Would you go out with a non-GFC supporter?

• Thread starter Thread starter volcboy

My wife is a colliingwood supporter she insisted my daughter was aswell but i have my son as a paid up member. it can be tough for the cats pies games especially as they have flogged us for the last couple of years.

nananana catman said:
If SEB dated a non Geelong suppoter, went to a game with her and Geelong lost...

fair dinkum i reckon he'd kill her :eek:

That reminded me of a fanatical Richmond mate of mine. He went to a game that Richmond lost. When he got home in a bad mood, his live-in-girlfriend (who was a Carlton supporter) apparently didn't show enough sympathy and it pissed him off so much that he told her to pack all her bags and leave. So she did.

Next day, when he regretted his actions a little, he tried to patch things up, with absolutely no success.

True story.

His level of passion exceeds mine by some degree, I must say.

I wouldn't really care. But my girlfriend did convert (to AFL and the Cats).

Hate to admit it though, if a ladder was made on how attractive each teams fans are, I suspect Geelong might miss the top 8.

I went out with a mad collingwood supporter for a year..... honestly worst decision i have ever made... not sure why i stayed, we fought about football constantly and collingwood supporters have to be the worst out!!!

I think the worst thing about dating/marrying a non GFC supporter would be if she/he tried to get the kids to follow her team.... i can tell you now.. that won't be happening in my house!!

GO CATS!!!

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J said:
If this is what BigFooty comes to after September, then I'll see you guys in March.

Pretty much about it till the draft then same crap till NAB cup. Check in once ever 2 months or so and you wont miss a thing. Remeber School is out till Feb

Budda 230 said:
That is a goal of mine though, to pick up a passionate female Geelong supporter. (Thats hot!) Its pretty tough to achieve this in Gippsland as there aren't many females in these catagories. You never know, I might strike lucky one day.

There aren't that many in Geelong either. ;)

Budda 230 said:
..............That is a goal of mine though, to pick up a passionate female Geelong supporter. (Thats hot!)........

I hear Rennis Witham is a passionate Cats Fan however I dont think you are her type as I am guessing you are a Male (and she isnt hot)

I'm married to a Collingwood fan.

It's all good, and at least she likes the footy. I'd hate to go out with / married to a chick who hated footy though. That would truely suck ass.

My fiancee doesn't like footy at all. I've dragged her to one match....the draw vs Melbourne. Being Italian it's more of a soccer thing for their family. I'm trying to convince her that it's her destiny to be a Geelong fan seeing as though her surname is Costa....

I live in the states at the moment. I got the last girl i was with over here to wear the GFC jumper to bed...it was ****ing AWESOME!

my g/f is a bitchmond supporter...i love it coz we smash em every year, and i can hang **** on her without getting worried that she'll ever get the chance to give it back! i know the scumbags beat us this year but we were overseas so both of us didnt really care..ive already told her shes missed her once in a lifetime chance of seeing bitchmond beat geelong :D

Renegade said:
My fiancee doesn't like footy at all. I've dragged her to one match....the draw vs Melbourne. Being Italian it's more of a soccer thing for their family. I'm trying to convince her that it's her destiny to be a Geelong fan seeing as though her surname is Costa....

She's not that tidy piece in the Addy a few days ago is she, showing off a dress or something for the Geelong Cup??

G.F.C said:
She's not that tidy piece in the Addy a few days ago is she, showing off a dress or something for the Geelong Cup??
I think that was Corey Enrights girlfriend, who also happens to be a sister of a teacher at school.

scottydeewah said:
I live in the states at the moment. I got the last girl i was with over here to wear the GFC jumper to bed...it was ****ing AWESOME!

U da man!!!!!!!!!! I do that with all gfs. Actually just started dating a GFC fan and boy is it better. Usually pisses the girl off if u mention ya fav team to often.

Budda 230 said:
That is a goal of mine though, to pick up a passionate female Geelong supporter. (Thats hot!) Its pretty tough to achieve this in Gippsland as there aren't many females in these catagories. You never know, I might strike lucky one day.

I know exactly what you mean.. I wouldnt worry about looking in Morwell or Moe. You'd be wasting your time.

Being an ol Traralgon boy, I can highly recommend most of the girls there. Weather they fit into all of your catagories may be abit hard.

U da man!!!!!!!!!! I do that with all gfs.
Correct I believe i am!

Actually just started dating a GFC fan and boy is it better. Usually pisses the girl off if u mention ya fav team to often.
That is what is great over here. They are all happy to do it cause they just dont care and can see that I think it is GREAT. By ALL I mean ALL, trust me, I ask :D

Lets do some simple maths shall we. If we say that 4 out of every 10 girls between 18-35 I would ****. Now around 20% of the population are female between 18-35 so

300,000,000 x 20/100 / 4 = 11,250,000 hot woman who would happily wear the GFC jumper in the bedroom. Brilliant!!! :thumbsu:

Now I just need to get 1 or 2 of them to actually speak to me and then I will be on a role nobody will be able to stop! :cool: