WRFL Division 2 - 2013

A great game today congratulations to Parkside, good effort by manor lakes who put in a solid effort I got there at quarter time which was the winning qtr for parks after that manor lakes were respectful and i thought the better them but onviously not over the 4 quarters.
The 2 best sides have made it!

After seeing glen Orden last week I would say they are the better side going into next week but how can you confidently say that when parkside match up well against the hawks.

It's going to be a ripper who is everyone leaning toward?
12 & 15 dominated for Parkside today so the glen Orden boys will have to watch them!

Quickest fittest side will win on the big ground
I'm tipping glen Orden

As for the ex afl player coming to CS, all I can say is Essendon...

I think it will be a great contest next week. the Parkside situation seems so similar to Sunny Heights in 08 - shock loss in the 1st final followed by 3 good wins to win the flag. In saying that Pside were very ordinary in week 1 of the finals, they looked unfit and slow - so different to how they looked when we played them twice throughout the year.

i think a key figure for them is Pearcey. if he plays they are a red hot chance, without him i dont think they can match Glenordens pace on the open spaces of Chirnside. Anybody know if he will be available, pretty sure Malthouse will want his runner out on the MCG for their first final on Sunday afternoon.

I think it will be a great contest next week. the Parkside situation seems so similar to Sunny Heights in 08 - shock loss in the 1st final followed by 3 good wins to win the flag. In saying that Pside were very ordinary in week 1 of the finals, they looked unfit and slow - so different to how they looked when we played them twice throughout the year.

i think a key figure for them is Pearcey. if he plays they are a red hot chance, without him i dont think they can match Glenordens pace on the open spaces of Chirnside. Anybody know if he will be available, pretty sure Malthouse will want his runner out on the MCG for their first final on Sunday afternoon.

Matty will be running for the blues,club has known that from day one,on a positive into another G/F .
Hope that's not Jumping J.Barnes joe joe CS will be the laughing stock if they go down that road.

no mate not Barnes but he is a premiership player from the baby bomber days and has shown extreme interest he was at the club (Caroline springs hotel) with a few of our guys last night things looking good

Matty will be running for the blues,club has known that from day one,on a positive into another G/F .
Hope that's not Jumping J.Barnes joe joe CS will be the laughing stock if they go down that road.

so running for the afl comes first? im sure the blues have other runners? why did he play yesterday then? he killed us this year and if true will be a big loss for parks

looking at both the grand finalists lists parkside seem to have 25 players to pick that have qualified and if true about pearce just 24, i know only 22 play but heading into a gf you want to have between 28+ fit guys you could pick from, will you guys play the same 22 that beat glen orden last time? you may a big chance if them 22 are fit and the hawks go a similar side

I think you will find Werribee Districts won't need much help from ex players as time goes on. Might not be straight away but once they get going they will be a huge div 1 force for many years. We are talking about a club with probably the best history of juniors. Juniors they will soon be able to reward with cash that has previously taken them away. Look at the other strong junior clubs in our area. Altona, Hoppers , Spotty. All consistently good in Div 1.
I don't think in the big picture that Rod Harrington and his club would be overly threatened by GlenOrden and Frank Costa. And that's not being disrespectful to GO. They have been good this year. Should win it.
Also well done to old mate Heathy Hunter and the boys. Added some much needed depth to what would have been a very ordinary comp without them.
Glen Orden by 7 goals

I'll say Parkside by 3 goals.
As for Districts becoming a force for a long time, I'm not as confident as you. Hoppers looms large as a club that could throw the cheque book at the best juniors coming into senior footy. Now that there's another club in the area in the same division, let the war begin. Local derbies will be absolute rippers.

I'll say Parkside by 3 goals.
As for Districts becoming a force for a long time, I'm not as confident as you. Hoppers looms large as a club that could throw the cheque book at the best juniors coming into senior footy. Now that there's another club in the area in the same division, let the war begin. Local derbies will be absolute rippers.

Just like the old days, Werribee V's the Handbaggers,
Anyway as far as a tip go's for the Granny, I can only go by what I've seen, us playing Parkside 3 times,two close games and one smashing. Playing GO twice and not getting within 10 goals, so
Glen Orden with a full list by 80 points, though I would love an upset.
In the ressies well, i'm just stoked to be there, maybe we'll get over the line :)

Ba
no mate not Barnes but he is a premiership player from the baby bomber days and has shown extreme interest he was at the club (Caroline springs hotel) with a few of our guys last night things looking good
b

Baby Bombers were 1993, so you's have got a Super Rules team for him to play in :confused:

Anyway as far as a tip go's for the Granny, I can only go by what I've seen, us playing Parkside 3 times,two close games and one smashing. Playing GO twice and not getting within 10 goals, so
In the ressies well, i'm just stoked to be there, maybe we'll get over the line :)

Also add Adam With his brother and we are well and truly up against it.

