WRFL Division 2 - 2013

anyone know or interesting in coaching? we (caroline springs) are on the look out for a senior coach for next year, preferably playing coach with at least 2 years of coaching at senior level & ability to teach young guys. give Marc a call on 0438 114 322 if your keen. we want to have someone sorted by around AFL Grand final time so we can organize a big pre season

Like jack sharp once said you've got to be in it to win it,wheather it's footy,cricket or getting married 4 times like he did haha it's better than bombing out in elimation finals like wyndamvale.
Cold comfort for Parkside who are desperate to get into Div 1 and so they should be. They've attended the big dance a few times during this stint in Div 2 and failed.

Tipping with a 3rd division coming in, that the competition wont allow promotion.

Div 1.
Deer Park
Spotty
Sunshine
Altona
Hoppers
Werribee Districts
St.Albans
Port Melbourne

Div 2.
Glen Orden
Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
North Footscray
Yarraville
Sunshine Heights
Caroline Springs

Div 3.
Albanvale
Braybrook
Sanctuary Lakes
West Footscray
Laverton
North Sunshine
Tarniet Titans

The WRFL will expect all these other sides that grow into senior clubs in the west to go through the WRFL and not VAFA or GDFL etc.

Burnside, Coburg Districts would have been handy for tregears grand plan.

Newport Power will be earmarked, as well as their usual targeting of clubs who have no interest annually.

The diluted talent wont phase them, its purely on numbers.

The only other hope is to get AFL vic to merge the 3 western leagues together as previously discussed at competition level.

But why would the Essendon District FL want to take on the issues of the WRFL and the RDFL......

Would probably get 5 divisions of 10 sides though - Imagine the riff raff games in division 5.....

Nope. Parkside definitely will but no confirmation from GO and ML.
I've spoken previously to our pres, and manor lakes would go up if we won it, but it would be understandable if we stayed down considering the amount of money that you are competing against in divvy 1, also with the three divisions, heard from a port colts current player that they are considering joining the southern fl because they can't afford to compete in divvy one any more, and the costs of team rego is even going to be a struggle... League won't like this if that is what is to happen...

Tipping with a 3rd division coming in, that the competition wont allow promotion.

Div 1.
Deer Park
Spotty
Sunshine
Altona
Hoppers
Werribee Districts
St.Albans
Port Melbourne

Div 2.
Glen Orden
Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
North Footscray
Yarraville
Sunshine Heights
Caroline Springs

Div 3.
Albanvale
Braybrook
Sanctuary Lakes
West Footscray
Laverton
North Sunshine
Tarniet Titans

Where do Albion play ????

Sorry, Div 2, push Caro down to div 3.

TT - how do you feel about the Werribee move, I recall for years your were dead set against such a move to the WRFL when the bees were flying in the VAFA, seems the wheel has turned and the almighty $$ has won out again ? Same happened to Rupertswood resulting in league move to RDFL,

Your still close enough to be in the know and comment I would imagine. Any truth that they are hedging their bets and if no DIV 1, they will stay within the VAFA program ?

TT - how do you feel about the Werribee move, I recall for years your were dead set against such a move to the WRFL when the bees were flying in the VAFA, seems the wheel has turned and the almighty $$ has won out again ? Same happened to Rupertswood resulting in league move to RDFL,

Your still close enough to be in the know and comment I would imagine. Any truth that they are hedging their bets and if no DIV 1, they will stay within the VAFA program ?

I am involved with Point Cook, and very happy we are not looking down the same path.

I must admit, I am disappointed by the move, but its easy to criticise from the outside.

It would be hard watching guns leave regularly

Division 1 has been done from what I have been told.

Heard a strong rumor nick Diker is coaching Werribee districts next season and taking Chris Scudamore Louie Elevato Tritty Angelini and josh hux and will be div1

I've spoken previously to our pres, and manor lakes would go up if we won it, but it would be understandable if we stayed down considering the amount of money that you are competing against in divvy 1, also with the three divisions, heard from a port colts current player that they are considering joining the southern fl because they can't afford to compete in divvy one any more, and the costs of team rego is even going to be a struggle... League won't like this if that is what is to happen...
Understandable from ML Perspective about choosing not to go up. The others? No excuse.

Heard a strong rumor nick Diker is coaching Werribee districts next season and taking Chris Scudamore Louie Elevato Tritty Angelini and josh hux and will be div1

Find that hard to believe

Nah mate, someone is playing funny buggers. No such thing as the prodigal son when it comes to Louie.
Nick diker has signed a 2 year deal with the glenorden fc, meaning he will be there until the end of the 2015 season and hopefully beyond.
Bettter find another way to derail the hawks:)

Nick diker has signed a 2 year deal with the glenorden fc, meaning he will be there until the end of the 2015 season and hopefully beyond.
Bettter find another way to derail the hawks:)
Ummm, take a look at the post I answered. If anything, I was backing up what you are saying and added that when it comes to Louie, he won't be going back to Werribee. Clear enough?

Sorry, Div 2, push Caro down to div 3.

TT, From my point of view, Werribee Districts should start in Div 2 if they came into the league, they may be a lot better than that standard, but it would be unjust for the league to demote 3 teams from this year's division 1 without some kind of prior notice, there has been a lot of talk this year about 3 divisions coming in and div 1 being an 8 team comp and in my opinion i don't think the league can drop any more then the bottom 2 from this year's div 1, and even then i am guessing Yarraville Seddon may be against that depending on their direction.

I'm tipping that the ultimatum has been put to the league, division one or nothing.

The league being so hell bent getting this 3rd division up have no real option.

The flow on is a stronger 18's a & b grade as well.

The WRFL need werribee ammos, and I'm tipping a few toes will be stood on by them going straight in divy one.

WRFL Division 2 - 2013