News Workhorse (Priddis) Improves Efficiency

1st quarter: priddis towelled up in the middle, we cant win a clearance to save ourselves

afterwards: he gets into the game and we win more clearances and come back into the contest

he did have a positive influence in the midfield, i thought his kicking was surprisingly pretty decent.

so many other blokes to whack than matt, he does his role. it's not his fault that our guys didn't support him well enough.

when we get kerr in there, he'll look much better not being the main man.

also, i cbf arguing...i know im going to get r*ped with a post that breaks up all parts of my post and slams me incrementally.

Unfortunately, amongst all that, this one statement clearly shows your bias / hate for Priddis. That is very, very disrespectful of all Priddis has done for the club. I'm as disappointed as you at the loss, but leave it alone!
So where's Priddis's highlight real?

Streaming into goal, bursting away from a pack, hitting up a lead up target, precision kick, a piroette & sidestep in the middle.....

Doesn't exist. Can you think of any memorable passages he is involved in?

All i can think of is terrible disposal, one after the other. Cheap inside Midfield stat counts, one after the other.

If you'd open up the dictionary on meaningless stats, his face is right up there.

I'd just like to know 3 games a year what / how our midfield would funcion with someone else as the No.1 midfielder?

How would Stevens go in the guts as the No.1 midfielder. How do we not know he is a better player than Priddis with better creativity? Don't know and will never know.

What about Masten as the No.1 midfielder?

Ebert?

Swift - what about if he's a future star in there? Never going to know.

Because Priddis isn't good enough to play anywhere else.

Do you think that's fair? "Mate, doesn't matter how bad a game you have, you've got our No 1 midfield role as long as you like".

If Masten was our number 1 midfielder, we should just hand back the club licence.

Unfortunately, amongst all that, this one statement clearly shows your bias / hate for Priddis. That is very, very disrespectful of all Priddis has done for the club. I'm as disappointed as you at the loss, but leave it alone!

I was rating class as a footballer rather than class as a bloke. If you reckon Pridda has actually EVER shown the vision that Gaff did with that one kick then I can't help you, I really can't ....

The tone of your post is just silly and condescending. I'm down with condescending but only from people who actually know something. :)

I am probably the least bogan person you would ever meet. I drink wine, wear designer clothes and even put wax in my hair.

But I honestly dont care how I spell on an internet forum.

Everyone makes typos ... you spell one word incorrectly EVERY time, thats not a typo thats a lack of ability to spell a particular word. Given that the misspelling results in a completely different word with a different meaning then I thought maybe you'd like to know and learn something, even though I know learning isn't a high priority for you ...

On your first sentence, I'll just say - Oh, the ironing ... :p

Everyone makes typos ... you spell one word incorrectly EVERY time, thats not a typo thats a lack of ability to spell a particular word. Given that the misspelling results in a completely different word with a different meaning then I thought maybe you'd like to know and learn something, even though I know learning isn't a high priority for you ...

On your first sentence, I'll just say - Oh, the ironing ... :p

9:30pm on a Saturday night and you are trying to win the internet?

I'm not trying ....

A "buddha day" over here, pubs, bars, clubs shut ... although about to go out and hunt around for a bar that has properly looked after local coppers.

Its also 8.30 ...

Again though, I'm not trying ...

:)

Priddis did a few things tonight where I thought 'he's improved, last year he would have just bombed long and hoped or handpassed it up in the air'.

Unfortunately, he did just as many things where I thought 'he hasn't improved, Raph Clarke would've made a better decision there'. It's momentum sapping when senior players turn the ball over under no pressure, and for a guy closing in on 100 AFL games after a lengthy WAFL career for someone his age when drafted he does this far too often.

Wasn't our worst tonight, but was definitely not our best midfielder - despite what the stats might say.

Once again people are so quick to see past everyone elses flaws and realise priddis was the only one trying (cox, shuey and gaff too)

Was easily in our best 5.
Thread shits me, can't believe how stupid some supporters are.

+10000.

How people can say he had a bad game when he was one of only a few guys who actually got the ball. And he was running with it. How often do you see Priddis making 40-50m runs up the wing? Made the right decision more often than not as well and some nice kicks i50 or to leading forwards. He was really down on his clearance work tonight though when we needed him to be better. Its a shame it was our two ruckman who had the most clearances.

Priddis was not the reason we lost today. Our first and last quarter was.

Once again people are so quick to see past everyone elses flaws and realise priddis was the only one trying (cox, shuey and gaff too)

Was easily in our best 5.
Thread shits me, can't believe how stupid some supporters are.
Priddis wasn't easily in our best 5 let alone our best 5 at all last night.

Priddis was easily top 5 for us last night.

Shuey, gaff, priddis, schoey, cox

in the group below I'd have rosa, nicnat, selwood brothers
The fact that you didn't include Naitanui in the best 5 clearly shows you're either blinded by some sort of Priddis love or simply didn't watch the same game I did.

First, Priddis was heavily tagged. Can the Priddis haters explain why would he'd be tagged if he was such an ineffective footballer? Is Ross Lyon a mug? Perhaps you lot should be coaching AFL?

He was quiet in the first quarter. When he came into the game, WCE came into the game.

He had a couple of ordinary possessions in heavy traffic when he handpassed to blokes standing still. He made these mistakes because he was trying to create space with handpasses. He needed to do that because St Kilda had a loose man in our forward 50 (alternating Fisher and Goddard) and bombing it long under pressure was ineffective.

When he was in space, he delivered with precision (hitting Kennedy on the chest a couple of times iirc. He also had the ability to create space, which many of our blokes struggled to do.

Not his best game, but he was pretty good.

Was he best 5? He was certainly close to it, but that's partly because we had very few 4 quarter contributors.

Got smashed by Jones early, was not our worst in the first half. 3rd quarter was awesome, got forward and hit 3 players inside 50. Deffinately a 2nd half specialist when the game slows down a bit more it suits his gut running and lack of pace.

Schofield
Gaff
Cox
Shuey
Kennedy
Naita
Priddis

In no particular order would be our best.

News Workhorse (Priddis) Improves Efficiency