Woewodin a big FAKE

• Thread starter Strike_Force
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

S

Strike_Force

Shane woewodin is the biggest loser. He is supposed to have won the brownlow medal. Everyone knows it was rigged, i bet his parents paid the umps money for him to win or something.

I think he is a shitarse player and is a momysboy.

Some talent? Yeah right. he kicks the footy and gets heaps of possesions but the possessions are wasted. the umps need to know how the players use the ball

"woey" sucks.

MOMMY"SBOY

well u obviously are only jealous of him and don't know how hard he worked to get to where he is now. Unlike most of the previous Brownlow medalists Woey went to extreme lengths just to get a training run with an AFL club. Once he was given that chance he made heaps of sacrafices to get the best out of himself.

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

WTG Strike_Force for posting the most immature and jealous comment on BigFooty.

Surely you know champion players win brownlow medals, they dont give them out to anyone.

And whats this 'mom' business, or are you a yank?

Well you can call him fairest and best unlike the joke of having winners like Liber and Diesel where the word fair is certainly not part of their game!

'bout time that a voting panel attended each game instead of the umps. They make enough mistakes as it is so one task less may improve things all round.

Woewodin is a good player and seems like a good bloke who is very dedicated and committed to being the best footballer he can be. A very worthy winner of the Brownlow.

After all, he gave up grog for a year to become a better player, now that's dedication for ya
biggrin.gif

Originally posted by Frodo:
Well you can call him fairest and best unlike the joke of having winners like Liber where the word fair is certainly not part of their game!

BooHoo!!! ... Are u another person that finds blokes that are 5ft 2" threatening??
rolleyes.gif
Libba winning the medal against the odds ripping your heart out is it??
biggrin.gif

All the dirty taunts etc. don't faze me at all, but for someone to say that he doesn't deserve his brownlow.... awww..
mad.gif

I would like you get some footage out from that year, watch one or two of his matches, (of course, only if it's possible to get footage of any Victorian teams there). Tell me whether he was FAIR!! He wasn't a tagger back then, and an absolute quality player... and most importantly a fair player.... as all Brownlow medalists seem to be. Funny that, hey Frodo?
rolleyes.gif

So don't go mindlessly singleling out one or two players, and saying that they don't deserve the honour based on a couple of incidents (which unlike other dogs supporters- I don't deny he was guilty of) in the last couple of years. I don't agree with some of the tactics he employs especially later in his career, but, I do admire someone who gives his all to continue doing what he loves, with so much going against him.

BTW- He's got the medal.... and no one from your team does does
tongue.gif
..... even in the "AFL records" from 87... no 90... no 91... no.... make the records from 97 coz the comp changed to include Port (heaven forbid we include VFL Brownlow medalists as legends of this comp), hey Frodo?
rolleyes.gif

[This message has been edited by Westy Boy (edited 19 November 2000).]

who ever you are, must have NOOO life!!!
shane woewodin is the only person in the whole of the afl that sctually deserved it!! he's the most amazing person i've ever met, and he playes amazing and fair footy! if you want to think differantly, think it to you'r self, no one cares!!!
the whole world loves him, including me, so don't put people down who don't deserve it!

Westy

Oh the shame, the shame, a victim of the exacting standards that you set yourself mate, you had a paragraph back there that didn't have a smiley attached to the end of it!
eek.gif

Lift your game son!!!
biggrin.gif

Cheers

Gonzo

[This message has been edited by Gonzo (edited 27 November 2000).]

Woewodin is good but...

he will go down as the next Brad Hardie, where everyone says "how the hell did he win a brownlow?"

HARDIE = WOEWODIN

You obviously know very little about football, infact I guess you know nothing about football. This would have to be the dumbest post I have ever read. You obviously didn't see many Melbourne games this year. He was by far the best on ground in several games. Didn't you notice he was 5th favourite for the Brownlow? Have you looked at the Woewodin story. It is not a fake to me. I don't spoose you knew he has not missed one game in his career? I know he won't go down as one of the absoloute greats, but he is a very good player and it was well deserved this year.

Westy Boy

I know how humble you are over the achievements of the great man, so I'll do the work for you. Libba also has medals for the best and fairest at under 19 and reserves level....I don't think any other player has done that.

Also, don't mix up the Libba of today with the Libba of his Brownlow year. Libba knew that if he didn't change the way he played the game, then he wouldn't be playing in the AFL. Regardless of what people think about the way he plays (and personally, I have no problem with his alleged tactics), you still have to give credit to a guy who with all his athletic limitations, he can still play the game at the top level.

Onya Libba!!!!!

i don't even know why i am bothering answering your stupid massage
but you are obviously jelouse.
he is a great player who deserved the brownlow. he is a sweet guy and a very dedicated person
so don't you dare put him down if you don't even know him!
(just think that woey is not my favorite player yet i still think of him that highly what a great player he is!)
next time keep your stupid comments to yourself

Woewodin a big FAKE