WRFL Division 2 - 2018

Any sort or reply would be considered a " response " don't you think ? Maybe the coach you speak of can answer that for himself, I'm sure he looks on here ? From what I have heard it was money related and got an offer up Ballan to be assistant to Mark Williams ( ex afl ) that was too hard to refuse. But he can elaborate on that. Nothing sinister just life and money doing to footy what it does.
It was more the defensive tone of the response I was referring to GP. Anyway, let's move on from the coach saga, as I have heard he was pushed out the door, yet you probably know better being in the inner sanctum and all.

So who are the players that the Roosters have lured to the club this year that they are hoping to take them 1 step further? I know MacAnulty is on board, care to provide readers with the names of the others?

It was more the defensive tone of the response I was referring to GP. Anyway, let's move on from the coach saga, as I have heard he was pushed out the door, yet you probably know better being in the inner sanctum and all.

So who are the players that the Roosters have lured to the club this year that they are hoping to take them 1 step further? I know MacAnulty is on board, care to provide readers with the names of the others?

Hard to gauge a tone from text responses wouldn't you agree ? If we worked off tone in a text my girlfriend would have left me already. Anyway, moving on, and to state I am not in the inner sanctum. Like you, I do hear things. And no was not pushed out the door, as stated previously that is what has pretty much come from the horses mouth. Yes I believe McAnulty is on board to help orch. As far as others go I am not 100% sure.

Former Glenroy captain Gordon hillsdon and Travis Anderson have joined yarraville for 2015 by all reports very handy pickups with both players regular on Ballers throughout glenroys strong finals sides over the last couple of years . Could yarraville go straight back to div one ?

We will flog yarraville,had a scratch match tonight and the 4 melton boys killed it we will scorch sides with our pace beep beep the lakers are coming be warned

Who's going to kick your Goals Mick? SBC has moved on, so hope you're not relying on 45 year old Sherrif to kick them for you. You've got a lot of ground to make up my friend, so wouldn't get too carried away.

McAnulty will be the Big Fish in a small pond in Div 2 no doubt but has been way past his best for 2-3 years. Phenomenal park footballer in his day though.

Hahaha your probably the same bloke on big footy that put lakers for second spot in 2014, enough is a enough u guys have to replace 106 goals & I can assure u that u won't even get 70 out sheriff, OH You might get 10 goals out of shepperbottom lol seriously though use have picked up nobody!
Use will finish 6th AT BEST

yarraville are playing Sunbury on the 28th March at yarraville oval I will most definitely be looking on. Think they will be a strong side in 2015

Way to early to be posting this stuff as I understand the lakers signed a centrals boy as well as another bloods boy along with mohammed. YSE have been recruiting extremely well in my eyes harmes, Craig, hillsdon, Anderson & Karakor to name a few. They will have a pretty potent fwd line and stability down back areas that I think the lakers are still probably lacking compared to the top 4 teams in these areas, however they have some good kids and some excellent on ballers to be competitive. Hard to say so early out but I'd be confident yse would take the points....
have Cs organised any pracys?

Confirmed practise matches
Yarra seddon Eagles v Sunbury 28th March
West footscray v East keilor 14th march @ East keilor
North footscray v Werribee centrals 28th March @ Hansen rsv

yarraville are playing Sunbury on the 28th March at yarraville oval I will most definitely be looking on. Think they will be a strong side in 2015

Good stuff posting these games.
Are they playing Sunbury or Sunbury Kangaroos?? If it's Sunbury then that's a big challenge for YSE but good on them. They must have a decent list to consider a game against Sunbury..

Good stuff posting these games.
Are they playing Sunbury or Sunbury Kangaroos?? If it's Sunbury then that's a big challenge for YSE but good on them. They must have a decent list to consider a game against Sunbury..
Sorry it's the Kangaroos I believe they snuck into finals in the riddell footy league. Speaking to friends who have been around this comp it sounds of a similar standard to that of second teir wrfl. Sunbury are expected to be around finals again mid table if that helps.

