Wow

• Thread starter Thread starter *PAF

noddy said:
Have been quite a few threads started by yourself, Toots & others of the PA tribe along the lines of what Jack set up on the main board over the last couple of years & don't tell me that those threads were not intended for the purpose of baiting Jack.

Just that Jack was very good at what he does best & you guys were always playing catch-up.
:) :thumbsu:

noddy said:
Just that Jack was very good at what he does best & you guys were always playing catch-up.

What was that? Saying stupid things without the facts to back up his argument and when he was proven wrong he would just reply "whats a power?"....Yeah he was heaps good at what he did, talking shyte.

Rory said:
What was that? Saying stupid things without the facts to back up his argument and when he was proven wrong he would just reply "whats a power?"....Yeah he was heaps good at what he did, talking shyte.
This aint the first time he got iggied/banned.He was banned/suspended many times before.Hopefully this time he is gone for good :)

Total Power said:
Prove it!

Don't have to, you know i know & many others would know that the baiting went both ways so get over it & let it ride.

I'm sure Jack will be back in some form or another & that you will be one of the first in line to take a nibble.

Rory said:

The fact that you & TP are still gorging on the fact that he got banned says it all.

I don't even know what he said to be banned but I'm anticipating his return under his new alias or as OBJ. I won't be surprised if I see a thread pop up tonight.

Jack has become a martyr on the Crows board hey? :D
Whilst I do not think he should be as high on the banning list and have said so on many many occasions on more than one board, you could also see that he was going to get banned at times and why.

When he got banned on here he started posting on the Port board. As soon as his ban here finished he would go on just about every thread and post looking for bites which he invariably got. Funny perhaps (in doses) but it also meant that decent threads would get hijacked and eventually die. He has been on that sort of binge of late as well.
That is "just about every thread" be they about the price of bread here in Outer Mongolia or about who the AFL's best wingman is.
When you do that, you will invariably get banned.
I have nothing against trolling, but doing it in a way that lowers the standard of ALL threads rather than a chosen few is a bit different. Perhaps some might disagree but that's how I see it.

Now, if the mods could say what he did to get a total ban it would be good as a total ban and having ALL of your posts on ignore sounds a bit more than just a simple ban and you would hope there is a good reason for it.

noddy said:
Don't have to, you know i know & many others would know that the baiting went both ways so get over it & let it ride.

I'm sure Jack will be back in some form or another & that you will be one of the first in line to take a nibble.
I havent started any anti crows thread.I have better things to do rather than worry about the crows or stirring ********.So get your facts right before you accuse someone. Secondly, i am sure toots and co did start certain crows related thread but none were obsessive and troll threads like jack did.How many times in the last 6 months (off season) did he start a tredrea related thread? its all getting a bit boring i should say.

noddy said:

Noddy, when any Port poster starts trolling on and thus killing every single thread about the Crows on the main board to the point that everybody gets ********ed off, irrespective of which team they follow, I'll be the first to tell them what I think no matter who they are.

Total Power said:
I havent started any anti crows thread.I have better things to do rather than worry about the crows or stirring ********.So get your facts right before you accuse someone. Secondly, i am sure toots and co did start certain crows related thread but none were obsessive and troll threads like jack did.How many times in the last 6 months (off season) did he start a tredrea related thread? its all getting a bit boring i should say.

Right,

I'm not making excuses for him & if he crosses the line then so be it.

But to say it was one-way traffic between you guys is not being fair is it ??

noddy said:
... But to say it was one-way traffic between you guys is not being fair is it ??
I agree and have said so many times. :)

noddy said:
You can s##t yourself as much as you like but you will still jump in head first when the time comes.
So much so for asking a guy not to get personal over a footy discussion? He is iggied/banned for good, if he is back, then he will be back again like Rooch.I dont give a toss what he does on crows board.When he attacks my club i will defend my club without stooping to new lows like he does that is.Keep supporting him, i dont care.There is always the report post button :) , but then he will whinge when his posts get deleted :D

*PAF said:
Noddy, when any Port poster starts trolling on and thus killing every single thread about the Crows on the main board to the point that everybody gets ********ed off, irrespective of which team they follow, I'll be the first to tell them what I think no matter who they are.

I know Jack went overboard with the Tredrea thing & i've had a run in with him as just about everyone else has on this board.

He deserves all he gets when he goes too far but like i said else where PAF it was not a one way street.

Most of us indulge in a bit of s##t stirring but mostly it's all in fun, jack went too far on more than one occasion & he paid the price according to the rules of BF & that should be that.

But to think that TP etc are just a bunch choir boys when it comes to crossing swords with jack is maybe a bit too much to handle.

Anyway enough of this.

Total Power said:
His trolling was getting a bit boring actually.I asked him to get some new material once, but he cannot get anything outside of tredrea and rutten thing :D

so you agree you were traumatised by him?

That was the biggest five page pile of crap I have ever read, the 2006 season is about to start and all people can worry about is fighting with each other:confused: Grow up for christ sake and focus on supporting your club and dont worry about who gets suspended and banned, OBJ will be back soon for people to be ripping into each other like they have on this thread is just crap, everyone has there own opinions and they voice them in there own way.

If the mods of this board had any ounce of sense they would have closed this crap long ago:thumbsd:

noddy said:
Right,

I'm not making excuses for him & if he crosses the line then so be it.

But to say it was one-way traffic between you guys is not being fair is it ??
I have noticed a few trying jacks policy but unfortunatly they couldnt sustain it at his level and mostly got shot down,where as jack could handle getting shot down and continued on. alot got shot down by jack himself:rolleyes:
I just hope a precedent has been set rather than 1 member getting singled out for what heaps are guilty for.

maccas_no1 said:
That was the biggest five page pile of crap I have ever read, the 2006 season is about to start and all people can worry about is fighting with each other:confused: Grow up for christ sake and focus on supporting your club and dont worry about who gets suspended and banned, OBJ will be back soon for people to be ripping into each other like they have on this thread is just crap, everyone has there own opinions and they voice them in there own way.

If the mods of this board had any ounce of sense they would have closed this crap long ago:thumbsd:

spot on

maccas_no1 said:

Haven't actually seen anything wrong with this thread. It's only a discussion and you didn't have to read it. I'm still trying to comprehend the validity of his banning and at least some people are providing some insight into it. He was regarded as a poster of some value and I myself even found some entertainment out of him. As you said, everyone has their own opinions so maybe you should let them voice them here.

maccas_no1 said:

hyare hyare.

bit like the 'Kramer' this thread.. its a lonesome beast yet i cannot look away..

maccas_no1 said:

I did remove the 1st thread & then new one appeared complaining about moderators limiting free speach. Seriously, there is no pleasing everyone!!!

Kane McGoodwin said:
I did remove the 1st thread & then new one appeared complaining about moderators limiting free speach. Seriously, there is no pleasing everyone!!!

Remove this tripe aswell, how about people focus on the season ahead rather than who is being banned from BF.