WRFL Div 1 Discussion 2025

Turbo, how do you know that no one went to speak to the idiots? Do you really think people capable of doing what they did with no regard for man, woman or child will listen to a president nicely trying to speak him out of it? They can’t be controlled, it is unfair to put the blame on those higher ups, there’s nothing they can do in that situation with 1000 people on the ground at once. Let’s be fair.
Pies - I understand your point and agree that in the moment nothing could've been done to stop the idiot's. Forgive me if I'm wrong Turbo, but what I think you're trying to say is - Where is the statement from the Newport Football Club saying they will identify those idiots and kick them out, also apologizing for the behavior and out-lining what they will put in place to ensure the safety of opposition clubs and supporters in future?

Reserves game: Last half video from the WD v CS Reserves Grand Final from last Saturday.
Includes after game scenes and medal presentations.
Enjoy.

Pies - I understand your point and agree that in the moment nothing could've been done to stop the idiot's. Forgive me if I'm wrong Turbo, but what I think you're trying to say is - Where is the statement from the Newport Football Club saying they will identify those idiots and kick them out, also apologizing for the behavior and out-lining what they will put in place to ensure the safety of opposition clubs and supporters in future?
Exactly. All their socials have been about celebrating the win. Not once have they condemned what happened. To me, as a club they have no self awareness about how they want to be perceived as a club.

If anyone needs a prayer Champ it is number 14 for Newport. Skip to the 39 second mark of the video below - which Newport can't remove from the internet, unlike the other incriminating ones. Watch him make a beeline for teenage Sunshine players who are trying to get off the ground.

Defend that behaviour, Mr Projection.

That will be his last game of footy for a while...

flipping animals they are, seriously. Just won a grand final and all you can think about is bashing another player lmaooo how embarrassing for his family

What do we all think about the appointment of Rocket for Altona Vikings? Is this a good step in the right direction? Not sure about his past experience as a coach, does anyone have any info?

Not easy to get coaches anymore especially post Covid and the introduction of the stupid points system..Would need min 20k to even bother.

U18s Div 1 Grand Final from last Saturday between Newport and Sunshine.

I recorded the last quarter and some after match scenes which is now on YouTube.

However there is no video of the after match fights - just some long pans of the ground.
Don't expect too much!! That's all I recorded.

In the last quarter there were some minor skirmishes and rough tackles but nothing out of the ordinary for a Grand Final game.

Anyway, here it is:

If anyone needs a prayer Champ it is number 14 for Newport. Skip to the 39 second mark of the video below - which Newport can't remove from the internet, unlike the other incriminating ones. Watch him make a beeline for teenage Sunshine players who are trying to get off the ground.

Defend that behaviour, Mr Projection.

That will be his last game of footy for a while...

Perhaps not his last game?...

Player by the same name kicked 6 goals for the Bachar Houli Foundation's Senior Academy Team vs Western Jets on Tuesday morning (3 days after the WRFL U18 Grand Final...).

Web address of the article which reports the match details on the Bachar Houli Foundation website below.

Player by the same name kicked 6 goals for the Bachar Houli Foundation's Senior Academy Team vs Western Jets on Tuesday morning (3 days after the WRFL U18 Grand Final...).

Web address of the article which reports the match details on the Bachar Houli Foundation website below.

Hence my point earlier, if this is true. Where is the discipline or leadership? Appears they encourage it..

flipping animals they are, seriously. Just won a grand final and all you can think about is bashing another

Check the link u dill that was last year

Turbo mail check the date champ.. u are starting to lose the plot.. might be wise to get off big footy for a while
I did say “if true” so yeah just researched it and didn’t see his name selected.

Still amazed that Newport haven’t put out a statement about the spectators or suspending that no14 or potentially even getting him out of the club. That would be a start old mate..

I did say “if true” so yeah just researched it and didn’t see his name selected.

Still amazed that Newport haven’t put out a statement about the spectators or suspending that no14 or potentially even getting him out of the club. That would be a start old mate..
I think the WFNL should put out a statement after their investigation. Perhaps Newport are in communication with the WFNL on the proper course of action before jumping the gun.

He didn't play, one of our boys was there and confirmed it.

One of the Newport coaches wasn't there, either.

Neither was Houli.

Were they told to stay away?

Wow, this whole thing's laughable. On the one hand surprised with one club whose coaching group berates their kids as they come off the ground because they didn't 'punch the F' out of their opponent and another club who seems to be getting high and mighty in criticising them, yet two weeks prior had police charges against them for king hits that put a kid in hospital and made 7 news. AFAIC both these clubs should go but the WFNL is beyond irrelevant these days so nothing comes of it. AFL Vic needs to pull their funding.

Has there been a finding

Why would there be when the entire MO is to sweep everything under the carpet? I've had kids knocked out at the start of interleague by a grub's act, the kid misses the rest of the carnival whilst the grub continues to showcase his talents and the WRFL doesn't even bother following up despite a send off. Ah well, that's just unfortunate they say. They need to decide if this is a footy comp or cage fighting thug's paradise.

Unless there's some strong leadership and examples are made, clubs will lower themselves to the lowest common denominator. Word was Newport knew exactly what Sunshine's tactics would be in the event they were losing, just like their game against Spotty. They were there watching. No point sooking about it, you live by the sword.....

What "police charges"? A tumeric latte sipping Spotswood mother overreacted and rang the cops in a panic during a minor fraccas at 3/4 time. Maybe her son should stick to chess or something less physical. A Sunshine player got a 1 week suspension. No "police charges" were laid.

Comparing that to Newport spectators and club officials running onto the ground to bash Sunshine players AFTER WINNING A FLAG is disingenuous bullshit on your part, my friend.

Will Hoskin-Elliott signed at YSE

What "police charges"? A tumeric latte sipping Spotswood mother overreacted and rang the cops in a panic during a minor fraccas at 3/4 time. Maybe her son should stick to chess or something less physical. A Sunshine player got a 1 week suspension. No "police charges" were laid.

Comparing that to Newport spectators and club officials running onto the ground to bash Sunshine players AFTER WINNING A FLAG is disingenuous bullshit on your part, my friend.
Saw it with my own eyes. Kids running from 50m away at full speed elbowing others in the back of the head without any expectation of being belted from behind is NOT a 'minor fraccas'. Both those clubs need a spell, pity the WFNL is too pissweak.

Nice deflection from the question. Who was charged by the police? Well? Flap your gums and then back it up with ZERO EVIDENCE. The Sunshine player got a week. Guess the WFNL Tribunal disagrees with your shithouse exaggerated "opinions", Champ!

It’s funny how in your mind only Newport spectators and players do bad things but all other clubs are immune to your same judgement!

Still living rent free in your head I see.

The Sunshine player got a week. I wrote that. How is that ignoring the issue... whatever the **** the issue is 🤪🤪🤪