Yes correct he is a premiership player and although he may be ancient he won't be playing but he's got a nephew that a gun! He has been involved in the wrfl before!

80 points now that's a bit over the top! They are good but not that good! Don't forget Parkside beat them with close to a full list so they will be confident they can Again

It's all about match ups. Pierce out for Parks and A Yze in for Orden is a big win for GO. Having said that, I think Parkside's backline matches up well against GO's forwards. I think I saw some showers forecast for the game and IMO that tips the scales in favour of Parkside.

yes agree I couldn't imagine him knocking back a crack at a flag to run for Carlton surely they will find someone? He is a big loss! And agree Adam yze is a big in they need speed up forward because Parkside will run it out too easy with the big blokes they have

The old days?

My old memory is telling me they never played each other even when Werribee were in the old FDFL. Mind you, looking forward to some new developing rivalries with them back.

What's all the fuss about Pearce? He's not that good, seen him play the last 2 weeks and done nothing that has impressed this old soldier!
Maybe he's just having a quiet patch and if that's the case I'll be first to say I was wrong

hes a foward, look at his stats. Hes kicked 43 goals in 14 games. You people make me laugh is he ment to get 40+ touches a game to be a gun hes doing his job which is kicking goals isnt he?

Pearce vs the other top 4 teams.
WV 2 games, 2 goals
GO 1 game 0 goals
ML 1 game 1 goal
SH 1 game 0 goals.

Bloody hell you right, he is a gun...... Against the bottom teams

Pearce vs the other top 4 teams.
WV 2 games, 2 goals
GO 1 game 0 goals
ML 1 game 1 goal
SH 1 game 0 goals.

Bloody hell you right, he is a gun...... Against the bottom teams

you still make me laugh mate. the kid made an impact for parkside against our boys. Gets alot of it in a good side and uses it

well
Nah, in this comp it should be 50+ and 10 goals or the bloke is a spud.:D

you mean 50+ goals and 40+ touches a game to be half decent

thought parkside lucky to win in the end give the run that manor lakes had with umps fell in really anyway two best in it and id say GO will get the win by 13 pts in a good old hard at grand final cant weight

you still make me laugh mate. the kid made an impact for parkside against our boys. Gets alot of it in a good side and uses it

well

you mean 50+ goals and 40+ touches a game to be half decent

So first you argue he's a forward "look at his stats" now that I point out he has actually done hardly anything you bring out the he gets heaps of it. He must kick a lot of points against the good teams. All I was saying about this bloke is, I've seen him the last 2 weeks and he hasn't lived up to what I have heard. I hope he turns it on and they beat the arrogant team they call Glen Orden.

Another lovely question I would love to ask the blokes from GO senior side who get dropped for Yze and Kingsley is how do they feel about it, I know if that were my son, he would be devistated and I doubt he would wish to continue there.
Lucky for me he doesn't play there and doesn't have to be put in that situation

So first you argue he's a forward "look at his stats" now that I point out he has actually done hardly anything you bring out the he gets heaps of it. He must kick a lot of points against the good teams. All I was saying about this bloke is, I've seen him the last 2 weeks and he hasn't lived up to what I have heard. I hope he turns it on and they beat the arrogant team they call Glen Orden.

Another lovely question I would love to ask the blokes from GO senior side who get dropped for Yze and Kingsley is how do they feel about it, I know if that were my son, he would be devistated and I doubt he would wish to continue there.
Lucky for me he doesn't play there and doesn't have to be put in that situation
You obviously don't understand the 'one team, one dream' motto. It's about fulfilling the dream of a flag no matter what. Haven't you heard that the big names are on stuff all and are playing for the love of GO? Those who miss out will be martyrs and also given legend status. You just don't get it. Haters gonna hate. Can't derail dem mighty hawks. :p

Earlier in the year you seemed against glen Orden now I'm thinking you are one of them? Perhaps you have to accounts GSW? Sounding a lot like him, "can't derail the hawks"

WRFL Division 2 - 2013