Health Worst injury?

Couple of broken arms as a kid, don't really remember it too well now though. Been kind of lucky though, played a lot of sport and done a lot of stupid shit as a teenager. Tearing my calf muscle about a year back was pretty painful, other than that not anything bad really.

shattered knuckles punching a bouncer at a local pub. I don't think he even reeled from it. FML.

Was being a sick nut jet ski bandit in Thailand, ended up being thrown off and somehow landed on the front of it, ON THE FACE. Broke my nose, but have a pretty small nose so isn't discombobulated.
Other than that not too much

4weeksaftercopy.jpg

This is 4 weeks recovery, still immobilised in a wheelchair.
Was in a wheelchair and on crutches for 6 months exactly basically. Lost all my muscle in that time. Could feel my fibula through my Calf muscle which wasn't even there as easily as my Tibula.

But the one that pisses me off the most is shin splints god damn they sucks balls.
Agreed with that :thumbsu: So Frustrating.

Never broken a bone, dislocated a few fingers but thats about it. Had a horror run at the start of the year with leg injuries aswell which was terrible, right ankle still clicks every time I walk.

I have had too many injuries playing footy I dont even remember most of them now. But I have never missed more than 2 games in a row, even with pretty severe ones. Never broken a bone, all muscle/ligament related.

-ACL a few years ago at footy training (worst place to do it, noten a real game ffs).
-Something to my elbow this year. My doctor didnt even tell me what it was, just put my arm in a sling. I couldn't bend my arm for a week, and coincidently had a very busy week as well.
- The rest are all ankle + knee related injuries. I have the worst ankles in the history of man. My left (dominant foot playing footy) crunches and cracks when it moves. Throughout my footy years I have had to spend like half an hour before matches getting strapped :(

My theory as to why all of these occurred is that my muscle got really weak when I was 12/13. I had meningococcal (B strain = bad strain) and was in hospital for 9 weeks. Came out weighing like 40kg. Multiple organ failure, countless surgeries, even drained the royal children's hospital's blood bank of B+ blood. Not fun times

Worst footy injury getting elbowed in the face going for a tackle, 10 stitches across my eye brow, eye stayed swollen and shut for 3 weeks, still have vision probs to this day.

Also got glassed by some **** at a servo of all places late at night waitin for a cab, sliced from my chin all the way up to my top lip, bottom lip was just flappin in the breeze also shattered my top tooth..

Fractured pelvis in year 10. I haven't entered a hurdles race since.

Been pretty lucky on the footy field, worst was probably last year colliding with a teammate when we both had eyes on the ball coming from opposite directions, no fractures or anything but his knee went straight into my shin. As painful as the pelvis but no real damage.

Also it isn't much in terms of pain, but osteitis pubis is a ****ing bitch. It won't bloody go away!

i haven't had any really bad ones i'm just always injured its so frustrating.
had tendonitis in my achilles, shin splints, tore my hammy twice, tore my adductor(groin), tore my calf, fractured my scaphoid (in the wrist) which is a bitch to heal btw, and sprained my ankle soo many times but i guess a lot of people have dodgy ankles.
Going to try and have a killer preseason this year, didn't have one last year and it makes you pay.

tip: play a mans sport in winter
:rolleyes:
Playing soccer I have shattered my shin about 6-7 years ago. Also 3 years ago tore ACL and last year tore lateral meniscus in knee.

Ruptured medial and cruciate ligament completely (ACL) when I was 16 a few years ago. Full 9-12 months out from footy. My first and only surgery so far.

Also had a bad hamstring issue that kept me out for a couple months.

Other than that, not much. No broken bones or anything.

Compared to my brother I've been fairly lucky. Some of my stupider injuries came when i sliced my lip in half after getting hit in the face with a swing and i also fell of an office chair after having races on it and badly bruised my ribs.

My brothers hand got stepped on during a game of rounders and the cartlidge got destroyed or something so now he is missing a knuckle on his left pointer finger

Not bad but I've still had a shit year with footy related injuries
Strained driver which stripped me of making a development squad and a badly strained hamstring which kept me out of 1 game, but I could barely run for the 3 others that I played, especially near/in the finals, it really sucks balls just standing in the pocket.

I sliced my fingers on a deli meat slicer while cleaning when it was on. I was only 15 at the time and my boss is a dumbass and told me it'd be quicker to clean while the blade was spinning. I put the sponge on top so that it'd pick up all the grime and meat fat off the spinning blade. The sponge got caught and now I have a missing fingerprint on my middle finger. Like I said, my boss is a dumbass and didn't have a proper first aid kit so decided to wrap my fingers with bandaids, where they stuck to the flesh. By the time I got to the hospital the triage nurse had to rip the bandaids off my fingers.

Playing footy this year got my nose smashed out of place from a head-high bump. Had to get surgery to straighten it.
Currently suffering from a fractured bone in my foot that has also led to arthritis because it has ruined the cartlidge in between the two bones. Seriously hurts to run and puts you out from sport for heaps of weeks to rest it.

EDIT: Forgot, had this thing called 'severs' (not sure on spelling) in my heel a few years ago, easily the worst pain. I'd play a half of footy, sit down at halftime and then just could barely run in the second half. Absolute agony to play with.

. Like I said, my boss is a dumbass and didn't have a proper first aid kit so decided to wrap my fingers with bandaids, where they stuck to the flesh. By the time I got to the hospital the triage nurse had to rip the bandaids off my fingers.

Ahh yuck!!

Had a bit too much to drink back in the day at the Newi and broke my wrist. Luckily the hospital's just down the road. Too easy :)

My worst injury was cracking the back of my head open whilst ice skating. Tried to impress a girl with a trick and instead lost my footing and back slammed on the ice and whipped my head back. Lost consciousness for a few seconds and woke up to a huge pool of blood on the ice from the relatively small gash on the back of my head. I still have the lump/scar 15 years later.

Girl told me it was gross skating around the red patch on the ice for the rest of the night.:o Worked out well for me.

Have dislocated both thumbs so many times at basketball that I can almost slip them out and back in at will, especially my left one.

In terms of injuries....dislocated my shoulder three times, first when I was 3. Chipped part of my kneecap away after landing knee first onto a concrete cricket pitch when I was 6.

In terms of illness, was told I was about 12 hours away from dieing with glandular fever and a spleen that was about to pop.

When I was 4, I cracked my head open (done it another time, but wasn't as big). I was in this massive cardboard box, a hollow rectangular prism shape. I was walking around in it with my arms tucked in it as well (no idea why) and anyways, I tripped and fell backwards and because my arms were locked in I couldn't brace for the fall, I fell back onto the corner of a brick wall and within seconds my hair was coloured red. Now just rock an awesome scar. :p

Snapped the ligaments in my ankle by stepping on a guys ankle when kicking the footy at school.

The tips of my left index and pinky fingers are permanently bent about 30 degrees from 2 separate catching incidents at indoor cricket (took both catches though)

Tried to do a backflip on the trmpoline and didn't quite succeed. I bounced off the trampoline and smacked my arm on something. Mum told me to stop crying (I was 8) becuase it looked fine to her. If she had looked at the other side of my arm she would have seen the swelling and when she took me to the doctor the next day, we found out it was broken. Thanks Mum.

Bunch of pussies. I got hit by a truck head on whilst riding and broke my arm and leg. Truck didn't make it and had to be written off.