe have a crack at Ottens next year.;)

I am deadly serious!!!!!!

I wouldn't give a rats clacker as to what his name is. As far as I am concerned his name could be Dick Head for all I care, as long as he can play.

I agree with this one. The only thing of interest to me from Carlton is a priority pick;)

LOL Stiffy!!!! That would be Richard Head wouldn't it??? LOL

I don't reckon we need Camporeale. I just don't think he would fit into our gun midfield. And this comes from an Eagles supporter! Oh well I guess at the end of the day it isn't up to me, but I really don't think they have anything to offer.

k
xx

Unless you get him for an absolute bargain, the answer is NO.

I struggle to see the sence with this one. There is no question that Camporeale is one of the best wingers around and his disposal is 1st class. However, he is 28 and I cannot see him fitting into the future at AFC. He would just keep a youngster from getting a run. If he came for a 2nd round pick I would go fo it otherwise I would forget it.

We need key forwards not another ageing midfielder. We have the likes of Reilly and Schuback to blood not to hinder their development by getting someone that will have 4 years in him at most and will keep them out of the side.
Spot on Stiffy! The problem with Camporeale is that he is a around a similar age to our other core midfielders & we need to be bringing through the likes of Reilly, so that they are ready to take over the baton in the next few years. We would need a Ronny Burns like bargain for it to be worth our while.

Still reckon a 24 yo Whitnall would be worth looking at if the Blues were not asking for a excessive trade. He is more the type of player we need IMO. Very smart player who we have not seen the best of under Pagan as he does not enjoy his style of footy. Will never have a perfect body for football, but his footy smarts usually overcome this.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
As Go South said Whitnall IS A FAT LAZY PIG he deserves to stay at Carlton he belongs there with Angwin:rolleyes: :eek: :D

On a salary like his, he can afford a nutritionist or something.

He's a tub of lard. No AFL player should be that fat.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
As Go South said Whitnall IS A FAT LAZY PIG he deserves to stay at Carlton he belongs there with Angwin:rolleyes: :eek: :D
Don't hold back & tell us what you really think! :eek:

All you people who want to trade 2nd round picks to us, you can't because we're banned from trading into the 1st or 2nd round of the draft unless that pick gets on-traded again (though i don't know whether the AFL would look kindly on us for this - but stuff them).

Originally posted by Go South
He's a tub of lard. No AFL player should be that fat.

:D

You've got to love it when a club's two most talented KPPs are either a) fat or b) suffer from kleptomania...