Woosha

It's obvious that Woosha has some problems off field, this is essentially common knowledge in connected circles in Perth now. Combine those issues with the intensity of AFL coaching and its got to be hard enough for any man to coach at that level. He looks worn down. Any if history is anything to go by, a change of coach usually leads to a positive change. Look at port, Adelaide, even Melbourne are playing better footy

You must have gone home at 3/4 time on Sunday. I thought you were still in with a chance at that point, most of you left about 20mins into the final term.

piss off. A handful of people got up and left around the 20-25 minute mark like every teams supporters do at every game when the side has no chance of winning. And your comment has pretty much nothing do with the defensive bland style of play Fremantle have adopted with Lyon.

Woosha is leaving and the club knows about it. The man bleeds for the club and wouldn't string them along. If he was going to agree to another contract, he would have signed it already.

The club is professional enough though to keep it out of the media and do all the work in the background. Wouldn't be surprised if Roos is signed up for 2014 - has to be some some reason for the indecisiveness he's showing at the moment.

Woosha is leaving and the club knows about it. The man bleeds for the club and wouldn't string them along. If he was going to agree to another contract, he would have signed it already.

The club is professional enough though to keep it out of the media and do all the work in the background. Wouldn't be surprised if Roos is signed up for 2014 - has to be some some reason for the indecisiveness he's showing at the moment.
He may genuinely be undecided.

Woosha's contract expires at the END of the season and both he and the club have said since the start of the year that they will sit down then and discuss it. Alan Cransberg has said the club wants Woosha to continue and both parties will meet when our season is over. It can't be much simpler than that.
I hope Woosha stays but I'm also sure he will do what is right for his family and the club.
I don't want Williams or Roos and I don't think we will go for an untried coach. If we do have a change of coach, he will have very big shoes to fill.

I hate all the innuendo re Woosh.....lets get real.....in 2010 Leigh Matthews said Woosh was a dreamer to say his list could do good things.....a year later in 2011 Woosh was awarded coach of the year...and Leigh Matthews publically appologised to Woosh and those so called useless kids. 16 to 4th...and the coach never had input into that hey??
Since then WCE have suffered some tough injuries, and some of our senior players have cost us games...Embley in the semi against Pies 2012, Beau against Essendon 2013, Coxy against Freo and Hawks 2013....these guys all falter under xtreme pressure with their kicks.
I believe, and i reckon Woosh knows this, that our kids will take over in the last part of this year, and be a powerful force in 2014. Has anyone noticed that Shepppard has put his head over the ball about 4 times this year and be t-boned....i was his biggest critic...but you know...he maybe won the Adel game with an outstanding effort at a 1% spoil...ran around Rosa to execute it!!. Some of the kids look like there starting to accelerate in confidence, and with Glass, Priddis. and Kerr when not injured still elite our time is coming....patience...patience. Woosh is an excellent coach because he gets the best out of people...dont understimate that quality. Wilson and Carter are finds this year, and McKenzie is right with Glass now, and Mitch will get there with more game time now. How much has Masto risen....what do we want Roos for...i mean...whats he done...he won one flag...no more than Woosh as a coach....and i guarantee you alll the WCE boys respect Woosh....not so sure the same can said of Syd players re Roos.
Roos loves himself...bigtime....but thats only my opinion...and i still think hes a quality player/coach, but hes no messiah??

It's obvious that Woosha has some problems off field, this is essentially common knowledge in connected circles in Perth now. Combine those issues with the intensity of AFL coaching and its got to be hard enough for any man to coach at that level. He looks worn down. Any if history is anything to go by, a change of coach usually leads to a positive change. Look at port, Adelaide, even Melbourne are playing better footy

ITS NONE OF OUR BUSINESS...END OF STORY!!

It is our business, but only to the extent that it affects his ability (and desire) to coach the team.

is it our business mate....how are you and your missus going??

Have you not listened to every WCE player....they are all behind Woosh 1000% ....find another club where thats the case. Theres a reason why WCE arent fisted like Melbourne for example...cos we dont roll like that unprofessional F...Show!!!

Fivestrings....you should support Melbourne....ive been to a few games in Melb...WCE V Melb...what a joke...their supporters are as bad as they are...

Woosha....the guy who was strong enough to terminate Cousins....now that says it all. Cousins was an outstanding player, but a selfish prick, and Woosh is all about the team. Darren Glass is another example of a WCE quality individual.

I rate Longmuir, Walsh and Burns but the addition of a Hungry Roos would be significant. I'm talking 5 premierships. May be 10. xoxo AOW

i rate Woosh and Christi Malthouse..bet ya never new that??

Woosha....the guy who was strong enough to terminate Cousins....now that says it all. Cousins was an outstanding player, but a selfish prick, and Woosh is all about the team. Darren Glass is another example of a WCE quality individual.

Woosha did not have a say in his termination the board did.

thats not rue mate...Nisbett rang Woosh in Broome ta advise him of what the board was going to do...and Woosh endorsed their actions...as if Woosh didnt have input...seriously!

Ben was selfish...outstanding on field...but selfish. I hope he recovers.

Woosha