WRFL Division 2 - 2012

Re: A few clearances....

Western front had some good points, but any criticism of laverton gets deleted. Find it funny that you can flood these pages with crap, but as soon as your criticized, you get it deleted. Stop sooking and realize that it's a two way street and the more you put on here, the more your open for it.

As I am sure the site moderator will attest, not once have I asked for any post to be removed so don't make false accusations mate. I grew up in an era of "sticks and stones"... I have nothing to hide, I am on here to promote our club, to attract new players, to pass on anything I believe of interest to the WRFL Div 2 community and all in all to help change the perceptions of our club from years gone by. Your agenda is your issue and I couldn't care less. Go Lavo!

Laverton played Geelong west... Went in with a far from full strength team... Lot of unavailablities and injuries

They would want to have alot out, i heard it was 20+ goals. Also fair rumour floating around yesterday that Corey Thomas has left to join Craig Wells at Yarraville.????? Not sure how true or not.

On a side note, good luck to Micka Lindsey who broke his leg yesterday playing in the Laverton 2s :eek:. Cobra boys wish you all the best.

Albanvale played Melton Centrals and with a young side in did pretty well going down by around 5 goals.

They would want to have alot out, i heard it was 20+ goals. Also fair rumour floating around yesterday that Corey Thomas has left to join Craig Wells at Yarraville.????? Not sure how true or not.

On a side note, good luck to Micka Lindsey who broke his leg yesterday playing in the Laverton 2s :eek:. Cobra boys wish you all the best.

Albanvale played Melton Centrals and with a young side in did pretty well going down by around 5 goals.

We went down by 13.3 or thereabouts and was not entirely unexpected... Selection was based purely on giving the guys that have done all of the work all pre-season and see if some were up to it but reward them for their commitment, hard work and dedication... Sprinkled amongst that were some new players to the club and wanted to see where they are at for the season proper... Practise matches are just that and although of course we would have loved to win, there were and are bigger fish to fry and accordingly some of our 'senior' quality players were not selected... I will wear that as we don't want to just get to finals, we want the systems and discipline in place to go on with it...

Corey Thomas has trained with us less than 5 times all pre-season and his departure was not unexpected.

Micka's break of leg was a dissapointment for us all at the club and we are extremely hopeful of a return to footy in the latter part of the season...

Got to watch a fair bit of the Parkside Vs North Footscray Praccy game on saturday. Not the best of games but very interesting to watch none the less. Parkside didnt seem to be missing to many of the usuals but i wouldnt know there new recruits so not sure if they had a few of those missing or not. North on the other hand looked far from full strength. Think in the end North won by a goal or 2 at most. Big Mo looked good kicked 6 or 7, not sure what to take from the game other then that, Parkside at times did look pretty good, but didnt seem to have the legs to keep up in other parts. Still not a bad hit out for them though.

also
last time i checked…'ME AGAINST THE WORLD' is a track by yours truly (Tupac)

Reading this thread would lead one to believe that laverton had something to do with the triple platinum death row records production
im not dead…so the Laverton Magpies must straighten up because they are walking a fine line on the copyright front.

quit whinging.
ILLUMINATI

We went down by 13.3 or thereabouts and was not entirely unexpected... Selection was based purely on giving the guys that have done all of the work all pre-season and see if some were up to it but reward them for their commitment, hard work and dedication... Sprinkled amongst that were some new players to the club and wanted to see where they are at for the season proper... Practise matches are just that and although of course we would have loved to win, there were and are bigger fish to fry and accordingly some of our 'senior' quality players were not selected... I will wear that as we don't want to just get to finals, we want the systems and discipline in place to go on with it...

Corey Thomas has trained with us less than 5 times all pre-season and his departure was not unexpected.

Micka's break of leg was a dissapointment for us all at the club and we are extremely hopeful of a return to footy in the latter part of the season...

I'd say its not a rumour now...

LAVERTON MAGPIESYARRAVILLE SEDDON EAGLESThomas, CoreyPending19/03/12

What Clubs have practice matches this week end ?

I know Coburg Districts is playing Old Westbourne away

That a BIG pick up :eek:

Still here Karim? Good to see mate. Look forward to a yarn come game day champ, all the best for the year, and the diet! Another year of keyboard courage is expected ;)

Yarra have a Practice match this weekend vs glenroy, should be a good test, and nth footscray the following.

