Woosha

I would - and I'm not the only one - have thought it was obvious that we need ed leg speed in defence to combat Carlton

He wouldn't have had ten bounces on smith.

Afaik that game was lost at the selection table with a selwood.

And the fact that the team as a whole got the kicking yips.

And the fact that woosha always seems to be out coached by malthouse. Always sits like a deer in the headlights against uncle mick. Mick moves his team around to do the most damage and we sit there and take it.

For me the most disappointing eagles performance in years. Our season is an uphill struggle from here.

the new plan is lecca to midfield ,what I would like to see is a plan to combat the tagging and not simply relying on players to beat it ,have a plan to move the players around and if that doesn`t work then too bad at least wce should try something different for Hurn,Gaff and Shuey who will now be tagged by every team as a means to dismantle wce gameplan.

I think Yarran would have hosed anyone we would have put up including Ash Smith.

agree Yarren very hard to stop when bolting out the backdoor was taking Selwood up the ground to the middle .while selwood was committed to the ball carrier a easy handball recieve for Yarren then off to the races..

"Tonight was one of those games where everything was pretty even, we won a lot of the areas we asked the players to work on so I’m certainly not questioning our endeavour. We just weren’t good enough to capitalize on our opportunities."

Worstfold quote.

Seriously think he is watching games from 2006.

Woosh: Wake up Chris and Ben have gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Tonight was one of those games where everything was pretty even, we won a lot of the areas we asked the players to work on so I’m certainly not questioning our endeavour. We just weren’t good enough to capitalize on our opportunities."

Worstfold quote.

Seriously think he is watching games from 2006.

Woosh: Wake up Chris and Ben have gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Won the i50s, won the scoring shots, think we had more of the ball too? Sounds to me like we didn't make the most of our opportunities?

Ye gods man, can you stop talking sense on this forum, it will get you nowhere. :(

Obviously. But one suspects it's a bit more than that. Carltons kicking was far from stellar but they were generally more threatening and dangerous during periods they were on top. And when push came to shove with the game their for the taking at 3/4 time we didn't fire a shot ....

If you reckon out only issue was taking our chances then you possibly missed the game

Obviously. But one suspects it's a bit more than that. Carltons kicking was far from stellar but they were generally more threatening and dangerous during periods they were on top. And when push came to shove with the game their for the taking at 3/4 time we didn't fire a shot ....

If you reckon out only issue was taking our chances then you possibly missed the game

They looked more threatening because when we have a turn over and it gets out the back of the press it's essentially an open goal. This has always been an issue with the press. Wells and Hill got out the back of it at times last year and made us look slow by having half the ground between them and an open goal.

They were more dangerous because they kicked straigher. If Shuey, Scooter, Razzle, and Sinclare got their goals we would have looked dangerous ourselves.

Our skills were ordinary (Brennan and Cripps seem to struggle and Scooter is not excelling) and we got chopped up on the rebound. It's not really some deep rooted problem with the coaching.

Disposal shocking, cant hit targets, players stand back ball watching, slow players....season 1-3 with 4 winnable games. Sounds like you are John Worsfold and glossing over the facts using useless meaningless stats.

I watch the kids at half time get the ball inside their forward line heaps too...

Disposal shocking, cant hit targets, players stand back ball watching, slow players....season 1-3 with 4 winnable games. Sounds like you are John Worsfold and glossing over the facts using useless meaningless stats.

I watch the kids at half time get the ball inside their forward line heaps too...

The 3 highlighted are the same thing. If you have poor disposal, you miss targets and look slow. Despite this we had our chances to win and didn't take them.

I'm not glossing over the facts, I'm stating them.

The 3 highlighted are the same thing. If you have poor disposal, you miss targets and look slow. Despite this we had our chances to win and didn't take them.

I'm not glossing over the facts, I'm stating them.

OCD Much?

Forget your stats man. they be excuses. Even if we kicked straight and won the game you think all would be rosy? We havent got a flying hope in hell of beating top teams the way we are.

OCD Much?

Forget your stats man. they be excuses. Even if we kicked straight and won the game you think all would be rosy? We havent got a flying hope in hell of beating top teams the way we are.

It's not OCD, it's pointing out that you are simply saying the same thing differently in an effort to support your case.

I don't think everything would be all rosy if we had won, but I feel that the reactions on this board would be a lot different, more along the lines of "2-2, our season is getting back on track!" rather than "time to rebuild/sack the coach."

It's not OCD, it's pointing out that you are simply saying the same thing differently in an effort to support your case.

I don't think everything would be all rosy if we had won, but I feel that the reactions on this board would be a lot different, more along the lines of "2-2, our season is getting back on track!" rather than "time to rebuild/sack the coach."

Hmm, does it really matter if I say the same thing differently? Or is it of consequence that a topic is broached in a different light?

Please don't hang me for intruding but it is the quality not quantity of possessions that are at issue and the method of entry into the forward line that is driving a talented forward line so wide and reducing the goal percentages.

We missed set shots from straight in front 20-45 metres out. That's not low % play, that's just bad kicking.

But how many points did we get from us bombing it from about 55 near the goal line only for them to punch it through for a point, about 10 times? We need to be smarter when kicking into the forward line. The good teams eg carlton and hawthorn will pinpoint passes to a player in a better position. But old Woosha method is to bomb it long into the goalsquare an hope we can take a pack mark. Was a good ploy in the 80s and 90's but not now. Our forward coach whoever it is is terrible, no idea of the modern style of footy, to make use of our quality forward line.

Gotta admit GOEAGLES was right - we're on the way back down :(

cant believe how this board took him seriously even as a joke.

we've had injuries. we havent been able to adapt to changes due to worsfold's reluctance to modify his plan.

and this will continue until either

1. we have a superfit team
2. we draft properly for the next ten years
3. worsfold changes his attitude or quits
4. Players give 100% every game

We missed set shots from straight in front 20-45 metres out. That's not low % play, that's just bad kicking.

So according to you there is nothing wrong with the Eagles this season except bad kicking?

Sorry didn't see 25 points on the board against either the Dockers or Hawks?

All I see are losses and 3 of them. It's worse than bad kicking and I think it's time you woke up.
Seriously starting to believe you are Woosha lol

So according to you there is nothing wrong with the Eagles this season except bad kicking?

Sorry didn't see 25 points on the board against either the Dockers or Hawks?

All I see are losses and 3 of them. It's worse than bad kicking and I think it's time you woke up.
Seriously starting to believe you are Woosha lol

I think you are underrating the Hawks. They are a better team than us, with better players. What did you expect to happen in that game?

As for Freo, coin toss game that we came out with the loss. We did alright other than the 3rd.

I think you want heads to roll just for the sake of it.

I think you are underrating the Hawks. They are a better team than us, with better players. What did you expect to happen in that game?

As for Freo, coin toss game that we came out with the loss. We did alright other than the 3rd.

I think you want heads to roll just for the sake of it.

I think you are in dream land...

Woosha