Isackedsheppa
Chairman of selectors,not Ycw he might put the warriors back into this club.Sunshine Kangaroos? Don't tell me Larry Simmons is making a comeback. Haha!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Chairman of selectors,not Ycw he might put the warriors back into this club.Sunshine Kangaroos? Don't tell me Larry Simmons is making a comeback. Haha!
Cold comfort for Parkside who are desperate to get into Div 1 and so they should be. They've attended the big dance a few times during this stint in Div 2 and failed.Like jack sharp once said you've got to be in it to win it,wheather it's footy,cricket or getting married 4 times like he did haha it's better than bombing out in elimation finals like wyndamvale.
Good move, quality bloke and good football brain.Chairman of selectors,not Ycw he might put the warriors back into this club.![]()
ALBANVALE FOOTBALL CLUB
SEEKING APPLICANTS FOR THE FOLLOWING POSITIONS FOR 2014
SENIOR COACH
RESERVES COACH
IF INTERESTED PLEASE CONTACT JASON CURMI ON 0433 085 979
Nope. Parkside definitely will but no confirmation from GO and ML.Have the remaining sides all confirmed that they will accept the challenge of pushing into DIV 1 next year ?
I've spoken previously to our pres, and manor lakes would go up if we won it, but it would be understandable if we stayed down considering the amount of money that you are competing against in divvy 1, also with the three divisions, heard from a port colts current player that they are considering joining the southern fl because they can't afford to compete in divvy one any more, and the costs of team rego is even going to be a struggle... League won't like this if that is what is to happen...Nope. Parkside definitely will but no confirmation from GO and ML.
Tipping with a 3rd division coming in, that the competition wont allow promotion.
Div 1.
Deer Park
Spotty
Sunshine
Altona
Hoppers
Werribee Districts
St.Albans
Port Melbourne
Div 2.
Glen Orden
Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
North Footscray
Yarraville
Sunshine Heights
Caroline Springs
Div 3.
Albanvale
Braybrook
Sanctuary Lakes
West Footscray
Laverton
North Sunshine
Tarniet Titans
Somebody left out Albion . Even the 3 divisions on this years results would make it a close comp in each gradeWhere do Albion play ????
Where do Albion play ????
Sorry, Div 2, push Caro down to div 3.
TT - how do you feel about the Werribee move, I recall for years your were dead set against such a move to the WRFL when the bees were flying in the VAFA, seems the wheel has turned and the almighty $$ has won out again ? Same happened to Rupertswood resulting in league move to RDFL,
Your still close enough to be in the know and comment I would imagine. Any truth that they are hedging their bets and if no DIV 1, they will stay within the VAFA program ?
Heard a strong rumor nick Diker is coaching Werribee districts next season and taking Chris Scudamore Louie Elevato Tritty Angelini and josh hux and will be div1TT - how do you feel about the Werribee move, I recall for years your were dead set against such a move to the WRFL when the bees were flying in the VAFA, seems the wheel has turned and the almighty $$ has won out again ? Same happened to Rupertswood resulting in league move to RDFL,
Your still close enough to be in the know and comment I would imagine. Any truth that they are hedging their bets and if no DIV 1, they will stay within the VAFA program ?
Understandable from ML Perspective about choosing not to go up. The others? No excuse.I've spoken previously to our pres, and manor lakes would go up if we won it, but it would be understandable if we stayed down considering the amount of money that you are competing against in divvy 1, also with the three divisions, heard from a port colts current player that they are considering joining the southern fl because they can't afford to compete in divvy one any more, and the costs of team rego is even going to be a struggle... League won't like this if that is what is to happen...
Heard a strong rumor nick Diker is coaching Werribee districts next season and taking Chris Scudamore Louie Elevato Tritty Angelini and josh hux and will be div1
Nick diker has signed a 2 year deal with the glenorden fc, meaning he will be there until the end of the 2015 season and hopefully beyond.Nah mate, someone is playing funny buggers. No such thing as the prodigal son when it comes to Louie.
Ummm, take a look at the post I answered. If anything, I was backing up what you are saying and added that when it comes to Louie, he won't be going back to Werribee. Clear enough?Nick diker has signed a 2 year deal with the glenorden fc, meaning he will be there until the end of the 2015 season and hopefully beyond.
Bettter find another way to derail the hawks![]()
Sorry, Div 2, push Caro down to div 3.
I'm tipping that the ultimatum has been put to the league, division one or nothing.TT, From my point of view, Werribee Districts should start in Div 2 if they came into the league, they may be a lot better than that standard, but it would be unjust for the league to demote 3 teams from this year's division 1 without some kind of prior notice, there has been a lot of talk this year about 3 divisions coming in and div 1 being an 8 team comp and in my opinion i don't think the league can drop any more then the bottom 2 from this year's div 1, and even then i am guessing Yarraville Seddon may be against that depending on their direction.