Seeing as its a thing to do these days, ill post my thoughts. Will be Very tight this year.

Div2
1. Yarraville
2. Parkside
3. Wyndhamvale
4. Glen orden
5. Laverton/west/coburg/albanvale

Div1
1. Spotswood
2. Altona
3. Port colts
4. Stalbans
5. Albion/deer park/hoppers/sunshine

G'day lads!! If any team is available for a practice match against us rockank from the riddel league for this saturday please pm straight as the team we where supposed to play pulled out happy to travel to play also cheers

Still here Karim? Good to see mate. Look forward to a yarn come game day champ, all the best for the year, and the diet! Another year of keyboard courage is expected ;)

Yarra have a Practice match this weekend vs glenroy, should be a good test, and nth footscray the following.

Seeing as its a thing to do these days, ill post my thoughts. Will be Very tight this year.

Div2
1. Yarraville
2. Parkside
3. Wyndhamvale
4. Glen orden
5. Laverton/west/coburg/albanvale

Div1
1. Spotswood
2. Altona
3. Port colts
4. Stalbans
5. Albion/deer park/hoppers/sunshine

Still here mate not going anywhere :) it's going to be tough to have a chat on the ground mate, I hear u will be running around in the magoos?
Just in case u missed it that was keyboard courage, I'd never bag u on the field..
Ps I love u thommo

Still here mate not going anywhere :) it's going to be tough to have a chat on the ground mate, I hear u will be running around in the magoos?
Just in case u missed it that was keyboard courage, I'd never bag u on the field..
Ps I love u thommo

Oh hey karim, its been a while, ive missed you too. See if you can make as many friends as weapons, now that youre the last one on this thread that studies wankism.
The two king keyboard worriors of the div2 forum, becomes one. Youre a dying breed unfortunately.
Yeah bag me all you like on the field ( from 50m away all day ) just work on your fittness, i heard youre slowing down these days, so i may catch you. Lol. Just please dont run 30m to sniper my team mates from behind like last year, or we could have an issue. ;)
Yeah ill be playing magoos all year, tough gig to crack the seniors this season. Im tipping likewise for you as i hear the lakers are flying and have picked up many huge signings. Good to hear. Its ok, I wont mind running through you in the early game to set the standard, finishing work early will be worth it. Maybe we could grab a couple pies, some dimmies and beers and a ciggie, and watch the real game on those concrete slabs at your dung hill when the time comes around, considering youre letting yourself go, and nearly as fat as me. Always a pleasure to chat champ, ill be watching this space for a quality comeback. Until next time! ;)

Oh hey karim, its been a while, ive missed you too. See if you can make as many friends as weapons, now that youre the last one on this thread that studies wankism.
The two king keyboard worriors of the div2 forum, becomes one. Youre a dying breed unfortunately.
Yeah bag me all you like on the field ( from 50m away all day ) just work on your fittness, i heard youre slowing down these days, so i may catch you. Lol. Just please dont run 30m to sniper my team mates from behind like last year, or we could have an issue. ;)
Yeah ill be playing magoos all year, tough gig to crack the seniors this season. Im tipping likewise for you as i hear the lakers are flying and have picked up many huge signings. Good to hear. Its ok, I wont mind running through you in the early game to set the standard, finishing work early will be worth it. Maybe we could grab a couple pies, some dimmies and beers and a ciggie, and watch the real game on those concrete slabs at your dung hill when the time comes around, considering youre letting yourself go, and nearly as fat as me. Always a pleasure to chat champ, ill be watching this space for a quality comeback. Until next time! ;)

Firstly putting me in the same boat as mr brown is an honour, no one fishes on big footy like the great man lol Dude where get ur info from? I'm the fittest I've been in years running rings around the young lads at training, true story :) Becoming a dad for the first time has resurrected mr Karims Footy lol
Won't be playing 2nds mate but I will be assistant coach
We all know I ain't a sniper mate and ur mate deserved a clip around the ears plus y didn't u do anything then?
See you around mr thommo

ready to have a ripper year watch this space :)

im still here sh!t truck........

friends.......including you i have plenty........;)

and fyi id be putting my club in the top 3......we dont pick up div 2 hacks........