Confirmed practise matches
Yarra seddon Eagles v Sunbury 28th March
West footscray v East keilor 14th march @ East keilor
North footscray v Werribee centrals 28th March @ Hansen rsv
Will be a couple interesting games out of this. North Footscray V Werribee would be a pretty decent matchup i'd think

Message from WRFL...........No practice matches are permitted to be played on Saturday 28th of march due to the WRFL Senior interleague match VEastern football league at visy park commencing at 115 pm.All practice matches must be played either fri nite 27th or sun 29th.....A bit cheeky considering clubs have had praccy games lined up since early January.

You can have them but league won't supply umpires for that date

Will be a couple interesting games out of this. North Footscray V Werribee would be a pretty decent matchup i'd think
Yep they play in one of the weaker Geelong leagues and finished mid table so think it's a good hit out for the Devils

Anyone care to throw up a ladder for Div 2? West Footscray had a write up the other day, and they must start favorites now, as much as their coach tried to down play things. Haven't really heard much coming out of the other clubs, like Wyndhamvale or Glenorden? How will Yarraville go first year back down? What about Caro Springs Mick, in all honesty who have they picked up?

Picked up a few more than that article suggests I've been told. A few more divvy 1 players and a premiership/interleague player from the Ballarat comp. We will need to wait until the clearances get submitted I think.

Past his best?? Didn't he play in the interrelate side in the last two years???

If you seen McAnulty play 5-6 even 7 or 8 years ago and how good a player he was at Div 1 level you would know what I mean.

If you are talking about the interleague side he has played in the last 2 years that is no great indication. Players practically pick themselves with that concept.

As far as the interrelate side goes I must admit I have never heard Rep footy called that before.o_O
Maybe that's what they call it down in Tassie.:eek:

If you seen McAnulty play 5-6 even 7 or 8 years ago and how good a player he was at Div 1 level you would know what I mean.

If you are talking about the interleague side he has played in the last 2 years that is no great indication. Players practically pick themselves with that concept.

As far as the interrelate side goes I must admit I have never heard Rep footy called that before.o_O
Maybe that's what they call it down in Tassie.:eek:
I think McaAnulty is an excellent pickup if not the pick of any of the recruits in the offseason have seen him play at the rep carnival not to mention an excellent footy resume at colts. I am sure he isn't at the peak of his powers hence coming back to try help the roosters win a flag but none the less cant wait to see him running around this year big raps to the roosters for getting him down there!

No argument with anything you are saying. Would no doubt be the best pick up of the off season. All I am saying is, he is not a patch on the old Boofa because of age creeping up and also consistent knee problems. Just to quantify I am not potting the Bloke I will say he is one of the best players to have laced up a boot in the WRFL. Trouble with this Board is you get one poster who misconstrues a post and replies to it and then others read that post then all of a sudden it is a shit fight.

Hahaha your probably the same bloke on big footy that put lakers for second spot in 2014, enough is a enough u guys have to replace 106 goals & I can assure u that u won't even get 70 out sheriff, OH You might get 10 goals out of shepperbottom lol seriously though use have picked up nobody!
Use will finish 6th AT BEST
Replace 106 haha sheriff burning up the track come in 4th last in 800 tonight priming himself for a big year,throw in Matty Sutton,wingy,and troy manolis and Davey Clark that equates 200+ .Hard sess tonight with one on ones and running look out division 1 we are coming.
Praccy match v Melton centrals on 28th march away all welcome

No argument with anything you are saying. Would no doubt be the best pick up of the off season. All I am saying is, he is not a patch on the old Boofa because of age creeping up and also consistent knee problems. Just to quantify I am not potting the Bloke I will say he is one of the best players to have laced up a boot in the WRFL. Trouble with this Board is you get one poster who misconstrues a post and replies to it and then others read that post then all of a sudden it is a shit fight.
You'd have to agree that Boofa will dominate Div 2. A football brain will result in leather poisoning in this division.